We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Newton Arms

€€ - €€€, British,
Staining Road, Blackpool FY3 0AJ, England
+44 1253 397296
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good14%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“surf and turf” (7 reviews)
“fajitas” (4 reviews)
“steak” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Staining Road, Blackpool FY3 0AJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

husbands birthday booked a table for 6 30 no table for us when we did find a seat ordered food took two hours to arrive after complaining a dozen times ,the steak was like shoe leather burgers uneatable and my grandsons food did not arrive...More

Thank Sandra W
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Sandra W, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went in on Sunday afternoon for a quick drink before heading home and the service was shocking. Guy who served me was evidently off his head on something and seemed agitated and pre-occupied. Came across as very rude and unpleasant. Not the kind of service...More

Thank 364philipsmith
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi 364philipsmith, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wrote the exact same title for another sizzler close by a couple of days ago; it's however the oposite opinion. The outside/inside is very smart, clean and fills you with hope. However service is slow due to lack of staff to cope with the...More

Thank hancock444
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again. Kind regards Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food itself tasted nice; about what you'd expect from a Wetherspoons type establishment. The place itself however is pretty grotty. Sticky floors and tables. Even after we asked for the table to be cleaned, it still wasn't what I would say you could eat your...More

Thank Caroline J
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Newton Arms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a bad experience last time I went for a meal here waited over an hour on my dinner hour for food which in the end I couldn’t eat since I had to go back to work. Recently new management have taken over and what...More

Thank Sarah N
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Sarah N, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Newton Arms! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Kind regards Mnagement

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The first lot of food came after an hour followed by the rest an hour later. It took 40 minutes to tell us some things we ordered had run out. Waited 20 minutes for cutlery which was filthy when it finally came. It's always a...More

Thank karendownes59
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Karendownes59, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Started off not welcomed at all when we entered the pub and then ordered our food which took 50 minutes to arrive to our table. Food was awful and no effort was put into making it. Atmosphere was awful with lots of shouting, drunk men...More

Thank Paige B
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Paige B, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. It's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good food, great value, quick and friendly service. Went a few times whilst staying at the nearby Newton Hall Caravan park. Clean and family friendly. Would highly recommend.

Thank Amanda S
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Amanda S, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Newton Arms. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, The Newton Arms

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Myself and friends came here after a good day at the zoo. Unfortunately the meal afterwards ruined it. Disappointingly there was a lack of British drinks no Scottish whiskeys and welsh ales. It took over 20 minutes for starters. When they came out the soup...More

Thank Cameron M
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Cameron M, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018

we werent overly impressed by this pub/restaurant which had been recommended to us - childrens burger meal wasnt presented as description on menu. Slow service both at the bar for drinks and lengthy wait longer by 20 minutes than we were advised on ordering, tables...More

Thank Gill S
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Gill S, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
4,634 reviews
1.69 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
1,357 reviews
3.06 km away
Hotel Vienna
71 reviews
3.14 km away
La Tour
411 reviews
3.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde
432 reviews
.95 km away
Bake 'n' Butties
13 reviews
.06 km away
Seniors
169 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Pork Shop
122 reviews
2.33 km away
North Blackpool Pond Trail
11 reviews
1.88 km away
ThatchedHouse
70 reviews
2.42 km away
St Chads Church of England Church
22 reviews
2.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
debkels
7 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from David H | Reviewed this property |
Yep!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, View, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Staining Road, Blackpool FY3 0AJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 397296
  • E-mail
Description
The Newton Arms is a Sizzling Pub which is a brand that is owned and managed by Mitchells and Butlers LTD. We pride ourselves at being a local pub that offers value food and drink to all of our guests. We have a weekly quiz night on a Tuesday evening and also have monthly entertainment which could be a disco party night or solo singers, groups or bands. We can cater for all occasions - Birthdays, Christenings and Funeral Wakes. We have also hosted Wedding Receptions and can tailor all events to your personal needs.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing