We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Slug and Lettuce

€€ - €€€
Bar, European, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Unit 1 Tower Bridge Tower Bridge Road | St Katharine Docks, London SE1 2UP, England
+44 20 7702 4210
Website
Today
12:00 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 23:00
Mon - Wed 12:00 - 23:30
Thu - Sat 12:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We had a lovely visit here. We were meeting up with American friends. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to the 6 of us. Good food too.

Helpful?
Thank chrissie013
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited on Monday April 24 at 8pm. 6 people, warned of 30 minute delay, when asked why the server had no idea. Asked for manager, tough luck, already speaking to her, and she had no idea why the food was going to be delayed! Spent ages waiting for starters. Four arrived, mine did not. When this was pointed out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John T
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
411 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Called into this restaurant on a busy Easter week-end for dinner. We received a nice welcome and shown to a table with views over St Katharine Dock and the moored sailing boats. My wife ordered the Vegetable and Tofu Ramen with tamarind marinated tofu, pakchoi green beans, onions, radish, in a noodle and mushroom sauce. I ordered the Beef and... More 

Helpful?
Thank vuepoint
Shawn G, Sales & Events Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank You very much for leaving us some feedback, we strive on great service and standards, so all feedback we take on board. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Shawn Grant Sales & Events Manager More 

Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an early evening meal. The staff were really friendly and the food was really good. Good value for money for this area.

Helpful?
Thank chapcolin
Shawn G, Sales & Events Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the feedback, this has been passed on to the team. Kind regards, Shawn Grant Sales & Events Manager More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Three of us had lunch here. No complaints, food average, price reasonable for London. service was good. Great views for the dock.

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited alone yesterday evening, which for me takes some courage. Party of 4 in front of me were shown to a table. When they got to me they said to "sit anywhere". I found a table and studied the menu. Then I waited for a waitress to take my order. And waited. I thought perhaps I should order at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CruiseFran
Shawn G, Sales & Events Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this review

Hi there, First of all I want to apologise for the fact that you had been, what seems like "ignored" If I could kindly ask you to give us a call on the number below, we would like to personally apologise for this experience and invite you back. Warm regards, Shawn Grant Sales & Events Manager T: 0207 702 4210... More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was nice. Staff were untrained and slow. The glasses for the jug of water we received were dirty and still wet, they smelt of ale.. Ordered a drink which took so long to get to us, we received it after our meal! When we said to staff, "we don't really need the drinks now, they took so long we've... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber T
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The food was amazing, i would say superb! The celling falling off was not the worst of the meal either. The annoying​ tiny waitress has a particular good skill of disappearing at every moment possible. We had to wait 30 minutes to order dessert. All in all, one person at the does not know how to shake cocktails, another does... More 

Helpful?
Thank BX007
Shawn G, Sales & Events Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this review

Hi there, Many Thanks for your feedback, sorry to hear that you had what sounds like a bad experience. Let me know if you would like to come in again and we can prove to you that is not the service that we offer. Kind regards, Shawn Grant Sales & Events Manager T: 0207 702 4210 More 

Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I'm fairly picky so I had a lot of trouble finding food I would eat whilst in London. Over by the Tower this was the only place that had anything that looked good to me. We planned on ordering a full meal but was going to start with drinks. Once our waitress finally came over we ordered drinks and an... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelissaClaire93
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The food was lukewarm and i was told by the waitress that it was cooked from frozen. On top of this my chicken tikka was very bland

Helpful?
Thank Ameerah26

Travellers who viewed The Slug and Lettuce also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Slug and Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$20
Cuisine
Bar, European, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 01:00
Friday
12:00 - 01:00
Saturday
12:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 1 Tower Bridge Tower Bridge Road | St Katharine Docks, London SE1 2UP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7702 4210
Description
Our restaurant and bar concept is synonymous with great food and drink, exceptional service and stylish surroundings. Our sleek contemporary venue is perfect for a private function or party. Beautifully located on St Katharine Docks right by the waterside and to an impressive backdrop of the Tower of London, The Slug & Lettuce Tower Bridge is the exciting newest addition to The Slug & Lettuce family. Our beautiful venue can be hired exclusively for up to 400 people and is the ideal place to hold any event; from a birthday to leaving drinks, Tower Bridge has the perfect backdrop and decor to suit everyone's needs.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Slug and Lettuce and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Slug and Lettuce staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?