We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wagamama

2 Leopold Square, Sheffield S1 2JG, England
+44 114 272 3615
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ramen” (21 reviews)
“noodles” (34 reviews)
“donburi” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Leopold Square, Sheffield S1 2JG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They don't know what is really Asian food!!! The noodles’ taste is terrible, dumplings also not good.

Thank mmmm929
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

we're sorry to hear that you thought the noodles taste was terrible and that you thought the dumplings are not good. please do provide us with some additional information here - http://bit.ly/2168NiD - so that our customer services team can look into this

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not great food - tasted starchy and salty. Could not eat it even tho had nice mealnin this corporate place in Cardiff previously.More

Thank daichef2
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hey there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the food on this occasion. would you mind leaving some more details here | https://www.wagamama.com/contact-us so that we can take a look into...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A huge thanks from our Centennial College group, all the way from Canada !!! We had an amazing experience and service was excellent!!! Thanks Abbie for accommodating our request!!

Thank DeniseK1032
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hey denise, thanks so much for leaving us a 5 star review! your kind comments are much appreciated + it is fantastic to hear you enjoyed everything when you visited. we hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend came here on a Monday afternoon thinking it would be a quick option. I’ve never been to Wagamamas before so I wasn’t sure what to expect. We were served by the most outstanding host, Pedro. He was fantastic and gave excellent...More

Thank O570MRemilyd
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hey there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful 5 star review! we are super happy to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. your kind comments are very much appreciated | we have passed this over to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A night out with my lovely friend who I haven’t seen for some time, and was introduced to Wagamama’s. And how disappointing It was to say the least. Food ordered and funny enough over 45 mins later (. 2 dishes served which wasn’t ours) they...More

Thank H_JSheffield
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

we are sorry to hear that your first experience was not great. please leave us more information using the link below so we can pass this on to the customer service team http://bit.ly/2168NiD

Reviewed 13 October 2018

Ordered a curry and beef ramen. The curry was out of this world, flavorful, fresh, and it had a nice spice level to it as well. It tasted authentic, and looked like a lot of work had been put into making it. The beef ramen...More

Thank Evelyn L
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

hey evelyn, thanks so much for your amazing review! we are so glad to hear you loved the curry + we can't wait to see you on your next visit!

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

A Sunday morning with friends, some of which are vegan, so quickest decision was Wagamama. I've never been disappointed with them until now, but then I've never eaten at the Sheffield branch before as we're from Birmingham. Now most of you understand the concept of...More

Thank ktperry89
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

hey katy, we're really sorry to hear this especially when you've said you not experienced those issues normally. if you'd like to leave us some further feedback we'd really appreciate it being left at https://www.wagamama.com/contact-us

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Ordered the fire cracker Curry and it did not fail ... wow it’s hot lol. My first visit to wagamamas and the food was nice and came out very quick. I think if your in a hurry and want to avoid the McDonalds and Burger...More

Thank SteveAtkinsDerby
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

thank you for leaving us a review. we are glad that you enjoyed your firecracker curry it has got a bit of a kick to it!

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

The service was quick and friendly but I was disappointed that the food was brought out in no particular order and there was a long wait between the first plate of the main course and the last. For a group of eight of us, this...More

Thank ntheo97
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

thank you for the great review. we are glad that you enjoyed your service. we want to ensure the freshness of all our dishes + therefore they will be delivered to your table as soon as they are ready. this does mean that sometimes dishes...More

Reviewed 22 September 2018

I was really happy to see gluten free menu however this turned out to be a TOTAL DISASTER!!. The dishes offered are not gluten-free "AS CLAIMED" --- as I suffered badly after the dinner! Not worth spending £50 for the dinner that leads to a...More

Thank sdn10rocks
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

we are very sorry to hear about this could you please leave us more information using the following link + we will look into this for you - http://bit.ly/2168NiD

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 51 hotels in Sheffield
Leopold Hotel
1,315 reviews
.04 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
2,723 reviews
.28 km away
Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel
250 reviews
.28 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
1,740 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Caffe Piazza
312 reviews
.10 km away
Cubana
934 reviews
.02 km away
The Botanist
731 reviews
.02 km away
Aagrah
938 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sheffield Winter Garden
1,680 reviews
.19 km away
Sheffield City Hall
440 reviews
.13 km away
The Peace Gardens
649 reviews
.13 km away
Sheffield Town Hall
120 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Alison B
9 February 2016|
Answer
Response from nomadprint | Reviewed this property |
Yes you should be able to!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$32
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:30
Friday
11:30 - 22:30
Saturday
11:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Leopold Square, Sheffield S1 2JG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 114 272 3615
Description
Located in sheffield’s newest bar/restaurant area ‘leopold square’ and only a 15 minute tram ride from the meadowhall shopping centre. We offer asian food inspired by the flavours of japan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing