We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bridge

€€ - €€€, British,
Clayhithe Road | Waterbeach, Cambridge CB25 9HZ, England
+44 1223 860622
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (16 reviews)
“rib of beef” (7 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Clayhithe Road | Waterbeach, Cambridge CB25 9HZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 621 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Met with a friend for dinner, friendly welcome on arrival, no pressure to be seated. Served by Eleanor and Steven, both I understand fairly new to the business but both knowledgeable, friendly and efficient Food and service both excellent.

Thank Stowbridge1
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stopped here for lunch after a brisk winter walk from Cambridge. I ordered steak pie and my partner ordered a burger. The steak pie was tasty, but I felt the potion size was a bit small. My partner was happy with her burger. The...More

Thank adventure-aid
Reviewed yesterday

We had a great dinner at the Bridge in Waterbeach, staff were friendly and helpful. Food was amazing and great value

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank David K
Reviewed 3 days ago

Excellent quality of both food and staff, Zoe was a fantastic organiser,attentive but not overbearing and Steve our server was fabulous would definitely go again.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 32zoem
BridgeTeam, Manager at The Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Zoe! Thanks so much for the review! Hope to see you again! Thanks, The Management Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Recommended now been many times in last five years always looked after very well and will be back again.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank paulhV3066IL
BridgeTeam, Manager at The Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hiya Paul, Thanks for taking the time to give us some great feedback! Hope to see you again soon! The Bridge Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Festive Christmas Menu was very poor quality and service was poor too. This was supposed to be a work colleagues Christmas meal together, the food had been pre ordered but took ages to arrive, not a satisfactory outing, felt very sorry for the person who...More

Thank Peter L
BridgeTeam, Manager at The Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Peter, Terribly sorry that you had this experience. We wholeheartedly apologise for this, and if you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to get in contact with us. Thanks for your feedback, The Bridge Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went yesterday for our Christmas Festive lunch which we do all 10 of us every year, the food was disgusting cold plates and cold food huge amounts of cold kale complained to the waitress she took it back it returned the same, where were the...More

Thank Eunice H
BridgeTeam, Manager at The Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Eunice, Terribly sorry about this experience. We cannot apologise enough for this. If you'd like to discuss any further, please feel free to contact us via email or on our phone number. Thanks for your feedback, The Bridge Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was good, service was good good choice and they offer a gluten free menu. We were looked after and we weren’t rushed

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank stevehQ447OH
BridgeTeam, Manager at The Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Steve, Thanks for the feedback! Look forward to seeing you agaiN! Thanks, The Bridge Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose a busy time to eat, Sunday lunch but still had excellent service . The staff were very attentive and we got our food very quickly after ordering . We weren't rushed and the food was excellent , lovely hot meals. The ambience was...More

Thank _mary_chapman77
BridgeTeam, Manager at The Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! Thanks so much for aking the time to give us this great feedback! Hope to see you again in the future!! The Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would highly recommend anyone coming to Cambridge to check out The Bridge. Excellent service by Steve who went out of his way to make us feel welcome and warm. Would be a perfect venue by the water during summer. Food was great - the lamb...More

Thank Neats B
BridgeTeam, Manager at The Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! Thanks so much for aking the time to give us this great feedback! Hope to see you again in the future!! The Management

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Plough and Fleece Pub
148 reviews
2.43 km away
Jolly Brewers
55 reviews
2.80 km away
The Wheatsheaf
246 reviews
4.54 km away
The Crown & Punchbowl
199 reviews
2.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Milton Maize Maze
85 reviews
2.66 km away
Anglesey Abbey
1,635 reviews
3.63 km away
Imagine Spa Quy Mill
97 reviews
4.56 km away
The Black Horse Inn
7 reviews
5.79 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
BooPabloXan
22 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Helen707 | Reviewed this property |
No, only outside, fine if weather permits!
0
Votes
Vanesa M
19 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Danny J |
I previously worked here and they do offer a gluten free menu, with a separate folder for dairy free options
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$29 - US$39
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Clayhithe Road | Waterbeach, Cambridge CB25 9HZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Cambridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1223 860622
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing