We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo

1 Vaughan Parade, Torquay TQ2 5EG, England
+44 1803 389525
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“calzone” (26 reviews)
“crab cakes” (14 reviews)
“pasta dishes” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Vaughan Parade, Torquay TQ2 5EG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Having been to Prezzo in Exeter last week and having a superb meal, so much so, that I sent a glowing review, we decided to go to the Torquay branch today. What a difference! We both ordered the same meal as we had had last...More

Thank joshuatree53
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hello, thank you for your feedback regarding the food you received. We apologise that it was below the standards we expect in our restaurant and we hope to see you again soon to prove how good we can be.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited today after a long drive to Torquay - lovely looking building so thought we would give it a try. Was fairly busy but they seated us with no problem & took drink/food order. Food was quite slow to come out, given that it was...More

Thank cheekymiss
Reviewed 5 days ago

The Prezzo in Torquay is the best I have ever been to, the ambience the welcome the staff are all extremely pleasant and knowledgable, the food is good - we visit regularly and always have a good overall experience - well done Torquay I personally...More

Thank pjdyngalyng
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Group of 4 adults, 1 teen and 2 children. Booked for 6.30pm on Wednesday evening. Ordered olives with out drinks they never came. Complained to our waiter he said it was his fault as he never write them down but didn’t apologise. Starters came out...More

1  Thank BlackKatMiaow
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, thank you for your comments regarding the service and food in our restaurant. We are sorry to hear that this was below the standard we expect in our restaurant and we hope you can accept our sincere apologies.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As its a chain if you have been to other Prezzo's before you know what to expect. The building inside is very pretty, an old bank which gives a nice ambience. However they didn't have some things and the service from staff and their lack...More

Thank Naomi S
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, we are concerned to hear about the level of service you received in our restaurant and we apologise. Extra training will be provided to our staff to ensure an incident like this does not happen again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had lovely evening with my friends. Very nice food, lovely and helpfull staff, Nice atmosphere. 100% recomend.

Thank aneczka1789
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last few visits have just been so much less than great and we’re not in any state of mind to be back soon, where’s the customer service? Last two waiters we’ve had have been miserable old grumpy gits with no service at all, carbonara was...More

Thank shelly10111
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, we are concerned to hear about the level of service and food you received in our restaurant. We will be providing extra training to our staff to ensure incidents like this do not happen again. We hope you can accept our sincere apologies.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just left prezzo and it was our first time we have ever been. It was AMAZING!!!! The kids menus are unbelievable! The kids calzone was huge! My husband and I both had the burger and it was fantastic and highly recommended. The staff were extremely...More

Thank queenlouofhelsby
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Before they announced closures I had the Prezzo experience. Food served in cold bowl with encrusted bits the dishwasher didn't remove. Place was huge. A beautiful converted bank which retained its character. Two other couples in on the night. Big bill, poor food, no atmosphere....More

Thank declan1964
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your comments. Your feedback has been passed onto the restaurant and additional training will be provided to our staff. We know we can do better and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Given voucher as gift. First visit to Italian restaurant. Had a lovely meal from set menu. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Restaurant was a lovely old building and easily accessible by public transport. Would go again.

Thank elaford
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 87 hotels in Torquay
Bay Torbay Hotel
823 reviews
.20 km away
Trinity Mews
164 reviews
.30 km away
The Regina Hotel
252 reviews
.34 km away
Hotel Peppers
300 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Salt & Pepper
363 reviews
.14 km away
Legends at Steps
680 reviews
.03 km away
The Offshore Bar and Restaurant
607 reviews
.09 km away
Serendipity
149 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Inner Harbour
536 reviews
.08 km away
Torquays Dinosaur World
419 reviews
.17 km away
Living Coasts
2,135 reviews
.38 km away
Princess Theatre
521 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Vaughan Parade, Torquay TQ2 5EG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  English Riviera  >  Torquay
  • Phone Number: +44 1803 389525
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing