We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jammin Jerk Hut

579 Christchurch Road, Bournemouth BH1 4AN, England
+44 1202 929850
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“curry goat” (12 reviews)
“chicken” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
Caribbean, Jamaican, Vegetarian Friendly
579 Christchurch Road, Bournemouth BH1 4AN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I opted for Goat curry and it was amazing. I can't wait to go back and be able to spend a bit more time trying more of the menu.

Thank Kirsty B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food here is superb - proper Caribbean style. The chefs certainly know what they are doing. Nice atmosphere with a good selection of typical Caribbean music playing to 'vibe the place up'. Portions could do with being a lull larger I'd say - maybe...More

Thank Tim H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I opted for a risky takeout. When I arrived, I was greeted by the friendliest person I’ve ever met. So much, I had a beer whilst for my meal. When getting the food, having spent £11 on it I soon realised that you can get...More

Thank Pete B
Mercede29, Manager at Jammin Jerk Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Pete, thanks for the positive comment in regards to how friendly our front of house staff are but sorry you weren’t satisfied with the portion size you received. You didn’t mention what food you ordered so it’s hard to comment. If it was one...More

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Went here before concert at the O2. Very convenient. Fantastic food, great value and the staff were very friendly. If we lived locally we would be regulars. This is not haute cuisine but cafe style great grub.

Thank Gareth E
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The quality of the food as expected is good as with the Boscombe venue. However, the dishes are on average £3-£4 more expensive ( which I understand due to higher rates etc) but I did not expect tiny portions!!! Therefore, resulting in very poor value...More

1  Thank Ray W
Jammin H, Owner at Jammin Jerk Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Hi, Sorry you were disappointed with your visit to Westbourne. However This page is nothing to do with the Westbourne restaurant... As you stated Westbourne prices are higher due to the rent and the rates. There are many differences between the two restaurants. However the...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018

This is da place for wholesome food, with Chicken Curry & Dumplings on the men U. Good size portion of food, I think every one cleaned the plates.

Thank 55stuart
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

This is a the best place for food in Boscombe. It’s pretty small but has a good atmosphere and staff are friendly and helpful. Defiantly will be a regular 😎

Thank paparazzi_82
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a table before attending a gig in the O2 Arena which is directly across the road. We booked earlier in the afternoon and I'm glad we did as not long after we sat down, the place was packed. We both went for the...More

Thank Elwyn Craig
Reviewed 8 April 2018

My partner called 2 hours prior to make a booking for 9pm at this restaurant after reading the reviews we were looking forward to having the Jammin experience. We are not from Boscombe Dorset so had problems finding parking and called the restaurant for guidance...More

1  Thank nadpau
Jammin H, Manager at Jammin Jerk Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We apologise for your table not being ready at the booking time, unfortunately we were running behind schedule, so we asked you to take a seat at the bar in the window, we appreciate that you were waiting, however a table did become available a...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

The place is pretty small inside so you might want to book if you want a large table! The service was good, reasonable prices and the food was AMAZING! I have recommended it to all of my friends! Real authentic Flavours and good portion size!...More

1  Thank reen71
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Chine Hotel
1,102 reviews
.67 km away
Carrington House Hotel
1,341 reviews
.91 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe)
397 reviews
1.02 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East Cliff
78 reviews
1.02 km away
Nearby Restaurants
191 reviews
.18 km away
Pizzeria Via Roma
105 reviews
.17 km away
Eastern Eye
67 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Boscombe Chine Gardens
201 reviews
.70 km away
Shelley Theatre
62 reviews
.55 km away
Boscombe Pier
323 reviews
.93 km away
O2 Academy Bournemouth
110 reviews
.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Teresa P
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Phil N | Reviewed this property |
Can't honestly remember ( def did side dishes) suggest you contact them directly
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
12:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 579 Christchurch Road, Bournemouth BH1 4AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Bournemouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 929850
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing