We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teri-Aki - CLOSED

6-8 Quayside, Cambridge CB5 8AB, England
+44 1223 882288
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (152 reviews)
“noodles” (43 reviews)
“bento box” (13 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6-8 Quayside, Cambridge CB5 8AB, England
All Details
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016

This was a firm favourite of mine and I was sad to see it gone, relocated I hope, good family business that offered good food

Thank folkfestivalfoodie
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Sadly Teri-Aki closed on the 4th of this month as the family owners are retiring. Me and my wife were lucky enough to catch it's last day open by chance and enjoyed the last of the best sushi and sashimi in town

9  Thank Stuart F
Mary186225, Guest Relations Manager at Teri-Aki, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Many thanks for your kind words.

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Hello we have been trying to contact you but have had no answer. We are in Cambs this Sunday and would like to visit your restaurant. Please can you let me know if you're open for business. Many thanks

3  Thank Noremer
Mary186225, Guest Relations Manager at Teri-Aki, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hello Noremer. Thank you. Yes, the business has been sold. The family are now retired and would like to thank all our loyal and wonderful customers who have supported us over 14 years. We have enjoyed looking after you all.

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I eat in Teri-Aki very often , with my friends, my boyfriend and parents as well. I have always enjoyed my meal, and the staff was very fast and friendly, specially Daniel, supervisor . The owner Ursula, is a beautiful person, friendly ,positive and funny....More

Thank Cecilia Serena M
Mary186225, Guest Relations Manager at Teri-Aki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Hello. Many thanks for such a nice review. I must point out of course that Teri-Aki was a family run business with Steven, Terry and On being the owners and Ursula Shirley and Amy front of house. Ursula will appreciate of course been mentioned. Thank...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Once you get past the type of service (quick and efficient) but not terribly friendly the food is really good, sushi is always fresh and to a high standard. Great place to go with friends and have a good chat whilst having good food and...More

Thank biggun5145
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Not somewhere Id want to eat again ! been twice now - staff not friendly and food didn't seem very fresh

Thank LIZA G
Mary186225, Guest Relations Manager at Teri-Aki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for your review. May I direct you to our Facebook page where there are an abundance of photos of just how fresh our food is.

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We have been here on a number of occasions and they never fail to deliver. The food is wonderfully fresh and the staff are very helpful. The kids love to write their own orders which keeps them quiet!! Best food in Cambridge as far as...More

Thank 32debbie68
Mary186225, Guest Relations Manager at Teri-Aki, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you so much. We appreciate that.

Reviewed 12 August 2016

had friends stay with me and they fancied Japanese. It's been a while since my last visit to Teri Aki but i must say we were not disappointed. There are quite a few new places in town now, Yo Sushi, Isu, Wasabi etc. But non...More

1  Thank Avid_Eater720
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Had the fried udon here; nothing terribly special, but quite heftily priced. Also had some sashimi - which was very nice, but also had a reasonable price to it. The standard of food didn't feel much higher than food at Wasabi. Service was ok, and...More

Thank Jessica L
Mary186225, Guest Relations Manager at Teri-Aki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We were very surprised at your Wasabi comparison as it is very obvious that there is actually no comparison. At Teri-Aki we personally travel to Billingsgate thrice weekly to source the best quality tuna and salmon, see our Facebook page,...More

Reviewed 6 August 2016

We chose Teri-Aki in preference to the Italian and other restaurants in the area and we weren't disappointed. Good staff and excellent food with the additional benefit of tables outside in the courtyard. Really good tempura and first class noodles.

Thank Edistrag
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
River Bar Steakhouse & Grill
1,143 reviews
.05 km away
Cote Brasserie - Cambridge
1,236 reviews
.08 km away
Galleria Restaurant
525 reviews
.07 km away
Six
487 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
The River Cam
1,743 reviews
.16 km away
St. John's College
414 reviews
.25 km away
Trinity College
396 reviews
.32 km away
Bridge of Sighs
210 reviews
.24 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6-8 Quayside, Cambridge CB5 8AB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Cambridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1223 882288
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing