We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cotswold Tearoom

4 High Street | Changing Name to The Cotswold Tea Rooms, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AH, England
+44 1608 238123
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (34 reviews)
“cake” (24 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Healthy, Cafe, Diner, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
4 High Street | Changing Name to The Cotswold Tea Rooms, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We planned to stop over for a few hours at Moreton in Marsh, enroute to an event in the south of England. This tea room was one of a handful I had shortlisted, based on reviews. As we were walking past we went in. Nice...More

Thank GPTLebu
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this tearoom for lunch at a busy period & wanted a table for 3 when there were only tables for 2, but they kindly put us on the reserved table in the window for a party later on. We ordered tea and 3 x...More

Thank nikki b
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were visiting Moreton-in-Marsh and were looking for a light lunch. This tea room towards the end of the High Street was the only place we could find that offered gluten free cakes and sandwiches. The food was made to order and they had a...More

Thank Al-Shumba
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of 6, we popped into the Cotswold Tearoom for a light bite. Lovely helpful staff. Good choice of food. Nicely presented and very tasty. I had the homemade quiche with a side salad. The others had different items from the menu, and we...More

Thank Carol B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were lucky enough to receive a gift of a lovely cream tea here, booked by our son, for our recent holiday in the Cotswolds, we arrived at the cosy tearoom, and were made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff,...More

Thank June50158
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A sunny June afternoon, my wife, another couple and I had a perfect experience of a cream tea in The Cotswold Tea room, Chipping Norton. The tea room is a quintessential olde- English style cafe in the centre of the town. I was very lucky...More

3  Thank Bycarsbill
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Visited here with my boyfriend and it's so refreshing to find a tea rooms that does vegan food and cake! My boyfriend had a lovely Welsh rarebit which he said was the best he's ever had. I had an amazing falafel platter! We both finished...More

1  Thank Bridgetnotjones
Cotswoldjules, Owner at The Cotswold Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review! We are trying lots of new vegan recipes ( cake testing and tasting is a perk of the job!) we like them but it’s great to get such a great review to know they are good. I do hope your...More

Reviewed 29 May 2018

Visited this Tea Room today with my family and cannot say how disappointed We were. The waitress was lovely but cannot say the same for the lady who I presume was the manageress. She was abrupt and not at all friendly. We had booked a...More

1  Thank sarah44
Cotswoldjules, Manager at The Cotswold Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

I am the manageress and I was away the day you visited but I have spoken to all my team members working that day and my response to your complaint is below. I believe you had a groupon voucher for 4 people which requires 48...More

Reviewed 20 May 2018

A truly lovely Tea Room, the selection of cakes is awesome, extremely friendly staff and good service. Its just something you have to do whilst in the Cotswolds, a good cuppa and a piece of cake.

Thank Howlo
Cotswoldjules, Manager at The Cotswold Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your cake!

Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Booked in advance and the lovely window seat was reserved for us. The bread and scones were absolutely delicious and very fresh. We took our slices of cake to take away. Friendly staff. Small but cute tea shop.

Thank Jo K
Cotswoldjules, Manager at The Cotswold Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your afternoon tea.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Moreton-in-Marsh Hotels
White Hart Royal Hotel
2,198 reviews
.06 km away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
1,306 reviews
.07 km away
The Manor House Hotel
1,223 reviews
.13 km away
The Old Stocks Inn
430 reviews
6.66 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Martha's Coffee House
323 reviews
.21 km away
Yellow Brick Cafe
411 reviews
.16 km away
Greek Deli in the Cotswolds
134 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Moreton Gallery
20 reviews
.09 km away
Secret Cottage
1,512 reviews
.24 km away
Cotswolds Guided Tours
293 reviews
.39 km away
Cotswolds Mystery Tour
235 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
noelx4
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cotswoldjules | Property representative |
We have owned the tearoom for 18 months and is just a name change as we inherited Mrs T Potts' it's just taken longer than expected
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$3 - US$12
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Free Off-Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Buffet, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:00
Monday
09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:00
Thursday
09:00 - 17:00
Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Saturday
08:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 High Street | Changing Name to The Cotswold Tea Rooms, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AH, England (Formerly Mrs T Potts Tearoom)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Moreton-in-Marsh
  • Phone Number: +44 1608 238123
  • E-mail
Description
We are a Tearoom and Cafe serving breakfast, brunch, lunch, homemade soups, cream teas, afternoon and high teas, homemade cakes and snacks with Sunday Roast Sandwich served on Sundays. As well as tea we serve, hot chocolates and excellent coffees and our staff our trained barrister's. All of our food is homemade and our cakes baked in house. Most items on our menu can be served or are always gluten free. Familys and children welcome. Extensive Gluten Free options available as well as vegetarian and vegan gluten free. Apple Pay accepted. Well behaved dogs welcome. Walled garden at the rear for sunny days to relax in the tranquil courtyard and enjoy a cold beer or wine iced tea or our special summer cocktails. We can also do private hire for events and buffet catering for offices, partys etc. Celebration cakes also available to order including gluten or dairy free cakes for birthdays, weddings etc. Please call with your requirements.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing