We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lucky Beach

€€ - €€€, Cafe, British
183 Kings Road Arches | Brighton Beach, Brighton BN1 1NB, England
+44 1273 728280
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (33 reviews)
“burger” (214 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
183 Kings Road Arches | Brighton Beach, Brighton BN1 1NB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 653 reviews

Reviewed today

This is a lovely little restaurant that serves fresh fish and delicious home made burgers, beach-side. The service was brilliant and our waitress very friendly. It beats a lot of the other similar establishments hands-down

Thank minerva11
Reviewed today via mobile

We had fish and chips and it was very delicious. Nice view over the beach. Also the pomegranate lemonade was very delicious.

Thank Wendy V
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Popped in here for a morning coffee, once we looked at the menu we decided to have breakfast, wow!!!! This was the best vegetarian breakfast I have ever had! Both of us are veggie and there were plenty of options! Located right on the beach...More

Thank Kelly S
MikeKemptown3, Owner at Lucky Beach, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thats great news thanks Kelly, we really appreciate it. Best Mike

Reviewed yesterday

If you want your greasy, large portioned tummy ache fish and chips. This isnt for you. If you want great quality, skin on chips, and amazing local APA beer, then THIS is the place for you. Fantastic friendly service, lovely location, fish to die for...More

1  Thank Sam G
MikeKemptown3, Owner at Lucky Beach, responded to this reviewResponded today

Cheers Sam, thanks very much. Mike

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Wish I could give it more stars. Super friendly staff, amazing coffee and the burgers were amazing! I had the Bombay chicken burger (with lettuce instead of a bun) was the best food I’ve had in a long time. So much chicken and cooked to...More

Thank courtneysmith00
MikeKemptown3, Owner at Lucky Beach, responded to this reviewResponded today

Great news, thanks CS100. The guys at the roastery will be really pleased. Much appreciated. best Mike

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I went for lunch with friends and ordered a crab and avocado sandwich, which had peas and possibly some avocado. Absolutely ridiculous! I should have ordered fish and chips...More

Thank Marina S
MikeKemptown3, Owner at Lucky Beach, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Marina.. its sweet pea guac - its made with peas, coriander, sunflower seeds etc and it has avocado on it.. thats also the description on the menu. So not fake really.. its supposed to be better! If it wasn't that then please come back...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Lucky Beach for brunch with a friend. Picked it ramdomly when walking along the beach front but what a great find. A menu with a difference. Took ages to choose what we wanted. Partly due to unconventional dishes on offer and partly because...More

1  Thank JanetPlanetE7
MikeKemptown3, Owner at Lucky Beach, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Great thanks JP7, much appreciated! M

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unlike a couple of recent reviewers experienced, we had a grand experience. Staff were exceptional: helpful, friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. The staff member from Manchester was in particular lovely. Food was delicious (full English) and location enviable....More

2  Thank Katy S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brighton. What a place. One can only assume Hunter S. Thompson had visited before penning his Las Vegas gonzo masterpiece. If anywhere lives by the motto “too weird to live, too rare to die” it is Brighton. A vibrant and offbeat city, and one in...More

Thank 4clare4
MikeKemptown3, Owner at Lucky Beach, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Apologies 4C4, very sorry for spoiling your lunch. Its super frustrating when things go wrong as they did, but thanks for your patience and understanding. If you are going to be in Brighton again please get in touch w me on mike@luckybeach.co.uk and we will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having moved to B&H about 18 months ago we would often bring guests to Lucky Beach for breakfast due to its fantastic location. On a number of occasions I would have to send my food back as it would be cold, toast rock hard etc....More

Thank hvwade1982
MikeKemptown3, Owner at Lucky Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello again Brighton Food Diary, Of course we don't want to antagonise you further, and for sure we get things wrong from time to time and we have discussed that with you both on other forums and privately and apologised to you. Issues have ranged...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Brighton
Hotel du Vin
1,532 reviews
.08 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
2,641 reviews
.09 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
668 reviews
.12 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1,339 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Brighton Shellfish & Oyster Bar
295 reviews
.05 km away
Jack and Linda Mills Traditional Fish Smokers
163 reviews
.06 km away
The Walrus
150 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Brighton Beach
3,787 reviews
.14 km away
Fishing Museum
100 reviews
.07 km away
The Doughnut
204 reviews
.03 km away
Mechanical Memories Museum
66 reviews
.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TiggerParis
25 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TiggerParis | Reviewed this property |
You are absolutely correct and I have no idea what I did to attach my answer to your comment. I apologise profusely. It should have been attached to the comment made by Stephen P, from Swindon UK. Once again, I apologise.
1
Vote
IanR961
14 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul B | Reviewed this property |
They don't unfortunately. They are just so popular you need to get there before the rush !!
0
Votes
Rachel C
5 September 2015|
Answer
Response from MikeKemptown3 | Property representative |
Hi R, Sorry I missed this one. We use Alpro, both unsweetened and original. Mike
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$15
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, View
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 17:30
Monday
08:45 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:45 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:45 - 17:00
Thursday
08:45 - 17:00
Friday
08:45 - 17:00
Saturday
08:00 - 17:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 183 Kings Road Arches | Brighton Beach, Brighton BN1 1NB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 728280
  • E-mail
Description
Lucky Beach Cafe is located right on Brighton beach between the two piers. Gorgeous local organic breakfasts, 35-day aged organic burgers using conservation scheme beef, beautiful local fish, local beers and wines and long drinks.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing