We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#62 of 2,430 Bar in London
#594 of 17,239 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Kensington and Hyde Park
0.5 km from Natural History Museum
Improve this listing
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
537
321
68
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
537
321
68
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cottage pie fish and chips sunday roast burger lamb salad the pub gloucester road kensington area beer selection great atmosphere on tap booked a table pint fullers ale
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

A comfortable pub, one of the Fuller’s brand pubs. Their fish and chips were delicious, crispy and the chips also great, with delicious homemade tartar sauce. Service was reasonably fast. We came for the fish and chips, and were completely satisfied with that and a...pint! One wish: It would be nice if they offered takeout via online ordering--having to go there and wait for your order is a pain and kept us from getting the fish and chips again.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I ordered a burger, and I can say it was good. Fries came with it and I absolutely loved them! I'd say they were a bit understaffed and when I visited it was quite busy so I do understand. I'm am positive that if it...wasn't that busy the service would be excellent! Will be returning with my friends! 😊More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called here on a busy Friday night managed to get a table without booking. Service was excellent as was the food I would highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 16 August 2021

It's hard to beat a Fullers pub, and this is a really good one. Really enjoyed the Summer Ale, followed by a great pint of Pride. The lunch menu was served quickly by the friendly staff. Well done all.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Great Sunday Roast! Came here today, just for some quick lunch before we went to the museums ! Absolutely the best roast we have had at a pub in years. Meat was lovely, potato’s were crispy on the outside & soft inside, veg was perfect...a big variety and all yummy. Really nice decor and staff were really attentive and lovely. Will definitely come and visit again if we come back to Kensington! Thanks so much ! :)More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Very disappointed tonight, I been drinking in here the 3 weeks and tonight me and my work colleagues felt as we are construction workers we were treated differently to the other clientele, we ordered 4 pints of peroni and it came in normal glasses not...the normal peroni glasses, then we watched the table next to us get peroni glasses, we challenged the bar staff over this and we was told it was a one off and 35 minutes later it happened again, I'd love to speak to a management of fuller's about this as a lot more happened after this but I don't want to be to mean please contact me.!More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
HerefordArms, General Manager at The Hereford Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Hi Mr I have tried contacting you after speaking to my team yesterday. They did explain that the Peroni glasses were too hot & therefore they used a standard unbranded pint glass instead. As you can imagine, with the change in trade starting just this...More

Reviewed 21 July 2021

Visited lunchtime (20 July) and as previous visits before had good ambience and great range of beers (hence 2 star rating) but food was very disappointing. I believe they must have changed the chef since pre lockdown when I had well prepared , well cooked,...fresh food, BUT today crab starter of brown crab arancini while nicely presented was deep fried and content had next to no taste of crab and main course of battered haddock and chips had been so deep fried and overcooked it was more about the batter than the fish and the potato chips... not great at all ! (perhaps a one off bad day but was well short of past food experience here) !More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
HerefordArms, General Manager at The Hereford Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Hi Graemedaniel1 I appreciate your feedback, however I'm a little confused as you ordered 2 dishes which are typically finished in a deep fat fryer & are therefore going to have a little grease to them. I also did apply a discount to your food...More

Reviewed 7 June 2021

I went here with a friend to pass an hour or so on Friday evening. We enjoyed a delicious bottle of pinot noir in a friendly and relaxed pub. We'll be back to eat next time we're in the area.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
HerefordArms, General Manager at The Hereford Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hi Cerys Thanks so much, it's really lovely to read reviews like this after the last year we've had! We very much hope to see you back again soon! :-)

Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

This is one of our locals and we just love it! Always fantastic service! Always buzzy! And, always super food! We had a vegan burger and chips and fish and chips. After this, we shared a vegan chocolate ice-cream. Delicious. The chips were crispy and...tasty. I think you can judge a place overall by its chips. My helpful hint is be sure to book a table and this place is always flowing with people. Around GBP 52 with a couple of glasses of Rose. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
HerefordArms, General Manager at The Hereford Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we're happy to have people such as yourselves as our locals! We're really glad you enjoyed your recent visit with us & hope to see you again very soon. :-)

Reviewed 11 September 2020

Two of us had dinner - neither is veggie/vegan but we both had the same vegan (plant based, on their menu) options for starter and mains. Both were absolutely delicious. Nice glass of wine, good value, nice service from our waitresses, clean loos. Nothing at...all to grumble about. I thanked them on the way out for getting things looking back to normal. They are making the effort with Covid prep, but without making a big song and dance about it. Well done.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
HerefordArms, General Manager at The Hereford Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Hi FSHK Thank you so much for such a lovely review, it's great to hear how you enjoyed your meals & visit with us & we're equally glad to hear that you felt our COVID plan was working without being intrusive. Hope to see you...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Astons Apartments
274 reviews
.15 km away
The Bailey's Hotel London
1,648 reviews
.16 km away
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
6,255 reviews
.17 km away
The Bentley London
1,034 reviews
.18 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Steak & Co. Gloucester Road Kensington
2,368 reviews
.10 km away
The Bombay Brasserie
1,337 reviews
.16 km away
Olives Restaurant and Bar - Italian Kitchen
978 reviews
.14 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
South Kensington
360 reviews
.32 km away
Holy Trinity Brompton Church
40 reviews
.47 km away
Genting Casino Cromwell Mint
20 reviews
.36 km away
The Drayton Arms Theatre
13 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bruce557
1 March 2020|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HerefordArms | Property representative |
Apologies we didn't see this, yes we did! We show the big stuff, World Cups, Olympics (in our time zone!) & the 6 Nations, Euros etc. We don't have Sky or BT for regular sport though.
1
Vote
MarineAFLefebvre
7 May 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Joy A | Reviewed this property |
Loved it and we went twice! Great food and friendly service!
0
Votes
kduda64284
13 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Harro4 | Reviewed this property |
I would consider that the Sunday Roast would be served ALL DAY. Unless they run out. Wife and I dined for late lunch at 2.30pm and no problems getting served.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hereford Arms

The Hereford Arms is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5