We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1A Brayford Wharf North | Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
+44 1522 527722
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 426: English reviews
Buckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were disappointed. The service was very slow. The drinks took an age to arrive and the restaurant was not particularly busy. Having said that the food was good.

Helpful?
Thank Graham N
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were very friendly and attentive. Children's menu offered good value. Meals seemed over priced for what you got. We'll not be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Emmalikescake
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

4 of us visited for lunch. Menu was good with plenty of choice. Pleasant staff who were happy to cater for 'less spicy' choices...drinks were fairly expensive but meal was very reasonable. Pleasant surroundings and not over crowded.

Helpful?
Thank 37saxons
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first time at a Chimichanga, but will certainly revisit. Lovely tasty food, staff were very friendly - even though on the night we visited (Wed) they were short staffed - whether there was a problem, or just more customers turned up due to the nice weather, but the staff were rushing around to serve everyone and never lost their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
crofton nr wakefield w.yorks
Level Contributor
126 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went in last night with my son and hubbie as a treat for our son who's at uni in Lincoln . Seated quickly it was very quiet . We waited and waited well over 15 min . We didn't even get asked what we would like to drink . A couple came in then seated and served immediately. At that... More 

Helpful?
Thank familyp_8
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are really disappointed to hear you were made to feel so unwelcome you left before dining with us. This isn't how we expect our guests to feel and will do everything we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We can definitely do better and would like to turn this around for... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Order a chicken enchiladas. It was so over powered by spice it was impossible to eat. The menu at no point said it was spicy as I would not have ordered it. When I took it back to the bar to complain as was told it was like that as it was Mexican. I have ate in may Mexicans and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bee1329
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. What you have described shouldn't have been the case. We will always try pour best to accommodate guest's preferences. Clearly on this occasion, this wasn't the case. Please could you email social@chimichanga.co.uk with some more details of your visit. More 

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was really good - some interesting choices. Good size portions. Atmosphere is really good. Decor gives you a mexican sort of feel and location is quiet as its off the main road. Staff are friendly but some of them really struggle with English. This didn't cause too much problem for us as another member of staff came over to... More 

Helpful?
Thank lulet99
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited on a Saturday night, and got a table easily. Staff were polite and friendly. Food arrived quickly and was tasty. However, I ordered a mojito off the cocktail menu and there was about an inch of liquid in the bottom of a very tall glass. The rest was ice. There was little or no alcohol in it. At nearly... More 

Helpful?
Thank moonpig2016
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your expirience of our restaurant. This is not how we expect our guests to feel. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely surroundings and location. Service ok. Food is overpriced and of poor quality. Portions are small and prices are not! Dishes which state they come with sour cream (as you would expect from many Mexican dishes) simply have a few lines squirted on ... Not enough to dip even the corner of your nacho in. Very tight and totally unnecessary... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo F
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your expirience of our restaurant. This is not how we expect our guests to feel. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be.... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We nipped in for a impromptu lunch mid-week. It was just us and another couple. Completely dead! Food was nice enough but nothing fantastic. A couple of the items on the menu they had ran out of which was disappointing. Came away feeling underwhelmed.

Helpful?
Thank 985hazeln
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience as we can definitely do better. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would like to know more about your experience, please could you email... More 

Travellers who viewed Chimichanga also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Chimichanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$41
Cuisine
Mexican, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1A Brayford Wharf North | Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Lincoln
  • Phone Number: +44 1522 527722

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chimichanga staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?