We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plough & Harrow

) #3,827 of 18,171 Restaurants in London , British,
120-124 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QU, England
+44 20 8735 6020
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (8 reviews)
“curry” (2 reviews)
“potatoes” (2 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
120-124 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a very good selection of real ales. The Adnams Lighthouse was superb. We both had a curry which was served quickly and was fine. All the staff were very friendly. I would highly recommend this establishment.More

Thank David B
Plough2175, Manager at The Plough & Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi David, So happy you enjoyed our range of ales it's forever changing and we always try to have something new on so please do come back again and try a different ale! Please do pass on the word and we hope to see you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Met my mates in the plough , after a hard days work.... Had some nice cold beers, and some really nice food.., which was hot and tasty. Had a good night.😀

Thank derekegg
Plough2175, Manager at The Plough & Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, So glad you had a great time enjoying our food and drink! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Holly

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't really complain because the prices are so reasonable... it's just that this pub feels more like a junior common room at a provincial university than the boozer it certainly is. There's certainly nothing wrong with the JCR feel...simply that it doesn't have a pub-like...More

Thank Diptych
Plough2175, Manager at The Plough & Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the interior of our pub but I hope that doesn't hold you back from coming again. Kind regards, Holly

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a meal at The Plow & Harrow. It was good food at a reasonable price. They have special meals during the week. It was close to our accommodation in King Street, Hammersmith and as far as I know you can order a meal...More

Thank lyndab499
Plough2175, Manager at The Plough & Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, I'm glad you had a nice meal here, if your in the area again please do come back and try some of our other club deals. Kind regards, Holly

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not the cleanest, but the food is okay. They have an extensive menu, but not the healthiest options.

Thank Meena P
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Had a few pints here before going to O2 arena for some Iron Maiden. Good selection of local beers. £2,20 for a pint, I think it´s not bad. Good service and nice atmosphere.

Thank Mika H
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The place is close to the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS and located in a quite area.Food was very good and really cheap.Amazing fish and chips.I will come back

Thank AlessiCartocci
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were in Hammersmith yesterday and stopped off for a bite to eat. The service was great with friendly, efficient staff ,the food was delicious and great value with great portions. Would definitely stop off again so well done all and especially...More

Thank Jess P
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This has become the place where we eat breakfast when we stay in Hammersmith. A lot of different dishes to choose between, but I prefer the traditional Englsih Breakfast with egg, bacon, sausage, hash browns, beans and toast. A large breakfast for a low price...More

Thank Jörgen T
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We called at the Plough and Harrow for a pre concert meal and a drink, the food was very good, and the service was excellent and the price was quite resonable

Thank Paul B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Steam Restaurant
76 reviews
.12 km away
Hands In Pasta
162 reviews
.08 km away
Poppy's
110 reviews
.19 km away
Toro Gordo
215 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hammersmith Apollo Theatre
518 reviews
.53 km away
Lyric Hammersmith
93 reviews
.39 km away
Hammersmith
98 reviews
.30 km away
Eventim Apollo
77 reviews
.62 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
debbiemBembridge
9 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark S | Reviewed this property |
As a Wetherspoons, most of them serve until 11pm
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:30
Thursday
08:00 - 23:30
Friday
08:00 - 23:30
Saturday
08:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 120-124 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8735 6020
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing