We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinocchio

22 New Road, Brighton BN1 1UF, England
+44 1273 677676
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good34%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (88 reviews)
“prawn cocktail” (16 reviews)
“tiramisu” (20 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 23:30 Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
22 New Road, Brighton BN1 1UF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came for pizza with friends. Didn’t book but no wait for a table! Lovely food and great service! Thank you!

Thank Chloe M
pinocchio-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for letting us know Chloe! See you soon we hope.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hadn’t booked and there were five of us so we were happy to wait for 15 minutes on a Saturday night for a table on the upper floor of an absolutely packed restaurant. There’s not much space between the tables so the hard working...More

1  Thank LargelyMonk
pinocchio-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your review and we do hope to see you another time soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was very busy, and when we walked in, we were not greeted by "Good evening" it was "How many?, Four?, you will have to be finished in a hour". The service was less than average, and when my Pizza arrived, I was disappointed on...More

1  Thank Dowley114
pinocchio-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your comments - we will take them on board and they will be passed back to the staff.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'd booked a table at pinochios for 9 people well over a week ago. I even phoned the day of the visit to confirm the booking all was ok. We get to the restaurant with only 7 guests ..2 dropped out at the very last...More

1  Thank lagavroche
pinocchio-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us recently. We take pride in giving our customers an enjoyable time from start to finish so we take your comments very seriously. We will pass your review back to our staff and appreciate you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate at 4pm so the restaurant was fairly quiet. Despite the time, the food was brought quickly, and it was hot and very tasty. Recommend the Chicken and Spinach Tagliatelle and the Tiramisu:)

Thank Petefromleek
pinocchio-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

This is so great! Thanks very much for letting us know about your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Whilst the food was good, average fare you would expect from an Italian the staff are extremely rude. On arrival whilst we were a little late the front of house woman was rude and made a point of saying how "very late" we were. The...More

1  Thank Nigel R
pinocchio-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience wit us. Your comments will be taken on board.

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Came here as a group of friends. Staff were very helpful keeping a cake for us and even adding a sparkler to the cake! Food was fantastic and reasonable. Will be back for more!

1  Thank BrunswickFisherman
pinocchio-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and had a great birthday party. See you soon we hope!

Reviewed 25 March 2018

The two and three course menus are pretty cheap so you probably shouldn't expect too much - I'd rate the food as OK, nothing special, though the portions are generous. It has a buzzing atmosphere and always seems busy - wait staff friendly despite this....More

Thank Highway272
pinocchio-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience - we're glad you enjoyed it over all and we will take your comments on board.

Reviewed 21 March 2018

This is a justifiably popular restaurant in a great location, that serves good Italian food quickly and efficiently for reasonable value. Accordingly it is very busy, which is great if the front of house team are as cheerful, friendly and welcoming as the waiters. On...More

1  Thank Nigel D
pinocchio-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your feedback. We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy your whole experience with us but we will take your comments on board.

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

On Saturday Brighton was buzzing, we were lucky enough to arrive at Pinocchio's restaurant just before the evening rush, within minutes there wasn't a spare table & there was a constant queue. We enjoyed a delicious meal with wine and cocktails, everything was perfect. We...More

Thank Mor3103
pinocchio-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thanks so much; we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 43 hotels in Brighton
My Brighton
2,347 reviews
.08 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
2,780 reviews
.15 km away
Hotel du Vin
1,508 reviews
.43 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1,180 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Gelato Gusto
222 reviews
.08 km away
Pompoko
590 reviews
.03 km away
Franco Manca Brighton
319 reviews
.05 km away
Cote Brasserie - Brighton
1,611 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Brighton Dome
337 reviews
.07 km away
Brighton Museum and Art Gallery
804 reviews
.11 km away
Theatre Royal Brighton
510 reviews
.07 km away
Brighton Buddhist Centre
20 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David H
24 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from LynetteTate | Reviewed this property |
There is a disabled toilet on the ground floor, it's right out back past the kitchen, but the access is good. Yiu will need to let them know though, as it can be busy down there with staff running to & fro
1
Vote
Richard M
8 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Barry S | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Yes they do vouchers for gifts, all you have to do is pop into the restaurant with your credit card or cash and they will write out a voucher for you that you can give as a gift, Barry.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$31 - US$31
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:30
Monday
11:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:30
Thursday
11:30 - 23:30
Friday
11:30 - 23:30
Saturday
11:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22 New Road, Brighton BN1 1UF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 677676
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;