We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Burger Joint

#108 of 1,235 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
83 Whiteladies Road, Bristol BS8 2NT, England
+44 117 329 0887
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Tue 12:00 - 22:30
Wed - Thu 12:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 512: English reviews
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place used to be good, very good. However, it seems to have changed. Burger was obviously frozen first, grey and dry without any taste left. it's a pity.

Helpful?
Thank 000ttt000
BurgerJointHQ, Owner at The Burger Joint, responded to this review

Thanks you for your review. As you can see from our responses, when occasionally we have made a mistake or not managed to hit our usual high standards, we are the first to acknowledge it and try to put things right. However this review is just a big lie. We NEVER EVER freeze any of our meat. It all comes... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I were off to the cinema and wanted a quick meal before we went in. I hadn't heard of this place before, but it looked appealing and we went in. We're really glad we did. They were almost booked out, so we were lucky to get a table - right at the front by the door and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShireBristol
BurgerJointHQ, General Manager at The Burger Joint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed the burger joint concept. We're really pleased that you noticed how fresh the ingredients were. We have daily deliveries of all our ingredients from of the top local suppliers and it really makes a difference. We will look forward to seeing... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I read a lot about this place and overall I wasn't disappointed at all. The burgers were top quality, the chips tasty and the shakes were good. We had a lunchtime meal and were offered a good deal. It wasn't a blow your mind experience but very good all the same.

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
BurgerJointHQ, General Manager at The Burger Joint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to dine with us and taking the time to write a review. It's really great to hear you had a good time and enjoyed the food. Our lunch deal is great value - £7.95 for a burger, side and drink is about as good as you get. We can't wait to see you again More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a clever burger restaurant. Customers are provided with their own individual menus which they mark on their own requirements themselves. Service is quick and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit on a busy, Saturday evening. The burgers were extremely tasty and the sides complemented them perfectly. We will return!

Helpful?
Thank Richiemint
BurgerJointHQ, General Manager at The Burger Joint, responded to this review

Hey thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review. We really appreciate it. Most people love the way they can completely personalise their burgers to ensure they can have it exactly as they want and it's great to hear you did as well. It means you can never get bored also as the possibilities are endless.... More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a great little place. Loved the ordering system, the possibilities and food combinations really were endless! I went for the grilled chicken on brioche, with Brie, bacon and olives. With truffle Parmesan fries and sour cream to dip - delicious!!

Helpful?
Thank Abbie1306
BurgerJointHQ, General Manager at The Burger Joint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such an awesome review. We're all very happy to hear you had such a great time. The truffle and parmesan are a recent addition to the menu and have been incredibly popular. It's good to hear you enjoyed them so much. We will hopefully see you again soon More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been to this restaurant a couple of times and really enjoyed it. The selection is pretty impressive (although slightly overwhelming). I've had 2 completely different burgers both times I've been and loved them both but my favourite was the peri chicken. The sweet potato chips are incredible. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank 84Bristol
BurgerJointHQ, General Manager at The Burger Joint, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a fantastic review. It's always a pleasure to hear of people enjoying themselves at our restaurant. Glad to know you're a fan of the Peri chicken. That's a personal favourite of mine also and is always a winner. The sweet potato chips are definitely a winner. We make them in... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went there with two of my friends and i was embarrassed as I suggested we go there. The burgers were sooo dry that i kept adding sauces to make it moist and my own burger swam in grease too. the bun was literally soaked in grease. I was starving so i ate it and said nothing but it was actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eleni L
BurgerJointHQ, Owner at The Burger Joint, responded to this review

Thank you for your custom and your review. We're all desperately disappointed to hear about your experience. We care deeply about our customers enjoyment of their food and to read your review does upset us all. We have built a reputation for serving the best burgers in Bristol and it is unacceptable that your burger was dry and not as... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just ordered two 6oz prime beef burgers plus fries with truffle/parmesan topping via deliveroo. The burgers were cold, the fries were cold and tasted like cardboard and were very dry. It seemed like the burgers had been made 1 day ago. The 'parmesan truffle' fries were a joke, 2,5£extra cost for just a bit of parmesan cheese? The buns... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niko K
BurgerJointHQ, General Manager at The Burger Joint, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to read that your Deliveroo order was such a let down. If you pay top dollar for a delivery you do not expect it to turn up freezing cold. The way we work with Deliveroo is they take the order and payment, they place anyones order with us and we tell them when to send a driver... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice concept allowing you to create your dream burger by customising it from bun to toppings and sides. Good variety of meat as well, cooked to order. Last but not least, good selection of local craft beers!

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin K
BurgerJointHQ, General Manager at The Burger Joint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your custom and are all very pleased that you enjoyed everything so much. We can't wait to welcome you again soon More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to The Burger Joint before and had a much better experience. However, last nights visit was disappointing. The order was mixed up, even though they have tick sheets, this defeats the point if it comes out wrong anyway but it was corrected without fuss. The burger was slightly cold when served and I'm also not sure if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jemma A
BurgerJointHQ, General Manager at The Burger Joint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the tie to write a review and I'm really sorry to hear there were problems with your meal. We strive to ensure every burger is perfect and it sounds like we didn't quite hit the mark with your order. We always try to check back on tables when they are eating to ensure everything is good... More 

Travellers who viewed The Burger Joint also viewed

 

Been to The Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$17
Cuisine
American, British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 83 Whiteladies Road, Bristol BS8 2NT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bristol
  • Phone Number: +44 117 329 0887

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Burger Joint and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Burger Joint staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?