We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little India

€€ - €€€
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Albert Street, Penzance TR18 2LR, England
+441736874642
Website
Today
17:30 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:30 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stopped in to Little India on a recent weekend and asked for a table for two. We were asked if we had booked in, which seemed odd as there was only one other table seated and they were about to leave. With no reservations, they grudgingly agreed to "squeeze" us in to the a 2-top right... More 

Helpful?
Thank cowphilosopher
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

I'm sorry to say but I have to say this is not true as you mentioned our restaurant was never full At 8pm we didn't have any empty table Before you had this table we asked you that if you were okay with it You seems fine no body force you to sit there We have to ask customers if... More 

Stourbridge
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I really don't understand how this place is still open, functioning- further more why do people eat here? I've eaten Indian food all of my life. I've had good service and good food. Bad service and excellent food- but this place? Well I tried it with my two children back in the summer. There didn't seem to much option to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rattlingbope4
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

Hi I think you have misplaced your review it's Little India in Penzance On your review you mentioned about a waiter call Jonathan but we don't have any waiter call Jonathan You also mentioned about poor food and service but we didn't receive any complaints such as this More 

Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Can't leave a review as didn't even get to eat !! Tho having phoned at lunchtime on the day and being told that there would be a nice table awaiting us !!! After working and really looking fwd to a regular nye visit and meal only to be told there was NO TABLE !! Apart from the one by the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Penny M
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

Hi I think there's been a misunderstanding when you book your table we never did say that we will give you a nice table . We told you we only have the front table left . I mean this is what we do when we are full and only if this table is available. Why do you think we would... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The far west of Cornwall isn't awash with Indian restaurants so expectations need to be managed. This is near Penzance train station so good for a takeaway on the way through. Food was perfectly acceptable and reasonably priced. Also prepared quite quickly. Seemed busy for eating in as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank BristolPavs
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

Thank you we appreciate your feedback More 

Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a meal here just before Christmas. The food was as you would expect from any Indian restaurant. The service was generally good.

Helpful?
Thank Francesca H
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

Thanks More 

Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We ordered a takeaway from here last night, and the food was terrible! We had 5 different flavour curries that all tasted the same! Bland with no spice what so ever! Also very watery. You can get a nicer curry from a jar! Not worth the money...if you want a nice curry go to The Taj Mahal, been there about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
Twick
Level Contributor
250 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived in the middle of an immense storm, soaked and frozen. The food is delicious and the staff are accommodating and friendly. Be aware they don't have a liquor license, so BYO.

Helpful?
Thank Talia H
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016

For a good Indian, look no further. Bring your own beer / wine is a plus, the popadoms and pickles are some of the best and mains are reasonably priced and well made. Helpful, happy staff will top off a great evening.

Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2016

The first time we ate here, we were very impressed. Sadly, the food seems to have deteriorated - most likely a different chef - my meal seemed to be swimming in canned tomatoes! On the plus side, the staff were very helpful and very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Joy W
shahid z, Owner at Little India, responded to this review

Hi I'm very sorry you're food wasn't what you expected But we have same chef since last 10 years And he's very good at what he does I hope you'll try us again and this time I'm sure it will be fine More 

WINDSOR
Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016

From the outside it dosnt look amazing, but the inside tells another story, fantastic food, served by polite waiters, who take time to talk and be friendly. you really can't ask for more, and definitely will go back when we are down next year. Lino Len

Helpful?
Thank LINOLEN

Travellers who viewed Little India also viewed

 
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 23:00
Monday
17:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:30 - 23:00
Thursday
17:30 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Albert Street, Penzance TR18 2LR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Penzance
  • Phone Number: +441736874642
Description
Authentic Indian cuisine. Friendly staff. Good food at a reasonable price.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little India staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?