We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Full Pitcher

) #36 of 40 Restaurants in Ledbury , British,
New Street, Ledbury HR8 2EN, England
01531632352
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good24%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
New Street, Ledbury HR8 2EN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been here for the carvery before and have usually been impressed, but for our latest visit standards had seemingly dropped. We, as usual, had carvery but the meat was dry and lacked taste. A wide range of vegetables available, but some were dry after...More

Thank James T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was close to our hotel and we called after a day out , apparently it is one of a chain of 4 pub restaurants. Typical pub fare,quite a large place with a beer garden. Ok for the odd visit.

Thank kennethollerhead
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate at this establishment in the beginning of June and we found the place rather quiet considering it was Saturday lunch time. We ordered a couple of dishes and drinks and thought the price was reasonable for a steakhouse/carvery. We ordered the chicken boursin...More

Thank Lee120989
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at this place do work over and beyond their jobs .amazing food best carvery we've had by far even my little girl who's very pickie with her food loves it as she can take her little plate along and choose her own. Will...More

Thank Traceymcintosh-smith
Reviewed 3 July 2017

So, my last review of the Pitcher was rather scathing, though I can't say it wasn't deserved. How things have changed. This is now my go to for fast carvery food at an unbeatable price. With 15 different veggies, 3 meats, lovely roasties and yorkshires...More

1  Thank foxfire70
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Many carveries don't get it right ... ... mostly by a long way !! The Full Pitcher was a surprise. 3 meats carved and plated with a good portion size and then the selection of vegetables was superb ... 9 or 10 options all well...More

1  Thank Chrste
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Awful visit. Booked table for 8 on a Saturday lunchtime. Arrived to find table laid out, but positioned so close to another occupied table only 6 people could possibly sit down. Raised this with the bar star only to receive a shrug of the shoulders...More

Thank Steve W
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Food mediocre at best, ale in poor condition - returned to bar but no replacement offered. No ice available 'machine couldn't cope' it was a hot day but not a lot of customers.Poor quality of service

Thank rodbs1
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Booked a table for 8 people for 6pm last Saturday for my sons birthday, they took a telephone number when I booked. When we arrived the staff were rude to my elderly parents (both in their 80's), they pointed to the table that was reserved...More

Thank 105outandabout
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I've been there with some friends Monday night about 8 pm and when we want to order something we've been told quite rude by the girl that they stopt serving and when I asked what time and why they stopped service (3 times ) she...More

Thank AntimT
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sitara
334 reviews
.61 km away
Prince of Wales
286 reviews
.71 km away
The Market House
217 reviews
.64 km away
Chez Pascal
187 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Attractions
16th Century Painted Room
32 reviews
.66 km away
Ledbury Parish Church St. Michaels and All Angels
19 reviews
1.13 km away
The Master's House
17 reviews
.57 km away
The Market Theatre
7 reviews
.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mark p
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James1951edry | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do the carvery every day
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$13
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: New Street, Ledbury HR8 2EN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Herefordshire  >  Ledbury
  • Phone Number: 01531632352
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing