We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dovorian Restaurant

1-3 Priory Place, Dover CT17 9AB, England
+44 1304 204505
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
08:00 - 20:00 Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1-3 Priory Place, Dover CT17 9AB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here for the first time owing to my usual cafe being shut for the weekend. Did not know what to expect and I have to say I was quietly pleased. I built my own 4 item breakfast with tea and bread and butter for...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank laarbruch1984
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for breakfast with a friend and was disappointed, bacon was greasy and undercooked, snotty white on the egg, poor sausages, tinned mushrooms, and all swimming in grease, do I need to go on, needless to say I didn’t eat it and when I...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Matt_Vic2014
macaris2014, Manager at Dovorian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Matt and Thank you for your review We have never used tinned mushrooms only fresh-and we use premium korker sausages on all our breakfasts. I was confused by your(disgusting) comment as you had virtually finished your meal when you sent it back. But I...More

Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Great value breakfast and large portions. Free parking to 09:30. Great for those early ferry crossings. Fab staff and very quick service too. What more to ask for. Certainly set me up for the day ..!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank roybA2038EN
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Once again, not disappointed having food here. Excellent menu choices with very good prices, great size portions & such quick service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HendyGwyn7
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We went to Dover with my family. We all had fish and chips here which was very nice. There was a lady in the counter who was very polite and friendly too, she offered ice cream for the kids free to go with the children’s...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank angelafataha
Reviewed 22 August 2018

I went for take away fish and chips and they were good size portions. I feel the potatoes need a kick of freshness but other than that was a good option in Dover. Will go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HOC999
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Medium Cod, Chips and Mushy Peas a snip at £6.20 and a large mug of tea at £1.25 is a bargain these days. The batter on the fish was nice and crispy and there were more than enough chips. Handy for the railway station too....More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 1C49
Reviewed 5 March 2018

A great place to go for your all day breakfast they know how to fill a breakfast stick GOOD VALUE TOO!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank FairlightW
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly, cheap good value good sized meals- with extras thrown in for free. If you like a typical fry up or a quick cuppa this is ideal and FABULOUS value. Down to earth- casual. Not for those who want something upmarket, but always my first...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Charlie M
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Four of us ate here , all got fish & chips, Was really nice. The gravy and curry is nice as well, We was staying in Dover and then travelling to Amsterdam, we was staying in a hotel called the best western , so it...More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank AshNoremberg
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Dover
Travelodge Dover
270 reviews
.62 km away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
1,446 reviews
.73 km away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
2,203 reviews
.89 km away
Loddington House
157 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Scala
401 reviews
.06 km away
The Allotment
401 reviews
.03 km away
VIRSA"The Heritage"
114 reviews
.12 km away
The Mean Bean
45 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dover Museum
213 reviews
.46 km away
Western Heights
93 reviews
.32 km away
St Mary's Church
41 reviews
.35 km away
Roman Painted House
80 reviews
.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Joanne N
26 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Jon W | Reviewed this property |
It's a greasy spoon not a Michelin star restaurant!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 04:00
Monday
08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 20:00
Thursday
08:00 - 20:00
Friday
08:00 - 20:00
Saturday
08:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-3 Priory Place, Dover CT17 9AB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Dover
  • Phone Number: +44 1304 204505
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing