We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Town House

Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
18 - 22 Yarmouth Road, Thorpe St Andrew | NR7 0EF, Norwich NR7 0EF, England
441603700600
Website
Today
07:00 - 21:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 07:00 - 21:00
Mon - Sat 07:00 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

we attended on a sunday NEVER again there was so much food on the floor you could not see the carpet. There were lots of staff but no one cleaned the tables or cleaned the floor it was horrid

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine D, thank you for taking the time to give us your review. If possible, could you please let us know which Sunday and what time you visited us as I will certainly investigate your complaint. I work every Sunday and I can assure you I make sure that the restaurant is kept clean at all times. Each team... More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The room was ok but it was a bit noisy the continental breakfast wasn't up to much but filled a while

Helpful?
Thank pumpkinmum_10
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are so sorry you found the room noisy. Was it from the road or the other rooms?. As in regards to the continental breakfast; we provide tea/coffee, toast & jams, marmalades, cereals, croissants and fruit. If there is anything else you think we could provide, please let... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

me, my daughter and her godmother were going there for a breakfast meal and we got there and asked for a table for breakfast. So the lady went and asked the chef if that was ok because breakfast finishes at 11:30 and said that we can't have breakfast because it had finish but we were welcome to have lunch. so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank theresa1362017
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this review

Hi. We are so sorry you felt you had to give us such a bad review; especially on service, food and value; when you didn't experience any of them. You were mistaken regarding the time as I checked the cctv and it clearly shows the correct time you arrived which was not 11:20 as you may have taught. I can... More 

london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights . Carvery and breakfast excellent value for money. Staff very friendly. Special mention to Paula and Paul. Rooms acceptable . Would stay here again

Helpful?
1 Thank CraigS0106
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this review

Hi CraigS0106, thank you for taking the time to give us your review and so happy you enjoyed the food. I will pass on your comments to Paula & Paul who will be delighted with your mention. As regards your comment on our rooms we do hope to have all our rooms upgraded later on this year as they are... More 

tadworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly helpful staff especially Paula and Paul...food was very good value for money...picturesque village...a beautiful spot for relaxing

Helpful?
Thank sandra b
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this review

Hi Sandra b, thank you for lovely comments which I will pass on to the guys you mentioned. So delighted you enjoyed the food and the scenery. Really hope to see you back again soon. Regards Manager. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this Innkeepers lodge hotel in early April. Fantastic setting, lovely room with view of the garden and river. The only problem was the free wifi that was unattainable. Staff indicated that if it was not working there was nothing they could do about it.

Helpful?
Thank David L
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this review

Hi David L, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, so happy you found the setting to your liking and the room. On the wifi situation we do have problems as does most of Norwich with reception and I have asked O2 to look into the matter asap. I do hope you will return... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for a Carvery. The choice was great and was really tasty. It was really good value as well, £4.49 for an adult carvery

Helpful?
Thank ameedog
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this review

Hi amaadog, thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice review which I will pass on to the rest of the team, they will be so happy. We are so happy to hear that you think our carvery is good value, the best in Norwich for price, and we hope to see you back... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for work October and through November and been back the odd night every month since. All staff are bang on, friendly and helpful. The carvery can be as big as you like and the breakfast is worth the trip alone. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank IanScott1983
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this review

Hi IanScott1983, thank you so much for your lovely review so glad you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your comments to the team who will be so happy with your review. So happy you mentioned the breakfast as we think it's the best value in Norwich. Hope to see you back again soon. Regards Manager. More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife thought we would go for a breakfast before going shopping in the city. But ended up being very disappointed when we visited this place as the waitress was rude and abrupt. The other staff members did not seem to know what they were doing and we where not made aware what was included in breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josephliverpool36
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this review

Hi Josephliverpool36, so sorry you had to go on to trip advisor after we had a chat over the phone. As I explained to you, we are also a hotel and we do have an area segregated for hotel guests which was explained to you at the time. We charge £4.29 for all you can eat breakfast and £1.69 for... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the restaurant was busy, we were served quickly enough by friendly staff. The food selection was varied and the food tasty. A nice place for families and friends to spend an afternoon or evening!

Helpful?
Thank EssexOnlyMe
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for your glowing review, so glad you found everything to your liking. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. We hope to see you back with us again soon. Regards manager. More 

Travellers who viewed The Town House also viewed

Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich
 

Been to The Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:30
Thursday
07:00 - 21:30
Friday
07:00 - 21:30
Saturday
07:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18 - 22 Yarmouth Road, Thorpe St Andrew | NR7 0EF, Norwich NR7 0EF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich
  • Phone Number: 441603700600
Description
Tel: 01603 700600

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Town House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?