We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Summerhouse

#1,168 of 18,151 Restaurants in London}
€€ - €€€Seafood, European, British
60 Blomfield Road, London W9 2PA, England
+44 20 7286 6752
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (15 reviews)
“clam chowder” (9 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
60 Blomfield Road, London W9 2PA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Relax by the side of the canal as long-boats wend their way quietly past. Food is delicious and service excellent however and together with the setting make it a destination to head to.

Thank 7BruceC
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for the lovely feedback. This is exactly what we like to hear. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My first visit to this restaurant was nearly two years ago. I enjoyed it then and decided this was one London restaurant that was worth a second visit. This time of course I had expectations but I was not disappointed. The mezzes and fish dishes...More

Thank sc0t2016
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the feedback and we are very happy to hear that you had another lovely meal with us. We have taken your comment on board and will speak to the staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked up at random to meet daughter and boyfriend I running late (just back to Heathrow) Couldn’t have been more accommodating when phoned to adjust time Maitre d’ really welcoming, staff friendly and efficient Food well presented standards of high quality Smoked duck starter and...More

1  Thank Joro1234
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the great feedback and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food & drinks and the service and that you are planning to visit us again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been wanting to try the summerhouse for a while now as I’m not from round here, finally went today and it did not disappoint! Decor is very cute and lots of nice ornaments to look at.. we were warmly greeted by a friendly lady...More

Thank Amanda S
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear that your first visit at the Summerhouse didn't disappoint. We hope to see you very soon again.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good food, friendly service, nice location but somehow the whole was less than the sum of the parts. However, some nice touches - reading lights for the menus for example. Some disappointments - coffees served before the desserts; they don't take American Express (which is...More

Thank Michael M
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and providing us with your feedback on your experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceeded your expectations. We have clip on reading lights that we offer to our guests if they have difficulties reading the menu...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Business dinner, lovely location on the water, decor is nice. Nice menu, food was very tasty. The issue was the service, it was a little chaotic and poorly coordinated to say the least. Our starters and mains arrived at the same time, we had to...More

Thank Livingintuscany
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing us with feedback on your experience. We are extremely disappointed to read your comments as we only ever want our customers to leave happy and satisfied with their experience with us and it...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Great little spot. Had a lovely lunch with a client in the sun. Good selection of fish,ball reasonably priced.

Thank Amanda S
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

So pleased that you had a lovely business lunch with us. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Thank you so much to the Summer House for putting on a rather superb show last night. The restaurant (staff) were incredibly helpful in helping to spring up proposal surprise on my (now) fiancée on the bridge by the canal. The food after we went...More

Thank LordNii
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Congratulations on your engagement! It was our pleasure to be part of the proposal and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to celebrate your anniversaries in the years to come.

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Came to the Summerhouse for an earlyish dinner (around 6.30) on the back of a recommendation. Delightful place. Service was brilliant. Staff so attentive and pleasant without being overbearing. Food excellent. Pricing quite reasonable. Setting outstanding. Highly recommend.

Thank RajeevD
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Glad you a had a very enjoyable experience and that you really liked our food and service. We just launched our new menu so we hope you will visit us soon again.

Reviewed 5 October 2017

A group of 4 of us went for Sunday lunch. We had all been before a year or two ago and said that we would not return, however we wanted to see if it had improved and as a couple of us knew the owner,...More

Thank Jennifer P
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing feedback on your experience. We usually receive positive comments about our food and service so it was very upsetting to read that you didn't have an enjoyable time.We have addressed the managers regarding...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Quince Tree cafe at Clifton Nurseries
165 reviews
.14 km away
da Daniela
79 reviews
.29 km away
The Waterway
472 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Regent's Canal
439 reviews
.20 km away
Little Venice
727 reviews
.26 km away
Paddington Waterside
38 reviews
.65 km away
Maida Vale
24 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ange2629
28 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FirstRestaurantGroup | Property representative |
Apologies for the late response. We have single yellow lines outside the restaurant which mean you cannot park between 8.30pm - 6.30pm monday to friday but you can park outside of those times. There are also a number of... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$29 - US$38
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 Blomfield Road, London W9 2PA, England
  • Public Transportation: Warwick Avenue is the closest underground station and Royal Oak is a 10 minute walk away. Buss routes 6, 414, 187, 36 and 18 are all close by.
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Paddington / Maida Vale
  • Neighbourhood: Paddington / Maida Vale
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7286 6752
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing