We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dahlia's Kitchen

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Cropper Road | Cropper Road, Blackpool FY4 5LB, England
+44 871 961 4124
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 09:00 - 17:00
Thu - Sat 09:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A demonstration by the Lancome Ladies from Boots and a chance to purchase products followed an extremely good meal. This was just one of the special events that Dahlia's Kitchen run throughout the year. I have dined here on many occasions both in the evening at events and at lunchtime. I have never been disappointed. The staff are wonderful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 14Batty01
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our Ladies Night. I shall make sure that both my staff and the ladies from Lancome are made aware of your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards Shaun More 

Blackpool
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As part of a garden group, we had decided to have a Christmas lunch, at Dahlia's Kithchen so we could also have a look round the garden centre and farm food shop. Everyone, of the 14 members, ordered different things. The staff had no problem dealing with our orders and were really friendly. Believe me, you need a good sense... More 

Helpful?
Thank kcvs
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Dahlia's with your garden group. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Shaun Pickup More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

After years of hearing good things about this place and meaning to go, my wife and I finally got round to it on a mutual Friday off work and had an enjoyable jacket potato lunch. We resolved to return with our teenage daughter at a weekend as soon as possible and even obtained a loyalty card with that in mind.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wilko59
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Hi wilko59 The restaurant was closed on the day of your visit because we had an event booked which took up all of the restaurant. The cafe was open as normal. Kind regards Shaun Pickup More 

St Anne's
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Squashed in like sardines. Lots of courses but main course was very disappointing. Pale roast potatoes. Other veggies nice . Turkey was like the stuff you put on sandwiches out of a packet. Other courses were good. Staff brilliant but not worth £60 per head.

Helpful?
Thank Kath888_13
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you Kath, for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience on Christmas Day. I'm sorry you felt squashed in. We carefully decide how many people we can cater for on Christmas Day and we sell out very early on in the year, leaving lots of people disappointed, however, we only ever sell tickets to the... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I come here often with work st lunch from peel park. The staff are polite and efficient with limited lunch break time the food is served promptly it never fails to delight. I have never taken anyone who has been disappointed. Coffee they use is particularly smooth and makes a superb latte. The cakes in the counter are home made... More 

Helpful?
Thank spitfire4
ShaunPickup, Secretary at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Dahlia's Kitchen and I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit. Just to let you know that for office Christmas lunches and other special occasions where you may want a two or three course lunch, you can book and order this in advance, as we are aware of the need to get back... More 

LYTHAM STANNES
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say went to Dahlias Kitchen with a deal off Groupon, £13.90 for 2 people bought 2 extra and paid for 7th person ( 7 people altogether ) the afternoon tea was brilliant great sandwiches, scones with jam and clotted cream they were so big and tasty, there were cakes which were so large it brought a smile... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you David for your positive review of Dahlia's Kitchen and I'm thrilled that you and your party enjoyed our popular afternoon tea. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards Shaun More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My friends and I went to the 80s night. We had a fantastic time. The place was full. The food was lovely. I was a little surprised to see 2 girls instead of the usual 80s rewind but I have to say they were good. The music they chose was fab everyone was up dancing. The whole place rocked. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian M
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Hi Gillian Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the 80s night and I'm glad that you and your friends enjoyed themselves. We too were wondering how the evening would go with the change from the 80s rewind to the new line up but, like yourself, we thought they were great. Hopefully we'll see you again... More 

Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

Went using a groupon deal for afternoon tea with pimms. food was plentiful and we took the cakes home as we couldn't eat them. We had the largest option on the deal which was a round and half of sandwiches, we got to choose 3 fillings. 2 large hot scones with jam and clotted cream and 2 large slices of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison B
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your visit to Dahlia's Kitchen. We take all feedback very seriously as this is the best way that we can improve our customers' experience. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your afternoon tea but apologise for the lack of Pimms. I hope it didn't detract too much from the entire... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

Excellent sunday lunch fresh produce and great presentation coeliacs very well catered for many options The staff are brill very polite and helpful first class service will be returning soon

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a positive review of Dahlia's Kitchen and I'm glad that, as a coeliac, you feel well catered for. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Shaun More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is my second review and we have been here a few times but never bought anything from the butchery dept. We wanted a nice piece of gammon for xmas so decided to go this week. I have to say that the butcher was more than helpful. He explained the different cuts of gammon and how much fat might be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda B
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our café and butcher. I will ensure that your my staff are made aware of them. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Shaun More 

Travellers who viewed Dahlia's Kitchen also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Dahlia's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, British
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:00
Thursday
09:00 - 20:00
Friday
09:00 - 20:00
Saturday
09:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cropper Road | Cropper Road, Blackpool FY4 5LB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 871 961 4124

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dahlia's Kitchen and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dahlia's Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?