We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Bills

3 Commercial Road, Southampton SO15 1GF, England
+44 23 8023 6699
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (48 reviews)
“ribs” (30 reviews)
“fries” (25 reviews)
Open Now
18:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3 Commercial Road, Southampton SO15 1GF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to this place quite a few times to have their lovely burgers.. absolutely adore tham and the relishes are great too.. all n all a happy customer

Thank Ritika B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

During our meal the staff were going over to coop opposite to buy food which was being served in restaurant. I think we counted 6 trips in the short time we were there. Food was lovely but service a bit sketchy due to waiting staff...More

Thank family186299
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Left half my food as dry beyond belief. Service was non-existent. Was busy have no idea why. Wouldn't return if it was free.

1  Thank P_Maximus
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here to eat last Saturday evening before a show at the mayflower, table was booked and waiting for us , lovely polite waitress and fast service. ...The meals were all brought out together, 6 of us , large servings and absolutely lovely chips...More

Thank tina66505
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both myself and my husband had steaks - both cooked perfectly and the sides were very nice and plenty of them.

Thank Anne Clare H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After going here with our family for over 20 years it was our first visit after it had been taken over and the food was terrible fatty disgusting ribs, cheap nasty meat used in the burger and the man who could be assumed to be...More

1  Thank Emluckluck
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Went pre show on Saturday evening the whole place looked amazing the tables all looked a lot better very tidy and the table cloths no longer drag across are clothes we had a lovely time the three waitresses were so good catered for are every...More

1  Thank janetilly21
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Wanting a pre theatre dinner with friends and having been there before I booked a table. The jug of water we asked for never arrived, the waiter had to come several times to check how 2 of us liked their Steak, if my daughter wanted...More

1  Thank Donna S
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Good service, tasty food, nice staff. Cutlery needed a bit of a wipe down, and salad obviously half a day old, but otherwise quick & friendly service.

1  Thank lyndhurstlocal3
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Visited this place after seeing a show at the Mayflower across the road. I'd been there before about 20yrs ago! I had booked but our table wasn't ready when we arrived which was a little disappointing. Food was lovely, slightly on the basic side, however...More

1  Thank Dominique K
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Greg's Bistro
361 reviews
.04 km away
Blue Island
494 reviews
.29 km away
CXO Bar & Bistro
231 reviews
.29 km away
Momento
162 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mayflower Theatre
1,764 reviews
.09 km away
SeaCity Museum
1,079 reviews
.10 km away
Southampton City Art Gallery
151 reviews
.14 km away
Palmerston Park
33 reviews
.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
maureenlass
6 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Carol G | Reviewed this property |
What don't you believe
0
Votes
Jennie I
3 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Peter M | Reviewed this property |
It's definitely open :-)
1
Vote
lindamcandrew
4 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from libertyquays | Reviewed this property |
There is a new Owner he is extremely rude and stormed around through out our meal - all of the old staff weren't there at all. we were really disappointed
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$40 - US$50
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 21:00
Monday
18:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Commercial Road, Southampton SO15 1GF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Southampton
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8023 6699
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing