We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Queen Elizabeth

€€ - €€€
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
95 Forest Side, London E4 6BA, England
+44 20 8529 1160
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met with some friends for lunch on Christmas Eve. First of all three of our party wanted to order slow cooked ribs of beef but we were told they had none left. It was only 1.00 pm. This is not the first time this has happened. They have a very large menu and you may have to make at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggie97
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us Peggy. I apologies we did not meet your expectations. I will be using your review in our training programme in the new year. If you wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me on 020 8529 1160. Kind Regards Tracey General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here for the first time today for a Bank Holiday lunch with my husband and son and I don't think we will be back again. I ordered the beef pie which I was told had ran out so I changed it to fish and chips. After about 40 minutes the waitress came to tell me that they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your bad experience with us. We do appreciate your feedback as this will help us to overcome the issue in future. If you wish to speak further do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail at queenelizabethchingford@emberinns.co.uk as we wish to see you again soon and for you to enjoy your experience. Kind Regards, Tracey... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We quite often go to eat here and it's never disappointed so we decided to have our Boxing Day meal here too. I was a bit sceptical about eating out on Boxing Day, but for under £20 a head, £10 for children, for three courses, it seemed worth a try. The food was amazing, the portions large. The service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam D
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Im really pleased to hear you had an amazing time at the Queen Elizabeth, we always strive to give our guests the best possible experience we can. Thankyou for the positive feedback and hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards Tracey Hodge GeneralManager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with family, great friendly atmosphere. Food was very good and the staff were great. I would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron E
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Queen Elizabeth, we do our best to make sure all guests enjoy their time here, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Tracey Hodge General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here today with my partner and our families, what can I say, like to dine well in Nice surroundings with helpful staff and at a reasonable price, look no further, the queen Elizabeth ticks every box, one of the best places in chingford to eat, will definitely be eating here again

Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Trevor, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Tracey (GM) More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We again visited the Queen Liz last week to try the festive menu and I felt I must say how good it was! (& at £10.99 for 2 courses a bargain) We had smoked salmon and prawn cocktail followed by Flat ironed steak ( this was like a slow cooked beef that fell apart) both were very good, On the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Ruth, Thank you for your positive feedback, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our festive menu. We wish to see you again soon. Thank You. Regards Tracey Hodge (General Manager). More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2016

Hi Have been here a few times since the referb and had positive experiences. Not sure what has happened - two weeks before christmas and the place was almost empty -WHY it should be heaving this time of year. when we arrived the normally wonderful staff seemed stressed. food order took ages - desert when it finally turned up was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandie A
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hello Sandie, We regret that your visit was not up to high standards and you felt let down. We are currently in the progress of re-training our team members as we have listened to our general feedback. Any further questions you would like to ask or anything you would wish to talk about, please contact us by email on queenelizabethchingford@emberinns.co.uk.... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Visited with friends for lunch and the restaurant was not busy at all in fact they was only serving about 10 people max, ordered lunch at 12.15 which took ages to come up, then ordered desert one friend ordered mini desert with coffee and the dessert came up after about 20 minutes later than the coffee. Service is really poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Paul, We are very sorry for your bad experience with us. We do appreciate your feedback, as this will help us to over come the issue. If you wish to speak further please do not hesitate to contact us by email at queenelizabethchingford@emberinns.co.uk . as we wish to see you again soon and for you to enjoy your experience.... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

What can I say! It's terrible we felt like we were honoured to be there. We sat down at a table for 20 mins just being ignored by staff that seemed more interested in chatting and looking at their phones. My husband then went to the bar as we would have still been sitting there for a week being ignored... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank susanPaoli
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sincere apologies we didn't meet your expectation. I will be using your feedback in the teams training to improve our performance and the service given. Please call me on 020 8529 1160 if you wish to discuss further. Kind Regards Tracey General Manager More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Visited twice recently. First I had the burger which was overcooked but other meals seemed ok. Second visit the fish was well overcooked and other dishes not as good as they could have been. Peas were not available but we were offered salad. Service was very disorganised. Doubt I'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Sorry we didn't meet your expectations this time! If you would like to discuss this further please contact me on queenelizabethchingford@emberinns.co.uk Many Thanks Tracey Hodge (General Manager) More 

Travellers who viewed Queen Elizabeth also viewed

 
Chingford, Waltham Forest
 

Been to Queen Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$16
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Television
Good for
Groups, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:30
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 95 Forest Side, London E4 6BA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8529 1160

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Queen Elizabeth and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Queen Elizabeth staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?