We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alma De Cuba

Seel Street | St Peter's Church, Liverpool L1 4BH, England
+44 151 345 8399
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (82 reviews)
“sunday roast” (18 reviews)
“old church” (135 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Latin, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Seel Street | St Peter's Church, Liverpool L1 4BH, England
Write a Review
Reviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Went on a Saturday night with friends and found a table behind the bar away from the stage. The place was very lively but you could still have a conversation. Dancers came on later on and some friend had never been before so found good...More

Thank wwfc1877
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I ordered the red snapper. The sauce was very flavorful. However they Bake the fish with the skin on which gives it a fishy taste. So the fish itself was not that good and dry. My husband ordered the sirloin and it was just average....More

Thank mpjal
focus77, Front Office Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good afternoon mpjal, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I am disappointed to hear that your visit to our restaurant did not live up to your expectations. I will pass on your comments to our General Manager and Head Chef....More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Went on a Wednesday evening. Was blown away by the food! Attention to detail on the plate, everything was presented so well! The atmosphere was nice and relaxing. Was served by a young lad really nice and helpful. Decor stunning.More

Thank Lorraine B
focus77, Front Office Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon Lorraine B, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience here at Alma de Cuba. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and giving us a 5* rating! I will pass on your comments to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Been to alma lots of times. However, today was a reunion with best friends. We had a brilliant evening and Ed in particular took great care of us. Thank you.

Thank Dancsamp
focus77, Front Office Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon Dancsamp, Thank you for giving us a 5* review! I am sure Ed will be pleased to hear you mentioned him! Kind regard, Coron Dillon - Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do I start. A group of us visited Alma de Cuba for a colleagues 30th birthday. The place was out of this world. The ambiance, service and food was (as the title states) simply amazing! The steak, one of the very best I have...More

Thank samo20155
focus77, Front Office Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good morning samo20155, Thank you for your 5* rating and kind comments - they are much appreciated! I will pass on your compliments to our Head Chef, bartenders and servers. I am sure they will be pleased to hear you enjoyed both the food and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I ate dinner here on May 26, 2017. Our server, David S, was awesome. Our food was delicious. And our mojitos were as good as those we've had in Cuba itself. The building is beautiful. We arrived without a reservation at approximately...More

Thank AMB&JAS
focus77, Front Office Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good morning AMB&JAS, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and giving us a 5* rating! I will pass on your comments to all of the staff here at Alma de Cuba - David S will be happy to hear you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took all my managers to Alma for a meal and night out; many of them hadn't been to Liverpool before. The food and service was amazing our server David was another level, he kept all 29 of us fed and watered all night. He is...More

Thank Scarlett J
focus77, Front Office Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good afternoon Scarlett J, Thank you for the review and rating us 5 stars!! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit here at Alma and I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto David as I am sure he will be pleased...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were spending a few nights in Liverpool and came across this one on trip advisor and loved the look of it, a great church conversion, great décor and ambience, it was a little on the hot side when we arrived and our server said...More

Thank GillS98
focus77, Front Office Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good afternoon GillS98, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and giving us a 5* rating! I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us - I am sure Gemma will be delighted to hear this! We always...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic atmosphere, beautiful building, it was a staff party we all enjoyed our food, very reasonable prices, great service especially from our waitress Ashley. We didn't pay the service charge as it's optional we gave the tip directly to our waitress. Highly recommendMore

Thank Barbers154
focus77, Front Office Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon Barbers154, Thank you for the review and rating us 5 stars!! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit here at Alma and I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto Ashleigh as I am sure she will be pleased to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for dinner and cocktails last night and it didn't disappoint. The food was delicious and the cocktails were amazing. The decor of the place is beautiful and it's such an unusual building. It was very hot upstairs but this was probably because...More

Thank Tombles123
focus77, Front Office Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon Tombles123, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon in...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rookwood Bar & 'Cue
594 reviews
.08 km away
Almost Famous Liverpool
815 reviews
.08 km away
Blind Tiger
160 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
FACT (Foundation for Art and Creative Technology)
181 reviews
.09 km away
Jackie Spencer - BeatleGuide
473 reviews
.08 km away
The Peacock
59 reviews
.03 km away
The Jacaranda Club
66 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Why did we pay for a minimu bar tab of 400 and did not to spend it all?
4 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Jordan B | Property representative |
Because it's a minimum tab. You have to spend at least that amount to secure a booth. I think that's how it works..
0
Votes
Super-joflo
Are hen parties allowed?
29 November 2015|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Catherine A | Reviewed this property |
we went for a cocktail class..quite boring and they made our hen take off her veil. I'd maybe go at the beginning of they day before you have the chance to get a few drinks or for a classy night.
0
Votes
Orlando Lover
What time are Gospel Choir on a Sunday please?
16 August 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. We were not there when the choir was on. However, if you email them directly they will answer the question for you as they are very good at contacting customers back.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$38
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 02:00
Saturday
12:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Seel Street | St Peter's Church, Liverpool L1 4BH, England
  • Public Transportation: 5 minutes walk from Liverpool Central Station
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 345 8399
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing