We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jade

€€ - €€€Chinese, Asian, Thai
29 Western Road, Brighton BN3 1AF, England
+44 1273 778180
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible24%
18 Feb 2017
“Takeaway food.”
7 Dec 2016
“Been going here for years, still good but not amazing ”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Thai, Malaysian
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
29 Western Road, Brighton BN3 1AF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017

The service was very quick, the food was tasty, staff were pleasant, portion sizes were ample, would definitely return again.

1  Thank janine45670
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

The first time we visited, during pride 2016 the food was amazing, lots of it, good quality and very friendly staff. This time was a totally different story. When ordering drinks we had to give our order twice, one to a male waiter (who later...More

Thank Stephanie A
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I am a great fan of all you can eat buffets and Jades has always been a family favourite. The food is great quality and while the price can be quite high once you add drinks, it's worth it on special occasions. I was particularly...More

Thank theChiefofTime
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I used to love Jade coming from Manchester and Liverpool I was used to great Chinese food and Jade used to deliver that. The last twice we have been we noticed the dishes where not as good as previous. It's much quieter, however we still...More

Thank ScottBN1
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We opted for the 'all you can eat' menu. The service was extremely slow and not at all welcoming. We felt overlooked and cast aside when a group of Chinese people came into the restaurant for food, where it was apparent that they were getting...More

Thank Jess_Bailey14
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

All you can eat with portions so small you have to order over and over again which is very tiresome. Bog standard takeaway style Chinese not frequented by the indigenous populace. And was almost empty.

Thank Ultimate007
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Their " all you can eat" menu is really good value, and the service was pleasant and efficient. I will definitely go there again.

Thank mwmd2016
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We are here last night and I have to say I won't be returning. I don't mind casual dress but the waitress was in a zip up hoody, leggings and trainers. She barely spoke any English so could be no help with menu just stating...More

1  Thank Kate K
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

If you are fancy Chinese and you can't eat gluten... Don't even think about going. We have just asked and they were 3 people on the till and they confirmed that they don't do gluten free !!

Thank Nora M
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This place went from been the best all you could it to the worst in just a year I was so upset I even told them where they went wro g that was with lowering the quality of the food big shame I suggest Danny's...More

Thank danielm999cxd
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Archipelagos
702 reviews
.09 km away
The Little Fish Market
241 reviews
.08 km away
Coopers Cask
111 reviews
.12 km away
i gigi Cafe
75 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Old Market
80 reviews
.08 km away
audreys chocolates
5 reviews
.29 km away
The Bees Mouth
33 reviews
.14 km away
Brighton Bodyworks
8 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nikki B
11 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Chudnlynz | Reviewed this property |
Hi there's a small step up into the main door then it's all flat. But the toilets are down a staircase with no lift
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$41
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 29 Western Road, Brighton BN3 1AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 778180
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing