We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayswater Arms

#4,900 of 18,560 Restaurants in London
€€ - €€€British, ,
99 Queensway, London W2 4QH, England
+44 20 7727 0259
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good41%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“fish and chips” (38 reviews)
“pies” (8 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Bar, Pub
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
99 Queensway, London W2 4QH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying in a nearby hotel and we were really excited to try this pub. However this place has horrible service with a rude staff and does not communicate effectively about paying for your meal. The food was good but the experience with the...More

Thank Sarah P
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello. We apologize for the unhappy experience. A new staff member was unfortunately unprofessional and we already removed from our environment. We hope to give you a better service and atmosphere next time you will come to visit our pub. Thanks and we hope to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came in here for lunch mostly because the place we were planning on going around Kensington Palace was gone. We thought we could find something on this street with all the restaurants around. The staff was extremely difficult to deal with. They just seemed...More

Thank kolohe280
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello. We apologize for the unhappy experience. A new staff member was unfortunately unprofessional and we already removed from our environment. We hope to give you a better service and atmosphere next time you will come to visit our pub. Our goal is to offer...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So, they should open at 9am.. First day, 9am; closed Second day, 9.05am; closed Last try, 9.20am; closed.... We did however had lunch there one time. We waited about 30 - 40 minutes for our shared chicken platter. I must say, it was delicious.. But...More

Thank Sabine89W
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello. We apologize for the unhappy experience. A new staff member was unfortunately unprofessional and we already removed from our environment. We hope to give you a better service and atmosphere next time you will come to visit our pub. Thanks and we hope to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Trying to order food -- a roast half chicken and a beer -- was difficult. Not a super crowded night, but the bar staff had problems trying to do the orders. A real disappointment, The food was good but this was my second visit -...More

Thank MarleneK
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello. We apologize for the unhappy experience. A new staff member was unfortunately unprofessional and we already removed from our environment. We hope to give you a better service and atmosphere next time you will come to visit our pub. Thanks and we hope to...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018

Just wandered in for a couple of cold beers and looked busy so thought it worth a visit, Was astounded that a pint and a 1/2 of tap beer could cost £9.! I know this is London, but that is extortionate! ,The place is tired...More

1  Thank allanriley9
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

We are very sorry that you had not a agreeable experience but we hope to improve our service and leave a good memory next time. Thanks

Reviewed 8 May 2018

Stopped here on our last night in London for dinner. We were staying at a hotel a couple of blocks away and saw how this place was always busy and thought we'd give it a try. Nice neighborhood pub atmosphere. The fish and chips were...More

Thank ricanstruction
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your review, hopefully we can achieve 5 stars during your next visit!.

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Staff need some training on serving. Bad attitudes. Ridiculously expensive for drinks considering it’s in bayswater, much better alternatives close by with more atmosphere and cleaner. Won’t rush back here in a hurry

Thank thame_hoops
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

We are sorry for your bad experience but we assure that our pub is very clean maybe due for different issues we had recently you found some not nice situations. Hope to achieve a better service next time

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Decent food and beers. Fish and chips was good, meat pie just OK, a few good beers on tap. Decent neighborhood pub.

Thank thomasd33665
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your review, hopefully we can achieve 5 stars during your next visit!.

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We popped in for a quick lunch. Had cod and chips. Straightforward service, simple english food, best quality! Will be back, hopefully soon.

Thank Elena E
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your 5* review. We hope to see you at Bayswater Arms again shortly!.

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We went out in search of authentic British fish and chips, and the meal here was fine. We have had better fish and chips in other local restaurants. Nice, casual atmosphere but nothing special.

Thank Cassie B
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your review, hopefully we can achieve 5 stars for your next visit!.

Nearby
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more
than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal
that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide
attention. In this attractive cobblestoned
neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries,
independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer
a delightful window into how to live the good life in
London, with each presenting visitors with an
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,083 hotels in London
Hyde Park Premier Bayswater
3 reviews
.04 km away
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
949 reviews
.06 km away
Hyde Park Superior Apartments
18 reviews
.07 km away
La Suite West - Hyde Park
818 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Maharaja Indian Restaurant
522 reviews
.05 km away
Bella Italia Queensway 110
748 reviews
.06 km away
Kalamaras Greek Taverna
494 reviews
.02 km away
Santorini Restaurant
933 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bayswater
200 reviews
.02 km away
Notting Hill Coronet
21 reviews
.46 km away
Rolle Therapy
10 reviews
.36 km away
St Sophia's Cathedral
13 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bayswater Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20
Cuisine
British, Bar, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:30
Thursday
09:00 - 23:30
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 99 Queensway, London W2 4QH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Notting Hill
  • Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7727 0259
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;