We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5 Brighton Square | The Lanes, Brighton BN1 1HD, England
+44 1273 207444
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We visited Brighton for a couple of days and fancied some Thai food on the first night. We were so impressed that we also went back the second night. The set menu was such good value for money: £10 for two courses and £12.50 for 3. For that money you wouldn't expect such amazing and authentic meals, but having tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank heather k
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here for a quick lunch on a cold miserable day. What a delight, lovely food, fresh, tasty and very good value. Would definitely visit again. Not a comfortable romantic evening meal setting. Its all very functional. Clean, wooden stalls and tables etc, but given the choice of pizza, burger, or a fish and chips style popular fast food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivette E
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
731 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this restaurant for dinner on a Bank Holiday. It is situated in "The Lanes" area and was not very busy. The interior is simple and colourful, with a light and airy second floor. We were shown to a table immediately on arrival. The menu is quite wide ranging and drinks orders were taken whilst we selected our food. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelexperience12
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we are glad you enjoyed your experience and we will take your comments on board. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went there for lunch and got great food. The serivce was also very good. I definetly reccomend this place for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Arnthor J
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we are glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon! More 

East Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It looked OK The restaurant was almost empty, so we ordered, and waited and waited. Asking our waiter/waitress resulted in no response. So we just gave up, even the manager could not take anything for the drinks we did have. So avoid

Helpful?
Thank David J
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we are sorry you didn’t find your experience with us enjoyable but we will take your comments on board. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After spending the day roaming around all the sights we doubled back to get some food before heading home. The food was excellent and full of flavour. We had a starter each which was more than adequate to share with each other. The mains were just as good all at an extremely reasonable price. Definitely will be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we are glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We decided to visit Street Thai for a quick dinner. The restaurant was not busy considering it was a Friday evening. Whilst the service was good and the food arrived quickly, we were disappointed by the quality of the food which was very average, a bit bland and was not hot (temperature-wise) when served. The food here would probably suit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andi C
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we are sorry you didn’t find your experience with us enjoyable but we will take your comments on board. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Visiting Brighton for the weekend it was well worth the unplanned visit and was not busy enough to have to wait. Efficient serviceand delicious food.

Helpful?
Thank Jaime G G
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we are glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Grabbed a quick lunch here at the weekend. Ate from the £10 set menu. The vegetable spring rolls and Thai Green chicken curry were both tasty although portion size was pretty small. The service was quick and very friendly. The only real disappointment was by the time I arrived they did not allow guests to go on the roof terrace.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goonergraham
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we will take your comments on board and we and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Just what we needed. Fast and delicious. Very friendly staff too. I recommend a selection is starters as they were incredible.

Helpful?
Thank Claire H
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we are glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Street Thai also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Street Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Asian, Thai, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Brighton Square | The Lanes, Brighton BN1 1HD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 207444

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Street Thai staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?