We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kimchee

71 High Holborn, London WC1V 6EA, England
+44 20 7430 0956
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good45%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“bibimbap” (74 reviews)
“rice cakes” (10 reviews)
“glass noodles” (10 reviews)
Open Now
17:30 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Asian, Korean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
71 High Holborn, London WC1V 6EA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 719 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Ordered the soft shell crab bun and the crab was off - I swallowed the first mouthful before realising and it made me ill - had to go home early and so missed seeing my friends. YuK

Thank Dons12345
Reviewed 3 days ago

Unfortunately this was the worst service we've ever had in a restaurant. We booked for 18:30 and were not seated until 19:40. Then no food menus till 20:10 and no sign of a waiter/waitress. When we finally got their attention we said can we order...More

Thank jsthomas011
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We're really sorry to here your experience was so disappointing. It's definitely something we need to address and improve on, especially given our food has hit the spot. Are you able to provide us with some more contact details so our management team can follow...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had a delicious dinner and good service. Dumplings were good but only 2 options. Mains were absolutely delicious, had Korean bbq meat but not large enough to sate any real hunger without having to eat a large serve of rich which is a shame. Noodle...More

Thank towalkinvisible
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for leaving some feedback here. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your meal, but shame that you didn't feel they were large enough. We take on board all comments from our guests so will ensure the chef team are aware of this

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Opened at 12 and already a queue outside. Luckily booked a table so we weren't too worried. If looking to eat around 12 - 2 then book a table. Food is served as cooked which as it gets busy can cause slight delays. We were...More

Thank reviewinglondon900
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that overall you're very satisfied with the experience at Kimchee and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

mostly poor food which we complained about but were not taken seriously I felt - would never go again.

Thank CMW2211
KimcheePancras, Customer Care Executive at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, we're really sorry that you were left so disappointed by your recent experience. If you'd like to leave us further contact details here: enquiries@kimchee.uk.com we can hopefully try and make this up to you. Many thanks

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was not happy with the service, staff serve foods without mentioned about the food. Table was not clean as when dessert served. My friend asks for toothpick, waiter reply go an check, where?? Did not even get any at last. Food wise, pork tasteless. Udon...More

Thank 882will
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, we're really sorry to hear that every aspect of your experience was a disappointment. We'd love the opportunity to look in to this and hopefully make this up to you in the future. Can you share some more contact details here: enquiries@kimchee.uk.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is great, I really love the kimchee jeon and the bulgogi. HOWEVER, the service is aweful!!! You are told at the beginning that food will arrive at different times, however last time I visited, I got my main round 20mins before my boyfriend...More

Thank blondie12342017
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Firstly, it's great to hear that you're a big fan of our dishes. We're very proud of these. However it's disappointing that our service has not hit the mark. We will share your feedback...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I reviewed restaurant prior to booking table, Friday evening was busy our table was down stairs. Big restaurant plenty space and setting really nice. Food choices on menu was great prices very reasonable, also great choice of starters and cocktail menu, when. Food came out...More

Thank leeson45
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, this is so great to hear! Thank you for your kind words, and it's wonderful to hear that you want to recommend us to your friends. We hope to see you again very soon :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, I'll start off by saying the food was great - portion sizes are good and it was all starting off so well for my first time here with friends. Now, for everything else. Unlike Wagamamas, no one told us that food would be brought...More

1  Thank Markste2
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Firstly, it's great to hear you enjoyed our food, but it is very disappointing that our service has let us down here. Feedback such as this helps us continue to improve the overall experience at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the food and was very happy with the final bill total! Looking to come back again soon and try more of the dishes.

Thank mmcgg123
KimcheePancras, Customer Care Executive at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see back soon.

Nearby
Holborn
Inner London’s busiest streets crisscross quiet
cobbled lanes for an effect that can be urbane or
quaint – or an intriguing blend of both – depending on
the particular corner you turn. Due to its especially
convenient location, bustling Holborn hosts an
excellent range of hotels, eateries, and shops to suit
practically any taste or budget. With major
attractions like the British Museum and Somerset House
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Scarfes Bar
411 reviews
.13 km away
Holborn Dining Room
686 reviews
.14 km away
Mirror Room
183 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sir John Soane's Museum
1,394 reviews
.16 km away
Novelty Automation
104 reviews
.19 km away
The London Silver Vaults
118 reviews
.28 km away
Holborn
58 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chowmein25
10 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from foodilove1 | Reviewed this property |
no, it's not halal.
0
Votes
nicole y
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LondonFrench66 | Reviewed this property |
No parking except street parking
0
Votes
Shangpeng W
6 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Archimedes-SP | Reviewed this property |
It gets busy in evening, especially on fridays, so advance booking is recommended. Usual wait time is 10-30 mins if not booked in advance.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 71 High Holborn, London WC1V 6EA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Holborn
  • Neighbourhood: Holborn
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7430 0956
  • E-mail
Description
Authentic korean food in the heart of london. Set in sumptious interiors, Kimchee provides a beautiful atmosphere in which to enjoy elegantly presented Korean cuisine. Set in mid-town (on High Holborn, between Holbron tube and Chancery Lane tube); Kimchee presents a lively atmosphere in which to share a business lunch, a group outing on a late weekend lunch, or sip some fusion cocktails over some sharing platters on a night out.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing