We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OldMoor Lodge

€€ - €€€, Pizza, International
Mornington Crescent, Nottingham NG16 1QE, England
+44 115 824 8880
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good13%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible23%
2 days ago
“Mr and Mrs B”
4 weeks ago
“Good Food and Service”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, International, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Mornington Crescent, Nottingham NG16 1QE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had a lovely relaxing meal here for our wedding anniversary. Lovely meal great service polite staff. Lovely all round evening a perfect end to a lovely day.

Thank Mandy B
Sara E, Manager at OldMoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded today

So glad you enjoyed your visit and again happy anniversary to you both

Reviewed 1 week ago

I love it here it’s so nice and chilled and the food is excellent and very reasonably priced too with a massive selection on offer and the refillable coffee is a real bonus.

Thank Resourceful14
Sara E, Manager at OldMoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your feedback and we hope you visit again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago

First time eating here since its changed. staff were friendly, we really enjoyed the meal couldn't fault it. The manager is a lovely lady. Will be back!

Thank carrey m
Sara E, Manager at OldMoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your feedback we hope you come back and visit us again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic steak meals in the Oldmoor tonight. Thanks to the team for looking after us. Steak cooked to perfection by Joe and super friendly service from Sara,Olly,Leanne,Emily and James. Well worth a visit on a Thursday evening

Thank Nottingham19
Sara E, Manager at OldMoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So glad you enjoyed your visit I will pass on your thanks to the team and hope you visit again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited tonight for my birthday meal with family. The start of the night didn’t start well with a few issues which was starting to ruin a nice night out. However most staff that served us was pleasant and apologetic. However the food that arrived...More

Thank xx4xx
Sara E, Manager at OldMoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So happy you enjoyed your visit and thanks for the feedback we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a meal on Sunday the 24th of June On arrival had to wait for a couple of minutes for some one to show us to a table As he led us to the table he said that someone would be with us to...More

Thank kallankas
Sara E, Manager at OldMoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am extremely sorry you were ignored by our team this is certainly not the standard we set please give me a call so we can discuss further kindest regards Sara

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Always go here! Such a wonderful experience , Sarah always looks after everything and she did wonders this time ! Can’t wait to return , food was amazing staff were great and the prices are great all round 5 stars!!

Thank George S
Sara E, Manager at OldMoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your great feedback we hope to see you again soon thanks again Sara

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here because the hotel we were in Nottingham Belfry were most unhelpful about gluten free food. My husband has celiac disease. What a difference in every way, prices ambience and staff attitude.

1  Thank Janice C
Sara E, Manager at OldMoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your visit

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the worst places for service which is a shame as the food wasn’t that bad if you don’t mind rubbery chips. The steak though was really good and actually cooked to how it was asked for. The pizzas are also good quality Negatives...More

2  Thank Trentendlad
Sara E, Manager at OldMoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your experience on this visit please do not hesitate to call so we can resolve the issues raised thanks sara

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here last night helping to celebrate a special wedding anniversary and the staff had put balloons and decorations on the table for us. We were a big party of 12 and we were excellently served by Sara and Lianne who couldn't have been...More

Thank giffordgirl
Sara E, Manager at OldMoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your great feedback and congratulations again to the lovely couple

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Nottingham
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
1,648 reviews
.63 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
835 reviews
1.43 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1,023 reviews
1.94 km away
Commodore Hotel
210 reviews
2.76 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Nawaab Saab
18 reviews
1.01 km away
The Three Ponds
167 reviews
.99 km away
Lime Indian Restaurant
501 reviews
.07 km away
The Nuthall Pub and Kitchen
638 reviews
1.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jungletastic
35 reviews
1.19 km away
The White Lion
12 reviews
1.64 km away
Three Ponds
24 reviews
1.00 km away
Escape Play Centre
47 reviews
3.80 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
shazza283
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sara E | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
We are currently closed for refurbishment but open on 26th March and Sunday lunch is from £9.85 thanks
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$7 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mornington Crescent, Nottingham NG16 1QE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
  • Phone Number: +44 115 824 8880
  • E-mail
Description
We believe that food and drink should make you feel good. That’s why we prepare food with love and pride. We serve carefully chosen drinks in warm and bright places, making people feel relaxed and comfortable the moment that they walk through the door. Attention to detail and thoughtful touches make eating and drinking with us something you will want to do whenever you can! Our steaks are dry-aged for 35 days, pizzas are hand stretched and hand finished. Our wine list is well balanced with crisp whites and robust reds. We do fizz on tap, by the glass or in a carafe to share with friends. Smooth cask ales, craft beers and spirits sit alongside soft options that make taste buds jump around. Pop in for a quick bite or settle in to our comfy chairs and unwind over a meal that can last as long as you like. Function room facilities are also available, our brand new function room can accommodate up to 60 people for private functions or business meetings.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing