We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leather Bottle

#16,016 of 18,558 Restaurants in London
€€ - €€€, British,
538 Garratt Lane, London SW17 0NY, England
+44 20 8946 2309
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (8 reviews)
“fish chips” (3 reviews)
“young's pub” (4 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
538 Garratt Lane, London SW17 0NY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

You could easily drive past this pub but you would be missing an incredible set up particularly in the garden, one of a kind. With Astro turf that makes this an all year round venue which is bright and inviting and also safe for toddlers....More

Thank DarrenC1309
Leather B, Manager at Leather Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the kind words Darren! We put a lot of effort into making sure everyone has an enjoyable experience with us, and it's always good to know that our customers love our pub as much as we do! We look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to this pub previously for drinks, and if you are just having a few drinks after work or on the weekend then it's perfect and the garden is huge! However, I have booked a table on the terrace part of the restaurant...More

Thank Katie S
Leather B, Director of Sales at Leather Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Katie, We apologise for the experience you had with us this Sunday. We have taken your feedback into consideration and have passed it on to both our chefs and our front of house staff to ensure something like this does not happen again. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Aesthetically the pub is very nice you can see a lot of money has gone into making it a nice place to go to drink/eat.. unfourtunatly the food was below satisfactory especially for £11 a burger (completely ignoring the fact it’s served on a prison...More

Thank liamsimps0n
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad service , rude staff and rip-off prices. This used to be a really good pub...it is really terrible now !More

Thank Richard S
Leather B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Leather Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Richard, We're sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us here at the Leather Bottle. We always strive for excellent customer service, and it is upsetting to hear that we did not deliver. Your feedback has been passed on to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hired one of th shacks. Was very lovely and was nice to have our own space. Couldn't get iPod dock to work and none of the staff were able to help. Toilets were disgusting throughout the day despite us advising staff; drinks were overpriced. A...More

Thank 6asha
Leather B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Leather Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate any and all forms of feedback as we are constantly trying to do better and be better! We're glad you and your party had fun and we apologise that things didn't go...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my husband ordered food from the burger shack, sitting outside in their beer garden. We ordered curly fries and two burgers...45mins later we get our order! I said to the lady behind the burger shack that i ordered curly fries not regular fries......More

Thank Annmarie H
Leather B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Leather Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Annmarie, I'm very sorry to hear about your experience at our pub and would like to apologise on behalf of our team. We have taken your review into consideration and are using this as a reminder to staff that customer service is our main...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently hired one of the ‘sheds’ in the garden for a big birthday celebration. We chose this pub as it seemed to offer a private outdoor space and good food choices. This is the reality: 1) The ‘sheds’ are large huts raised off the...More

Thank Bereck
Leather B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Leather Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, We're very sorry to hear about the experience you had at our pub the other weekend. We strive for excellence and it is unacceptable to us to see that standards were not up to par. I would like to apologise on behalf of our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Will never ever ever go to Leather Bottle again!! I'm not one to normally write reviews but I had to warn others at how vile this company is! Me and my family went for special dinner as we had occasion, but unfortunately the worst waitress...More

1  Thank Г-ца Л
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has been one of my better locals since 1982. We re-visited here Tues 22 May, 2018 - and it's not what it was. The barperson was unable to tell us the strength of a particular draught ale, despite the fact that we ourselves subsequently...More

2  Thank Paul T
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I think the problem with this place is that their small bar just isn't big enough to support their gargantuan beer garden. Demand is too high and the people behind the bar are amongst the worst I've seen at serving drinks. More training is needed-...More

1  Thank RichS87
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,083 hotels in London
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
188 reviews
1.38 km away
FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London
176 reviews
2.00 km away
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
652 reviews
2.02 km away
Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel
814 reviews
2.02 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Roxie Steak - Earlsfield
263 reviews
.30 km away
Figli Del Vesuvio
74 reviews
.39 km away
Cahchi Restaurant
102 reviews
.45 km away
Bean And Hop
64 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Vallebona
17 reviews
.25 km away
DSLR Photography Courses
131 reviews
.49 km away
Hashi Cooking
142 reviews
.91 km away
Flip Out Wandsworth
167 reviews
1.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Leather Bottle staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 01:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 538 Garratt Lane, London SW17 0NY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Wimbledon
  • Neighbourhood: Wimbledon
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8946 2309
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;