We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Narrow

) #3,340 of 18,172 Restaurants in London €€ - €€€ , European, British
44, Narrow St, London E14 8DP, England
+44 20 7592 7950
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good30%
  • Average21%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“gnocchi” (12 reviews)
“ice cream” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
44, Narrow St, London E14 8DP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Enjoyed a very lazy couple of hours at The Narrow on a Sunday afternoon. Fabulous setting and great atmosphere for a lazy Sunday afternoon. We enjoyed a couple of glasses of wine and some nibbles (meat platter + hommus with bread) which was lovely. Menu...More

Thank sammpayne
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Perhaps this place has had its day? Over the last few years, I've visited The Narrow on a few occasions and it's a nice place, with a good location. The food is of a decent quality too. However, I believe that this place has stood...More

Thank Richard B
GRG R, General Manager at The Narrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Thank you for your constructive feedback, we will take your points on board. if you would like to discuss further please contact me at barrykavanagh@gordonramsay.com regards Barry

Reviewed 1 week ago

We popped in last night to enjoy a meal for two but with no booking. Very quickly we were accommodated . The staff were all excellent and the food and wine were perfect. Highly recommend and we look forward to next visit.

1  Thank Parker8557
Reviewed 1 week ago

Seriously, upon walking in the main entrance the first thing you see straight ahead is a toilet. In my 62 years that was a first. If I wasn't with friends and family I would have walked out. I even closed the door but someone kept...More

Thank cindyandted
GRG R, General Manager at The Narrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for the review and we where glad you enjoyed the fish and chips. We do try to keep the disabled toilet( the one in question) door closed as much as we can however we apologise for any inconvenience caused with it being...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here for brunch on a Sunday with a very large group the day after my sister's wedding. Even though we arrived 20 mins after it opened (at 12pm) there was no table available so stayed in a casual area with couches . Very nice...More

Thank Athanasie M
GRG R, General Manager at The Narrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and leaving constructive feedback. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed relaxing in the lounge too. We hope to see you again soon Regards Barry

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chosen out of the blue we arrived on Friday to a gastro pub in a fantastic location just a few minutes walk from canary wharf pier, buzzing atmosphere, perfect summer's night and a table located near the windows where the view was superb. Friendly staff...More

Thank link2od
GRG R, General Manager at The Narrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello I am delighted to hear you have a great time with us on Friday night and Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon Regards Barry

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After visiting one of Gordon Ramsey's restaurants a year or so ago and having a wonderful experience I decided to book a table at The Narrow, unfortunately our experience was not very good, Although the food was lovely, the waiter that served us was very...More

2  Thank Cunninghammrs
GRG R, General Manager at The Narrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit and my apologies for the grumpy waiter and poorly kept garden. If you would like to discuss further please contact me at barrykavanagh@gordonramsay.com Regards Barry

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were so disappointed with everything about The Narrow on arrival. Tables left full of empty glasses and bottles, broken furniture left dumped in the corner and crumbling doorways. Once seated in the restaurant area the standard was a little better but the service was...More

Thank Anna H
GRG R, General Manager at The Narrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit and my apologies for the sub standard service. We hope that you will visit again and give us another chance to prove ourselves Regards Barry

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have eaten here twice, the first time 12 months ago and the service was painfully slow. So much so we had to go and pay the bill at the bar as we couldn't face waiting any more than 15 minutes that we were waiting...More

Thank Cheska7
GRG R, General Manager at The Narrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello I am sorry to hear your visit was poor this time, please feel free to contact me to discuss further at barrykavanagh@gordonramsay.com Regards Barry

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During (an excellent) meal at The Narrow recently my colleague was offered 'tap or bottled water'. She assumed 'bottled' was a mineral water brand and ordered that. When the bottle arrived it was Gordon Ramsay's own brand of filtered water. She insisted this was entirely...More

Thank joandoscar2017
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kirvem Restaurant
87 reviews
.35 km away
The Grapes
459 reviews
.28 km away
Straight & Narrow
47 reviews
.11 km away
La Figa Restaurant
406 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Museum of London Docklands
850 reviews
.99 km away
Ragged School Museum
47 reviews
1.01 km away
Stepney City Farm
40 reviews
.94 km away
Troxy
76 reviews
.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Megan M
7 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from billyshirt | Reviewed this property |
Clipper from Embankment to Canary Wharf is more fun and it's a nice walk (10-15 minutes) a long the river back to the The Narrow which sits at the entrance to the Limehouse Basin. You will pass a nice pub on the way called... More
1
Vote
anywhereisok
24 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AQ514 | Reviewed this property |
I was only in the restaurant
0
Votes
Leicester1968
11 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from anne s | Reviewed this property |
no, people turn up as they are, it is pretty relaxed- most are smart casual
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$33 - US$46
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44, Narrow St, London E14 8DP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
  • Neighbourhood: Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7592 7950
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing