We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sands Venue

€€ - €€€American, , British
Palatine Building Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
+44 1253 625262
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good18%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“burgers” (43 reviews)
“chilli burger” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Palatine Building Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Attended by myself my husband our daughter and grand daughters aged 5and 10yrs , we seen tom jones , Amy wine house , Ellis and Michael Jackson. , was unforgettable show , and we managed to get our photos taken free with artists afterward ,...More

Thank Fifer1304
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

A FANTASTIC NIGHT is certainly what we endeavour to give all our guests when attending The Sands Venue. We pride ourselves in the show being one of the best in town. Legends have 2 different shows, why not try to see the other one with...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Whoo what a show? Lady GaGa Neil Diamond Freddie Mercury Robbie Williams and supporting cast. Fantastic show well worth the £18 each. show lasted 2 and a half hours with a 20 minute break. The artists gave it 110% and Robbie and Neil lookalikes looked...More

Thank Jalapino
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

A FANTASTIC show is certainly what we endeavour to give all our guests when attending The Sands Venue. We pride ourselves in the show being one of the best in town. Legends have 2 different shows, why not try to see the other one with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely meal at Wild West Diner. We both had burgers which tasted fantastic, although I wasn't able to finish mine as there was quite a lot! Neither of us realised until we were leaving that the staff were waiting to close - however they didn't...More

Thank Elle T
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We look forward to your return visit. We like to give feedback to our staff and will certainly pass on your comments to them. We like to create a happy relaxed environment to our guests for them to enjoy their experience in the Diner. It...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We popped in because we were watching a show that night at the Sands Venue. The food was well presented and tasty. Perhaps a little over priced for what we got but then you expect it from a themed bar. The staff were friendly and...More

Thank Loubell86
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so glad that the experience in the Diner was an enjoyable one. We try to keep our prices competitive with other restaurants. We cater for every need and am pleased the easy access was satisfactory for you. We hope you enjoyed the show...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in out of curiosity, best move ever very friendly attentive staff, really clean and excellent food. Would definitely recommend it.More

Thank Kevin A
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, all our food is sourced from local suppliers and we pride ourselves on delivering excellent food and we are pleased that we didn't disappoint on your visit. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying in Blackpool for a few days and between going to the circus and the Pleasure Beach, we needed something to eat. On the menu there was a Burger Challenge which consisted of a 250g burger, 3 strrips of bacon, cheese, fries and...More

Thank Louise C
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

hello and thanks for you review on the wild west diner. i`m sorry that the burger challenge wasn't to you liking it is one of our most popular items on the menu and we have good comments about the value for money and the amount...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for dinner as we fancied ribs and the food was absolutely vile. We had the loaded potato skins and they were given to us raw with a bit of cheese microwaved on top. The Coke tasted like cleaning fluid as the glass washer was...More

Thank ParkRoyalBPL
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thanks for your recent review.We don`t put anything in the glass washer the machine automatically dispenses the cleaner and rinse aid,they are left to dry and then put away.We gave you fresh drinks from the same tray as other customers in the diner...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled across this place on Friday for tea. The food and service was excellent. In fact it was so nice we ate there Saturday and Sunday. It made a lovely change to over priced soggy fish and chips. On Saturday it was a 45 minute...More

Thank Angela C
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, all our food is sourced from local suppliers and we pride ourselves on delivering excellent food and we are pleased that we didn't disappoint on your visit. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chips were undercooked, steak and chicken was over cooked, the garlic and herb sauce was literally melted butter in a gravy boat, they never brought the peppercorn sauce, no one ever checked to see if the food was alright, the wine tasted like mule piss,...More

3  Thank Matt C
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou for your comments. I am sorry you felt like ‘Billy the Kid had shot you in the face and stole your wallet.’ Surely if he had you would have made some noise about it. We will be looking into the food comments as we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. Service was good and the place is well presented as a Wild West town. Menu choice is as you would get in most BBQ restaurants but the food was served hot which gets my vote and was good quality.More

Thank rod58
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, all our food is sourced from local suppliers and we pride ourselves on delivering excellent food and we are pleased that we didn't disappoint on your visit. We look forward to seeing you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Palma Cafe
190 reviews
.17 km away
Harry Ramsden Blackpool Tower
855 reviews
.13 km away
The Albert and The Lion
1,015 reviews
.04 km away
Prezzo
336 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Blackpool Tower
8,205 reviews
.10 km away
Comedy Carpet
1,426 reviews
.11 km away
Blackpool Beach
900 reviews
.13 km away
Blackpool Illuminations
2,780 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sands Venue staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Palatine Building Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 625262
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing