We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noble House

43 Osborne Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO5 3LT, England
+44 7860 777232
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“mongolian lamb” (11 reviews)
“sizzling dish” (3 reviews)
“mock duck” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
43 Osborne Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO5 3LT, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff couldn't care less and food was pretty awful. Two of us were sick overnight maybe coincidentally maybe not?

Thank Tracy R
Southsea168, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear that. I just wish that you said something to the staff at the time. Please contact me on 02392826880 to let me know if you are ok now and we can talk about this.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thought we would try the Noble House whilst having a couple of early drinks in Southsea. Not sure what to expect, however what a surprise! Lovely staff and really good food! We as a party of four had a fixed menu which was perfect!...More

Thank BJP84
Southsea168, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind comment. Noble House is looking forward to serve you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We pre booked a family meal for 16 people and we asked if we could have the tables set out in a particular way. For which they were very obliging. We decided we would have the "all you can eat" menu which had several courses...More

Thank missboobrown
Southsea168, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments. Looking forward to serve you again.

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Used to go here often but the last visit was not what we were accustomed to , Mongolian lamb was so well done I needed a saw to get through it , service was slow and my main course was really greasy ..... we have...More

Thank Codmother
Southsea168, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello. I am sorry to hear that. We are still trying our best not to disappoint our customers. If we fail on this occasion, it would be helpful if you have pointed that out on the night. I am sure we could have put it...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing beef in black bean sauce & chicken satay.. Piping HOT.. Beef lovely & tender rice lovely

Thank vebo77
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

First time here. I ordered the Mongolian lamb to start, which arrived cold? Then went for chilli chicken in hot garlic sauce. This was supposed to be a sizzling dish but when it got to the table it wasn't. It wasn't very spicy hot either....More

Thank pointsslave
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I got to the restaurant and they had no record of my booking. I explained that I had booked online and showed the manager my confirmation email. He took no responsibility for the situation whatsoever and had the audacity to blame me for not booking...More

Thank Daniel J
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner with work mates and was not disappointed, Very good food . Flavours were great and not overly hot. Would definitely come back.

Thank Burt H
Southsea168, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for the positive review. Love to see you again.

Reviewed 14 September 2017

My wife & I called in last Saturday night on the off chance of getting a table. The place was absolutely full with another couple waiting but the manager said that if we waited we would get seated within about half an hour & suggested...More

Thank Geoff P
Southsea168, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

I was so glad you came back to eat with us. Love to see you again and please call 02392826880 to book in advance. Cheers.

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I came here without booking on the off chance to get a table, it was a Saturday night too! We were extremely lucky to get a table for two. We shared Mongolian lamb for starter - lovely! Shared a bottle of house...More

Thank wendy_harvey100
Southsea168, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your kind comment. We love to see u again when you return to portsmouth.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cheese & Cheers
366 reviews
.05 km away
Algarve's Grill
342 reviews
.02 km away
Andre's Food Bar
138 reviews
.05 km away
The Wave Maiden
210 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
D-Day Museum
615 reviews
.61 km away
Southsea Castle
491 reviews
.78 km away
Southsea Beach
166 reviews
.78 km away
The Kings Theatre
241 reviews
.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Noble House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Highchairs Available, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 23:30
Monday
17:00 - 23:30
12:00 - 14:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:30
12:00 - 14:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:30
12:00 - 14:30
Thursday
17:00 - 23:30
12:00 - 14:30
Friday
17:00 - 23:30
12:00 - 14:30
Saturday
17:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 43 Osborne Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO5 3LT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Portsmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 7860 777232
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing