We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Honey Pot

5 Parade Street, Penzance TR18 4BU, England
+44 1736 368686
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good22%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (67 reviews)
“cakes” (77 reviews)
“homity pie” (17 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Soups, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5 Parade Street, Penzance TR18 4BU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Really nice place with great food! Really cute setup and friendly place. The food is all obviously homemade and probably my new favourite place in Penzance!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Nathan G
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I’ve been here many times with dear friends and family, we never fail to have a lovely lunch here! The food is clearly made with love and imagination, as well as catering to veggies/vegans making this a perfect spot for socials. The ambience and welcoming...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Isabella C
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The food might be okay but the service is painfully slow by young, inexperienced staff. There are so many better places to choose from in the town, I won't be visiting here againMore

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cornishbird3
RachelG3767, Manager at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Cornishbird3, Thanks for visiting us, and for letting us know about your experience. I’m really sorry that your service was slow when you came to our cafe. We know at busy times there can be a slight wait, but our staff do their best...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We do like this place, it’s unique, the menu is far from standard fare, the service is all right. I do think the major effort is behind the scene which produces the right results as the food and baking are excellent. This time we had...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Chatz2014
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The honeypot is always busy and it knocks out some great stoner friendly food that is consistently good - from the veg lasagna to the homity pie, always something good, flavorful and interesting. You can takeaway everything and go sit in morrab park and have...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Stoner_Munch
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Encouraged by (most of) the reviews, my boyfriend and I headed over for cream tea. We were served the tea very quickly but had a long wait for the rest (scones, jam, clotted cream). We had to remind them we were still waiting! As we...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HuntressCA
RachelG3767, Manager at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

We are so sorry that you didn’t get the best service from our team when you came to see us. Apologies for the misunderstanding about the take away bag and your change. Unfortunately when we've had a busy breakfast or lunch service we do occasionally...More

Reviewed 24 October 2018

Did not receive much of a welcome, especially after saying we would not be ordering lunch, and our drinks were brought to the table without comment. Coffee was awful, very strong and bitter, and the honey-pot sugar bowl was empty and not very clean. Bathroom...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marilyn S
RachelG3767, Manager at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thanks for your feedback and for visiting us, we're very sorry to hear that you didn't get the usual Honey Pot experience. We are monitoring the taste of the coffee very closely, following your feedback. We have spoken with our supplier, and resolved an issue...More

Reviewed 27 September 2018

I bought a piece of the apple cake and brought it home....heated it up and ate it with some Greek yogurt. Perfect food! 🤗🤗🤗

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mandymunch22
RachelG3767, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Mmm sounds delicious with Greek yoghurt! Thank you, glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Loved finding this in Penzance.. asked a local and they directed us off the beaten track to The Honey Pot!! Hubby got Cream tea but I opted for a homemade soup and garlic bread which was delicious but people next to us got a lamb...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Megsncol
RachelG3767, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thanks very much - so glad you enjoyed your visit!

Reviewed 12 September 2018

What a find. Discovered it by accident and enjoyed superb food and great service. I would certainly return if in Penzance.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Shelagh D
RachelG3767, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thanks for your kind review, so glad you stumbled upon us and enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you next time!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
The Queens Hotel
561 reviews
.42 km away
Hotel Penzance
915 reviews
.81 km away
Marazion Hotel
389 reviews
4.62 km away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
760 reviews
5.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mermaid Alley
180 reviews
.12 km away
Alverne
243 reviews
.13 km away
The Bakehouse Restaurant
886 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Penlee House Gallery & Museum
580 reviews
.24 km away
Morrab Gardens
116 reviews
.09 km away
Chapel Street
176 reviews
.08 km away
The Egyptian House
80 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
2ruse
13 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ruthiereed | Reviewed this property |
A 10 minute walk
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$30
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Monday
09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:00
Thursday
09:00 - 17:00
Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Saturday
09:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Parade Street, Penzance TR18 4BU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Penzance
  • Phone Number: +44 1736 368686
  • E-mail
Description
Just off town centre in Penzance, 40-cover café/restaurant serving wide range of high-quality coffees, cakes, salads, soups and 'World Food'. Using local and seasonal ingredients where possible, the specials board offers vegetarian and vegan options, as well as a wide range of gluten-free dishes. Warm and homely with an eclectic menu and décor, furnished with antique tables and chairs and cosy cushions.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing