We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YO! Sushi

10/11 Sun Street, Canterbury CT1 2HX, England
+44 1227 602080
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good14%
  • Average14%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
11:30 - 22:00 Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
10/11 Sun Street, Canterbury CT1 2HX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my friends love the yo sushi in Canterbury. The staff is amazing food is always fresh and good. Good value for money. Truly recommended if you like sushi.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Gabriela M
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We live to serve; hope to see you back at the belt soon! We hope to see you back soon. Thanks, YO! Sushi - Canterbury

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival we were told 15 minutes wait and we had a drink in our hands right away. However once seated we watched the logo Food Fast, not Fast Food for 45 minutes or more. Not once were we updated and after we caught someone...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank leanng2013
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Leanng2013, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not a more positive one. We would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact our manager at yo.canterbury@yosushi.com so we can make your experience a positive one.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We always go to winsor yo sushi, been in Canterbury twice always a bad experience. The manager woman not pleased at all, quite rude if u would ask me, asked her to take a family pic of us, the answer was :in a minute iam...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank agnieszkastephens
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at YO! Sushi - Canterbury, but will take this opportunity to improve. Please reach out to us at yo.canterbury@yosushi.com so we may assist you in moving forward towards a resolution.

Reviewed 5 November 2018

I must have visited most of the Yo Sushis in the south east and the Canterbury branch is quite the least impressive of them all. The staff are hard working and pleasant but that by no means makes up for the poor quality of the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Summerisle1961
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bill C, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not a more positive one. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us yo.canterbury@yosushi.comat your earliest convenience.

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

1st time was great and can't complain. 2nd time we got free sushi. Staff has been more than accomadating also we have been well fed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alex B
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Alex B, we’re so glad you enjoyed your meal as much as we did making it! We work hard to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at YO! Sushi - Canterbury!

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

I visited Yo Sushi with my friends family. The service was very slow. My daughter had to eat her main course after the rest of the family as they had missed off her order. The deserts were poor, I returned my desert as it was...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank aja3232018
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Aja3232018, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact our manager at yo.canterbury@yosushi.com so we can make your experience a positive one.

Reviewed 14 October 2018

We have been going to the Canterbury branch since it opened having been Yo Sushi users from the late 90"s. It used to be very well maintained, clean walls, floors, common parts where customers have access to go to the toilets area. I was surprised...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank J7716YDangelab
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We intended to go to the nearby Korean place but well into lunchtime none of its soups or other hot items "had arrived yet". Hence lack of customers. So over to Yo! where we knew what to expect, having been to other branches. Warmly welcomed...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stevePsteveP
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 13 September 2018

Visited at the start of summer when we picked our daughter up. Dropped her off yesterday and nothing has changed! Great food and same great atmosphere. One of the staff members was the same as last time and she was just lovely! The husband and...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HelenS4nd3rs
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Helens4nd3rs, reviews like this keep our chefs rolling. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I took my friend here today for lunch . We were shocked how much we paid for our lunch . I had the pork Ramen and my friend has 3 small snacks . The chicken was over cooked and old tasting . The Ramen was...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank flight767
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Flight767, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Could you please contact our General Manager via E-mail at Yo.Canterbury@yoshushi.com. Thank You!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Canterbury
Cathedral Gate Hotel
515 reviews
.03 km away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
1,358 reviews
.12 km away
ABode Canterbury
2,336 reviews
.15 km away
Pilgrims Hotel
323 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pork & Co.
1,072 reviews
.07 km away
Canteen
264 reviews
.01 km away
The Shakespeare Restaurant
444 reviews
.03 km away
Byron
351 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Canterbury Cathedral
6,180 reviews
.08 km away
Christ Church Gate
156 reviews
.00 km away
Buttermarket
106 reviews
.01 km away
Fudge Kitchen
65 reviews
.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from YO! Sushi staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 20:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10/11 Sun Street, Canterbury CT1 2HX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Canterbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1227 602080
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing