We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boonnak Thai

60 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AQ, England
+44 1253 290647
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (38 reviews)
“coconut rice” (7 reviews)
“red curry” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
60 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AQ, England
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a busy Friday night and was not disappointed, I had the crispy duck in a sticky sauce and it was to die for, with a special noodles and sticky rice. Nice atmosphere and clean , friendly staff all at a...More

Thank 187053Pete666
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I'm surprised to read the reviews, good job I didn't before we visited! Both our starters and our mains were gorgeous, cannot fault a thing, wine was good and reasonably priced and the potions were good sized too. We will definitely go again and I...More

Thank PrettypinkBlackpool
Boonnakthai, Manager at Boonnak Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so glad you enjoyed dining with us thank you for your review. Kind Regards Boonnak Thai

Reviewed 9 May 2017

The food was not fit for a Dog the staff were dressed in unclean attire stained dirty shoes etc ,i bought a bottle of Champagne and they did not even know how to open it ,the Owner was very Rude and unpleasant to both me...More

Thank jlbowker8
Boonnakthai, The owner chef at Boonnak Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, they, thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry you didn't feel you enjoyed dining with us. I can assure you the quality of our dishes and service is a top priority for us. in my experience work as chef 17 years I cooking...More

A TripAdvisor Member
462161
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Found it on TripAdvisor so decided to give it a go, bit scruffy on outside and looks a bit dowdy on inside but staff were great and the food really good, Price wise it was reasonable so it's worth a visit don't be put off...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Boonnakthai, Manager at Boonnak Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed dining with us thank you for your review. Kind Regards Boonnak Thai

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Ordered from here a few times and each time for the same order they charged me different it might only be a few pound but it's not the point and wen questioned they seem to correct it for you but also argue with you at...More

Thank Kelly H
Boonnakthai, Manager at Boonnak Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi There, thank you for your comments and we're sorry you didn't feel you enjoyed takaway with us. We usually get great feedback we will pass your comments back to the team Kind Regards boonnak thai

Reviewed 8 April 2017

Decor a bit tired but reasonable clean. Approached by a rather scruffy looking gentleman who took our orders and served our food. My vegetarian friend`s starter was edible but uninspiring, my mixed platter starter was on a par and, overall, a disappointment. My friend`s main...More

1  Thank BarrieJay
Boonnakthai, Manager at Boonnak Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi they , thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry you didn't feel you enjoyed dining with us. I can assure you the quality of our dishes are a top priority for us. I'm not sure you know taste of king prawn and monk...More

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Went in for an afternoon lunch, I ordered off the set menu some veggie option. The noodles and egg had a strange greasy taste, I asked for soya sauce and the guy bought back what was literally a desert spoon full of soy sauce in...More

Thank Karl H
Boonnakthai, Manager at Boonnak Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi There, thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry you didn't feel you enjoyed dining with us. I can assure you the quality of our dishes are a top priority for us

Reviewed 4 April 2017

popped in today for my lunch and was not disappointed I passed the door 3 times before going in the staff were friendly and the food was awesome I would highly recommend having a meal there very clean and they know how to treat customers...More

Thank Charles M
Boonnakthai, Manager at Boonnak Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed dining with us thank you for your review. Kind Regards Boonnak Thai

Reviewed 21 March 2017

if you like thai food you cant go wrong here,couple of pubs in the same street then finish off with a nice meal.

Thank Anthony H
Boonnakthai, Manager at Boonnak Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed dining with us thank you for your review. Kind Regards Boonnak Thai

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Came here last night after reading the reviews.. whenever we visit somewhere new we always seek out a Thai as it's our favourite. Having visited Thailand numerous times you appreciate when your food is cooked to a high standard. We tried a mixed starter, pad...More

Thank KIRSTY M
Boonnakthai, Manager at Boonnak Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed dining with us thank you for your review. Kind Regards Boonnak Thai

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Yorkshire Fisheries
1,399 reviews
.08 km away
Piazza Italia
402 reviews
.10 km away
The Akash
488 reviews
.03 km away
Number Five
231 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Winter Gardens & Opera House Theatre Blackpool
1,766 reviews
.21 km away
Abingdon Street Market
35 reviews
.11 km away
Grundy Art Gallery
34 reviews
.25 km away
Blackpool Central Library
28 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
SamJohnson44
I'm allergic to hazelnuts, cashews and maybe almonds. Could I still eat here?
29 December 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Boonnakthai | Property representative |
Hi thank you for you contact us if you came to the restaurant before you order please let member of staff know what kind of you allergy our chef has pass training about food allergy as well he can suggest what menu you can... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$24
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Delivery, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AQ, England (Formerly Thai Taste)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 290647
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing