We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Riding House Cafe

#3,164 of 18,533 Restaurants in London
€€ - €€€Cafe, European, British
43-51 Great Titchfield Street, London W1W 7PQ, England
+44 20 7927 0840
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (244 reviews)
“kedgeree” (38 reviews)
“pancakes” (85 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 22:30 Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
43-51 Great Titchfield Street, London W1W 7PQ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

I visited this place with friends and we had dinner there. The ambient is good and we had couple of drinks around the bar and than we sat for having dinner. I had a burger which was delicious and my friends had a salmon fillet...More

Thank Mattia M
RHC123456, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hi Mattia, Thank you very much for your feedback. It sounds like you and your friends had fantastic time :) I will pass on the complements to Alessandro and the team. Have a great day! Terje

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Had breakfast here. We were in the quieter side of the restaurant which was nice. I had the kedgeree which I struggled to finish, there was just something in it that made it too rich. My partner had the beef and eggs muffin burger which...More

Thank pips78
RHC123456, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Pips78, So sorry to hear your experience was average. Please email me directly to terje@ridinghouse.cafe to discuss in detail so we can make improvements. Hava a great day, Terje

Reviewed 30 April 2018

For the second time they had no roast beef left on a Sunday - this was at 2pm so hardly late in the day! We were told after we had already ordered which definitely isn't great customer service and the starter we ordered (burrata) wasn't...More

Thank lw80967
RHC123456, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi lw80967, I am sorry to hear your experience was not the best second time in a row. Could you email me directly terje@ridinghouse.cafe to discuss in detail. Hope to hear from you soon, Terje

Reviewed 29 April 2018

I love the Ridings House Cafe, however, I am always disappointed with the tea. The water has never been boiled and there is never enough tea in the pot because it looks so pale in colour and it tastes like water even after stirring and...More

Thank L C
RHC123456, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi L C, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry your experience was ruined by a pot of tea. I totally agree, there's nothing worse than getting lukewarm brew. I will pass on the info and will look into our boiler where there...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018

I love the atmosphere here and the menu is great if you're looking for a change from the norm: interesting ingredients and different combinations that never disappoint. However, on my last visit i was devastated to learn that the dessert menu no longer includes my...More

Thank janeandjames123
RHC123456, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi Janeandjames123, Thank you so much for your feedback. I totally agree, we miss our cinnamon doughnuts too. I will pass it on to our chef and management team so they can look into it. Have a great day, Terje

Reviewed 24 April 2018

We sat here for breakfast on the last day of our vacation. it was the best breakfast we had in london. the place is really nice and comfortable and service is good.

Thank moshe s
RHC123456, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi Moshe, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had a great time in our cafe and hope to see you back soon. All the best, Terje

Reviewed 15 April 2018

Food here is super average and mediocre. Quality does not correlate with pricing. So so average. Service is pretty poor as well.

1  Thank Zara T
RHC123456, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Zara T, I am devastated your experience was poor. Please email me directly to discuss further on terje@ridinghouse.cafe Have a great day, Terje

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch and had a yummy salad with a smoothie. Loved the look of the venue! The service was a great too.

Thank Evilina K
RHC123456, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Evilina, Thank you for your review. We are obsessed with our smoothies and fresh juices too and you can have them TAKE AWAY to enjoy the sunshine :) Have great day, Terje

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

I had brunch with my girlfriend at the bsr and it was great the waitress (Italian?) was super polite and the food was amazing.

Thank David L
RHC123456, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi David, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you had a fab time with us. Will pass on the greetings to the team :) Have a great day, Terje

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

2nd visit and didn’t let us down. Staff lovely and chatty and friendly. Great menu to choose from and breakfasts fantastic. Always plan this place before a shop on oxford street as just off it. Not cheap but worth every penny. The place has great...More

Thank Marc B
RHC123456, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hey Marc, Thank you for the stars, we are thrilled you enjoyed your second visit. We are big fans of our breakfast too and love to make new friends so we welcome you back soon :) All the best, Terje

Nearby
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central
London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest
fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is
conveniently located between the major retail
thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and
Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of
well connected Tube stations dotted around the area
for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,083 hotels in London
Grange Langham Court
644 reviews
.10 km away
Saint Georges Hotel
724 reviews
.17 km away
The Langham, London
854 reviews
.20 km away
Hallam Hotel
344 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Kaffeine
331 reviews
.01 km away
Attendant
350 reviews
.10 km away
Sergios
612 reviews
.08 km away
Scandinavian Kitchen
192 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
All Souls Church
35 reviews
.18 km away
All Saints Margaret Street
25 reviews
.16 km away
Fitzrovia Chapel
14 reviews
.16 km away
British Tours - Day Tours from London
613 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tessandersen
30 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Nick S | Reviewed this property |
Could be, but it’s a very popular spot so you might want to find somewhere a bit quieter (in terms of ambient noise and busyness)
1
Vote
blueandwhitehoops
29 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from fabianmagnuss0n | Property representative |
Afraid not, but our portions are BIG and drinks affordable! Best Fabian
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$26 - US$40
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
07:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 23:00
Thursday
07:30 - 23:00
Friday
07:30 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 43-51 Great Titchfield Street, London W1W 7PQ, England
  • Public Transportation: The Riding House Cafe is located a 5 minute walk from Oxford Circus underground and a 10 minute walk from Tottenham Court Rd. The restaurant is served by numerous bus routes within a very short walk. Boris Bike bays are located on Foley St.
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Fitzrovia
  • Neighbourhood: Fitzrovia
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7927 0840
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;