We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Andover Arms

#93 of 18,286 Restaurants in London
€€ - €€€, British,
57 Aldensley Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0DL, England
+44 20 8748 2155
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good20%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lamb shoulder” (44 reviews)
“sunday roast” (54 reviews)
“fish and chips” (55 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
57 Aldensley Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0DL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

I love this pub and it is one of my favorite paces to eat in London. I have been here 3 or 4 times and the last time was last Saturday. The food is AMAZING. And it has always been. The only thing I would...More

1  Thank 39londoner
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Found this because our hotel was near and i saw good reviews on tripadvisor. Well it didn't dissapoint us. Went in for the sunday roast and had a great meal with potatoes, meat and veggies. Portions are big the only thing i didn't like was...More

Thank Daniel C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place has only got 1 star for the venue and 1 for the chicken liver pate. The wine was acceptable but the general food was vile. My starter which was a prawn dish came with cold Cole slaw. It was really weird to have...More

Thank healigan
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thanks ... I just talked this all through with my Manageress who was serving you and I was there also I remember your food & drinks being served You both ate absolutely everything along with your separate glasses of wine and bottle of Picpoul...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for the first time and was hugely impressed. The pub itself was very nice and cosy, the food was great and there was a good choice of beer! Will go back!

Thank Alex P
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thank You so much for the great review Tom & Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Six of us went for lunch yesterday (plus dog - as they are dog friendly) and roasts were amazing! In particular the half chicken and half lamb shoulder had so much meat :)

Thank Richard T
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thank You so much for the great review Tom & Team

Reviewed 18 January 2018

Rather a disappointing , almost empty a few older people drinking . The sea trout was ok , the rösti I was unable to eat as it was well cooked on the outside and raw in the middle and laden with oil , I pointed...More

Thank Guillaume R
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sorry we didn’t deliver our usual high standards Please call by sometime soon and feel the difference Kind regards Tom

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

roast was perfect .. Tender , tasty with great ales ! Brilliant experience all round not to mention the staff .. they really make the experience worth while !

Thank Leanne H
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Many thanks for your great review and kind words Much appreciated Regards The Andover Arms Team

Reviewed 9 January 2018

The place is very cozy and has a lot of character, Even when full it is never one of those loud and overcrowded places. The service is very attentive even when busy. The food is really good. We have come on a few occasions and...More

Thank mattgoor
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Many thanks for your great review Highly appreciated Tom & Team

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Recently booked a few tables for my birthday here - all my guests were really impressed with the food in particular - the king fish was so tasty! Drink choice and atmosphere were also pretty good. We'll definitely be back.

Thank Lauren A
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Many thanks for your great review This along with others is highly appreciated Tom & crew

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

I had dinner at Andover Arms on New Year's Eve with some friends. Food was delicious, service excellent. I definitely recommend it as one of the best pubs I've been in London.

Thank matteomY1802TQ
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Many thanks for your great review Highly appreciated from a great Team Regards Tom & Crew

PreviousNext
12345692
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,081 hotels in London
Adria Hotel
740 reviews
.36 km away
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
210 reviews
.41 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
1,146 reviews
.43 km away
Premier West Hotel
281 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Thatched House
132 reviews
.16 km away
Chai Naasto Hammersmith
85 reviews
.38 km away
Poppy's
147 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kensington Palace
4,286 reviews
.18 km away
Hammersmith Apollo Theatre
668 reviews
.88 km away
Lyric Hammersmith
104 reviews
.61 km away
Hammersmith
109 reviews
.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Alex S
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dan M | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
1
Vote
js0754
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kapsali A | Reviewed this property |
Yes! It has high chairs in the bar!
0
Votes
pfordcrush
16 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from marminela74 | Reviewed this property |
you can park in front of and behind the streets, it is a very quiet area with no problems
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
1234567
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$28
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 57 Aldensley Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0DL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Hammersmith / Fulham
  • Neighbourhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8748 2155
  • E-mail
Description
London's Hidden Gem. A traditional 1880's public house. Tucked away in Hammersmith W6. Serving fresh Modern English food with Mediterranean twist, British real ales, great wine selection enshrouded with great honest customer service. Very Honest Place.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing