We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptune Harvester

Undercliffe Road | Boscombe Pier, Bournemouth BH5 1BN, England
+44 1202 399987
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good20%
  • Average15%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible30%
2 Jan 2018
“Could do better!”
17 Nov 2017
“End of season tiredness”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Undercliffe Road | Boscombe Pier, Bournemouth BH5 1BN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 573 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Always visit when in the area.Salad bar excellent as normal.My Combo 83 was very good,my husband however was disappointed with his fish and chips as the portion size was much smaller than previous visits.He usually had the signature fish and chips but missed this on...More

Thank paulineclifton
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We visited on a very busy sunny afternoon and were very impressed by the staff’s calm and welcoming demeanour. The salad bar was being replenished as we arrived. Our waitress was efficient and friendly and a special mention to Jonno the manager who went the...More

Thank craigoaks
Reviewed 1 week ago

We walked from Bournemouth Pier to Boscombe Pier promising ourselves breakfast as a reward. The restaurant was extremely busy but we were quickly seated at a table by the window. Our order was taken is just a few minutes and while waiting I sorted out...More

Thank Kaz P
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Kaz P, Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon! The Neptune Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

On a recent visit to the Bournemouth area, and on a lovely bright but crisp sunny morning my wife and I went to this Harvester for breakfast, and what a meal it was, two of everything on the plate for a fixed price and all...More

Thank Bryan T
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bryan T, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Neptune! See you next time you're in Bournemouth,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been to several Harvester restaurants in the country, but "The Neptune" which is on the Boscombe Beach in Bournemouth was fantastic. The food is always good, but the service was EXTRAORDINARY... A big shout out to BEN at the Neptune as he was great at...More

Thank Precious7717
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Neptune. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for our breakfast it was really good very child friendly plenty of food and drinks service great nothing was a problem it makes you feel at home not on holiday (get them in get them out) really good

Thank purplerain2017
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Purplerain2017, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Neptune. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We look forward to your next visit! Take care! The Neptune Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok we are weekend locals and we are biased but the friendliness and service is lovely and they are so dog friendly our dog Molly insists on visiting every time we go passed after her walks. Strongly recommend the potato skins and the breakfasts!More

Thank Lottiev
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lottiev, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Neptune! We love our four legged friends as they are as much a part of your family as anyone is, so we're glad Molly is so insistent! See you both soon,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited Neptune Harvester on 13/01/18 14:46, ( table: 30 c: 2 ) the service was outstanding and we had a great and unforgettable dining experience, with an exquisite and sensible guidance by the waiter / Rokahr. We had a chance to meet with...More

Thank joseph738
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou very much for your positive and kind review. We are so glad we improved on your previous visit and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards The Neptune Team

Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

This is my third review of this disgraceful establishment & the last as I am never stepping foot in this place again, I live yards from this dirty, filthy, unhelpful restaurant, the manager should be sacked he is & absolute disgrace, the tables are filthy,...More

Thank Garry M
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Garry M, thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, I as the manager was here yesterday and nothing was mentioned to me and in fact we had 2 five star reviews yesterday on other...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

The beer tastes like the lines are not looked after and the salad bar is generally mixed together through spoon sharing. It's a great location on the beach, but the volume of people and lack of staff mean it just doesn't deliver. My beef ribs...More

Thank ukchaseral
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Ukchaseral, We appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. I am sorry you feel that the beer lines are not looked after but I...More

PreviousNext
12345658
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 67 hotels in Bournemouth
Chine Hotel
1,040 reviews
.27 km away
Normandie Hotel
3 reviews
.70 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe)
372 reviews
.81 km away
Carrington House Hotel
1,277 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Urban Reef
1,797 reviews
.12 km away
Chaplins
181 reviews
.64 km away
Koh Thai Boscombe
666 reviews
.60 km away
Pizzeria Via Roma
91 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
Boscombe Chine Gardens
190 reviews
.60 km away
Boscombe Pier
279 reviews
.19 km away
Shelley Theatre
54 reviews
.79 km away
O2 Academy Bournemouth
102 reviews
.78 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
bethchampon
14 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from LadyP73 |
I went to my local harvester today in Lincoln and they wouldn't allow me to sit outside with my dogs and eat
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$21
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Undercliffe Road | Boscombe Pier, Bournemouth BH5 1BN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Bournemouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 399987
Description
At The Neptune Harvester in Boscombe food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Boscombe, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Bournemouth, Christchurch and Charminster, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing