We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Harvester

) #7,749 of 18,149 Restaurants in London €€ - €€€ British, , Vegetarian Friendly
Boston Road | Hanwell, London W7 2AX, England
+44 20 8567 3711
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good22%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Boston Road | Hanwell, London W7 2AX, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They need more staff. A long wait to be seated and a longer wait for our order to be taken the restaurant was Quiet! They only had 2 waitress. When the food was delivered it was cold. I complained the 1st time the waitress took...More

Thank Boodle56
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Boodle56, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. your meals were fresh as we do not microwave products. thanks for your comments

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I LOVE Harvester! The food is great, particularly the ribs. Love their new smoky ketchup sauce, tastes like a mix between smoky BBQ and ketchup. Unfortunately, the service this time wasn't great, we were left at the front for ages before being seated with no...More

1  Thank JazzyInWonderlust
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Jazzyinwonderlust, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

Reviewed 27 June 2017

We hadn't booked as the website didn't allow it being a busy night so just turned up, the lovely man at the lectern fitted us in as we said that we would be quick! On the way to the table he had selected a waitress...More

Thank Barbara R
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much Barbara for you feedback I am so happy you enjoyed you visit and got a great service with a smile, see you soon Thankyou

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Nice food, was a bit of a wait for service to begin with, food came out in a reasonable time, clean, spacious and great family value.

Thank Joe Z
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you, Mr Joe, for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your visit See you again soon Thankyou

Reviewed 12 June 2017

I have been using The Royal harvester fairly regularly over the years as it is local and normally value for money and a reasonably good meal, the service is always good, on this occasion a couple of weeks ago both my wife and I had...More

1  Thank p0ppy1968
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi poppy I am aggrieved that you have had no response to your email, unfortunately I have no record of this which is why I have not responded. I would like to assure you that as a restaurant that serves up to 3000 meals a...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Service is excellent and very friendly here and would definitely return. Chicken and ribs are very good with unlimited salad bar. restaurant is clean. lots of free parking. Gets busy at weekends and you will have to book. Best atmosphere in evenings at the weekend.

Thank rayrest
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Ray rest, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Royal! hope to see you again soon Yours Truly Assistant Manager R.Muir

Reviewed 1 June 2017

I ended up here after looking for a good all you can eat breakfast and have been back many times. Put simply for less than £9 you get an all you can eat breakfast, including both cooked and continental, unlimited juice, tea and coffee. This...More

1  Thank ukDeano81
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We waited 20mins for a table when the host said 10mins. When we got seated we waited a further 30mins for a waiter to serve us. We couldn't see many people on the floor for a while tho they had enough staff everyone seemed to...More

Thank Poppycd
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Poppycd, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us.

Reviewed 16 May 2017

The chicken and ribs were delicious. Ofter the chicken is rather dry, thankfully this time it was cooked perfectly. We have decided that it depends on the chef that is on duty. One negative was the chips were tepid rather than hot, as we were...More

Thank Boodle56
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hello Boodle56, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Food was excellent cooked lovely quick service love coming here. Will be back soon as told there will be new menu.

Thank Lisa M
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Lisa, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Royal. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Papaya
120 reviews
.88 km away
Bronek's Park Cafe Restaurant
39 reviews
.87 km away
Nuki's Thai Kitchen
36 reviews
.87 km away
Mama's Nepalese Kitchen
58 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Osterley Park and House - National Trust
360 reviews
1.96 km away
Hen Corner
82 reviews
2.04 km away
Brentford FC Griffin Park
83 reviews
1.97 km away
The Six Bells
27 reviews
2.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
karljackson50
31 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ayesha S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for late reply. Yes it's been refurbished and is open.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Discover, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Boston Road | Hanwell, London W7 2AX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8567 3711
Description
At The Royal Harvester in London food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like. About our Harvester restaurant: If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in London, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Brentford, Ealing and Norwood Green, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing