We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ship

) #7,219 of 18,176 Restaurants in London €€ - €€€ , British,
10 Thames Bank | Mortlake, London SW14 7QR, England
+44 20 8876 1439
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good21%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“haggis” (2 reviews)
“roast dinner” (2 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 Thames Bank | Mortlake, London SW14 7QR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had to wait 20mins to be served at bar. Not enough staff for a Sunday afternoon!! Lots of disappointed customers. A real shame!

Thank LKS882014
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Travelled from Swansea for family funeral at mortlake crematorium and spotted the Ship, Mortlake on trip advisor whilst researching somewhere for food. The Ship exceeded our expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good value and plenty of choice. I wouldn't...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank X9511EJseanh
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Found this by accident on a cycling trip from surrey ,nice location, nice staff. food was very good and very reasonable our party of 6 all enjoyed their meals and were pleased with quality of service Thank you reviving us on our epic trek

Thank butch808
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We met for a few reunion drinks and had a great night. This is a warm friendly pub with plenty of room and good atmosphere

Thank Alan H
GRManager9, Guest Relations Manager at Ship, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Alan Thank you for taking the time to review our pub, we're glad you had a fun time here. We hope to see you and your party again soon Kind Regards The Ship Team

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Waited 1 hour 35 minutes for food to arrive & when it finally came 2 dishes incomplete and bread stale & hard. Bar staff nice & friendly and quick to serve drinks, but avoid the food.More

Thank jg2667
GRManager9, Guest Relations Manager at Ship, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry that your visit didn't meet expectations. We do encourage our team to inform guests of waiting times when it is busy, so apologies if you weren't told. We hope you...More

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Went on Sunday to watch the FA Cup semi final with my family. I think the previous people where in a different pub as it was really busy, with lots sitting outside in the large garden as well. We were told there was a wait...More

Thank Sara F
GRManager9, Guest Relations Manager at Ship, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Sara Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Ship, we're glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards The Ship Team

Reviewed 25 April 2017

It took over an hour for our food to arrive (the pub was barely half full), and when it did arrive it was a huge disappointment. In a group of four, two of us ordered Mexican quinoa salads, which were later described as "disgusting" and...More

3  Thank CardJ1984
spa1991, Guest Relations Manager at Ship, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry that your visit didn't meet expectations. We do encourage our team to inform guests of waiting times when it is busy, so apologies if you weren't told. I have spoken...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped for a relaxing coffee break, beer and Coke. Sadly there was no service to take our order and the coffee though of Illy brand was very poorly made.More

Thank a46723
spa1991, Guest Relations Manager at Ship, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hi, Sorry your visit did not meet expectations. We do endeavour to deliver table service when possible but operate under the system that guests place their order at the bar. Again, apologies, our machine is not meant for barista/coffee shop style/quality as we are a...More

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Popular venue to watch the annual Cambridge/Oxford boat race. Staff were very very good, BBQ was good. Pub needs updating, the ladies WC walls/ceiling were in need of repair. Three loos for ladies all ended up being out of service. The pub clear all furniture...More

Thank giorgia b
GRManager9, Guest Relations Manager at Ship, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Georgia Thank you for taking the time to review our pub, following your experience on Boat Race Day, which is by far our busiest day of the year. We agree with you with regards to Portlaoos, however neither Richmond Borough Council or the Boat...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

This is an unusual review in that we neither ate nor drank here but they were marvellous in the face of adversity. On Boat Race Day, my wife slipped in the Thames foreshore mud. The pub was extremely full, but some of the staff was...More

Thank Peter H
spa1991, Guest Relations Manager at Ship, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hi Peter, Thanks for the review! We are glad to help and hope your wife is ok. Hopefully will see you at the pub again soon! Kind regards, All the team at The Ship

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Robin Craft Cafe
10 reviews
.51 km away
Canham
50 reviews
.53 km away
Rick Stein Barnes
150 reviews
.77 km away
The Tapestry Tapas Bar
117 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chiswick House
269 reviews
1.58 km away
Richmond Green
9 reviews
.77 km away
Old Vic Tunnels
6 reviews
1.06 km away
Skiplex Indoor Ski Slopes
5 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
John-lee A
11 November 2016|
Answer
Response from GRManager9 | Property representative |
Yes we do, and if you sign up for our season ticket you can get 10%off selected drinks1hr before, during and after selected games
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$20
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Parking Available
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:30
Thursday
11:00 - 23:30
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Thames Bank | Mortlake, London SW14 7QR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8876 1439
Description
The Ship in Mortlake is a gorgeous riverside pub and is as picturesque as the scenery. A quintessentially English pub, you can enjoy the timber floors, an open fire, beer garden and the best of British pub food and drink.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing