We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two States

92-94 Middlewood Road | behind Hillsborough Park tram stop, Sheffield S6 4HA, England
+44 114 438 3569
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good7%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“ginger prawns” (19 reviews)
“idli” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
92-94 Middlewood Road | behind Hillsborough Park tram stop, Sheffield S6 4HA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018

Thier website states restaurant is closed till 10th feb. it was still closed on 15th. Wasted trip, won't be going again.

Thank Sky j
Shuaib M, Public Relations Manager at Two States, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Sorry We are permanently closed from January 2018 The website isn’t available anymore

Reviewed 25 February 2018

New to the area, picked up details from trip advisor, walked in and wished we hadn’t! Sad drab interior, looked like an old pub, no features plain walls old furniture dirty carpet Should have left but felt sorry for waiter and we were hungry! Only...More

1  Thank GreenZooGooseFeet
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I had purchased a groupon for here after looking at the menu when walking past and had contacted the restaurant after the date the website advised they were back from holiday only to be advised they are permanently closed. Thankfully Groupon have refunded my full...More

2  Thank Team-Swee
Shuaib M, Public Relations Manager at Two States, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Sorry We are permanently closed from January 2018

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Didn't actually go. Groupon offer due to expire 3 February. Rang to book-no reply. Looked on website and it says they're on holiday until 10 February! Poor show.

1  Thank Troostory
Shuaib M, Public Relations Manager at Two States, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Sorry We are permanently closed from January 2018

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

The restaurant was very cold and without a welcoming atmosphere. We were the only two people there all night and I cannot say I am shocked people dont want to eat here. The waiter spent the entire time chatting on his phone at the bar....More

2  Thank Once Upon a Tim... i
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Walked in and it was hard to identify any members of staff as all were in plain clothes, ( recommend you get staff uniform) the restaurant was very quiet for a Saturday night which is very unusual. We were handed drinks menus to be told...More

Thank Ashleigh K
Shuaib M, Owner at Two States, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Hi Ashleigh It’s quite sad to see a negative review when actually you weren’t served any food- you and your two friends just had the wine and pappad which was served together at the same time as requested I would like to say that we...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017

Came here with a groupon voucher. Booked in at 6 but when we arrived, the place was empty, no staff to be found. Couldn't smell any cooking and the place was cold. In the end, after a few minutes, I went into the kitchen where...More

Thank scott j
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times now and the food is always amazing. Friendly and helpful staff and a good location in Hillsborough near the park and tram. Highly recommended.

Thank Stephen Y
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to this restaurant mirrored our first visit. A long wait followed by sensational food. This chef can really cook. Everything is cooked to order hence the wait. We’ve now eaten 5 main courses, and several starters, all of which have been delicious....More

1  Thank Paul H
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have been a couple of times now and on both visits there has been only one other table occupied. The food served is of the South Indian variety which is becoming more popular. The flavours are superb and can recommend the Malabar fish fry,...More

1  Thank Farafield96
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 52 hotels in Sheffield
The Garrison Hotel
632 reviews
.75 km away
Hillsborough Hotel
99 reviews
1.44 km away
Etruria House Hotel
61 reviews
2.76 km away
Harley Hotel
197 reviews
2.98 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Panorama Restaurant
260 reviews
.44 km away
The Front Room
261 reviews
.40 km away
Sette Colli
203 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rivelin Valley Nature Trail
283 reviews
.98 km away
Owlerton Greyhound Stadium
576 reviews
.54 km away
Hillsborough Park
45 reviews
.22 km away
Hillsborough Stadium
140 reviews
.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sukumaran n
23 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kokul V | Reviewed this property |
It's not close. It takes 20min in tram
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$5 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 92-94 Middlewood Road | behind Hillsborough Park tram stop, Sheffield S6 4HA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 114 438 3569
  • E-mail
Description
A family business originating from Hyderabad and Kerala in South India & we wanted to share our love for the south Indian cuisine with others so they can also enjoy the delights of this region. Our chef and team combine the intense and aromatic flavours of Indian spices to cook and serve a tasty treat of South Indian food. All our dishes are cooked from scratch for order. So please be patient.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing