We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Outside Inn

Bellsdyke Road | Falkirk, Larbert FK5 4EG, Scotland
+44 1324 579411
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good17%
  • Average18%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible28%
5 days ago
“WONT BE BACK. ”
1 week ago
“It is what it is”
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bellsdyke Road | Falkirk, Larbert FK5 4EG, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Girls catch up and chose here as I recommended. Having been before and it was great well this time NOT SO..... Standing at bar waiting to be served 1 man running around working hard but hardly a smile. The manager(we found out later) was on...More

1  Thank L M
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This restaurant has to be the worst food I have experienced for some time. There were basic meal ingredients ‘not in stock’ i.e. rice, sweet potato fries. Steak was fatty, incorrectly cooked and tasteless. It was served with fried onions and no tomato or mushroom...More

Thank sandra c
Reviewed 6 days ago

Went here on Sunday with the family. Kids running a mock, up stairs that were meant to be blocked off beside the water feature (no water). They were behind the carvery at one point which was unmanned 99% of the time. Waited ages to be...More

1  Thank purplepantis
General Manager A, Manager at The Outside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Firstly I would like to appologize for your experience and would love the opportunity to speak with you personally to find out more about what happened. If you have the time please contact me...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food is very good and at very reasonable prices. The only issue was they must have been short of staff when we went in as it took and age to order the food at the bar. However, when the food came it was worth...More

Thank Brian M
General Manager A, Manager at The Outside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you Brian for taking the time to give us feedback We are glad you enjoyed your meal. Our all day breakfast can be ordered at any time and the restaurant opens at 11am. We hope to see you again in the furture. Kindest regards...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

To begin with, we walked into the restaurant and there was not a soul in sight to greet us or give us a table. We then continued into the bar area to try find some staff, where a member of staff abruptly told us to...More

Thank hannahdotty2001
General Manager A, Manager at The Outside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you Hannah for your feedback I am sorry to hear about your recent visit. In order for us to look further into this I would love to speak to you. If you could contact the pub directly on 01324 579411 and ask for Nicola....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food choice good Ordered and delivered quickly Food was okay but you get what you get pay for Bar man total dick, think his name was Jock Mcnobhead Could be that I’m English and he’s a knobMore

Thank Chris T
General Manager A, Manager at The Outside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry that you did not like our team member behind the bar but we also do not tolerate names like that being used against the staff. In future if you could avoid name calling...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful, long wait after ordering, restaurant tables sticky, items on menu not available, not busy but took 40 minutes to serve food which was cold, and tasteless. Can’t understand how they are still open. Avoid at all costs.

Thank Molly000141
General Manager A, Manager at The Outside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Sorry to hear about your visit Molly. I would love the chance to speak to you about what happened. If you could contact us on 01324 579411 I would be greatfull to find out more. Kindest Regards Nicola Farrell Assistant Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, our experience was reasonable. The food was what you might expect from this type of establishment. The bar man however was inattentive, rude and really didn’t want to be bothered by customers. Unfortunate.More

Thank Nick S
General Manager A, Manager at The Outside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Nick S, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Nick S, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. We would like to work towards a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every time we travel to north Scotland we overnight at Larbert and eat at the Outside Inn, reading recent reviews we were wondering what had happened to the food and service, rest assured it was as good as ever, staff were friendly, smiley and slightly...More

Thank 78foodie110
General Manager A, Manager at The Outside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your great review. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walked in to find the usual sign (wait here to be seated) waited about 5 minutes and the place was really quiet. Woman came over and said just sit anywhere and never showed us to our seat, we sat next to the play area for...More

Thank Inspectorsharp
General Manager A, Manager at The Outside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so sorry to hear about your visit. I would like to appologise and talk to you regarding the matter. I am available again on Monday from 4pm and would love to hear from you. Kindest Regards Nicola Assistant Manager

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
519 reviews
.04 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
452 reviews
3.84 km away
Best Western Park Hotel
484 reviews
4.30 km away
The Graeme Hotel Bar & Restaurant
99 reviews
4.60 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Tea House
679 reviews
1.26 km away
The Plough Hotel
136 reviews
1.44 km away
Gulnar Tandoori
223 reviews
1.25 km away
Bruno's
10 reviews
1.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
Xtreme Karting Falkirk
212 reviews
2.05 km away
Wellsfield Equestrian-Horseback Riding
16 reviews
2.30 km away
Falkirk Wheel
4,576 reviews
3.55 km away
Antonine Roman Wall
170 reviews
3.61 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kiltedken
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Marc_YCS | Reviewed this property |
I believe so.
0
Votes
nathanforrest
15 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from lyndylooLondon_UK | Reviewed this property |
Hi. It's a Sizzler, not sure about Greene King but the info I can find says Mitchells & Butlers, one of the UKs largest restaurant, pub and bar businesses. Hope this helps. Have fun
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bellsdyke Road | Falkirk, Larbert FK5 4EG, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Falkirk District  >  Larbert
  • Phone Number: +44 1324 579411
  • E-mail
Description
We are a family orientaed sizzling pub and restaurant. Facilities include: large indoor play area suitable for 4-12 year olds. Large beer Garden Pool table Darts Kids parties Sizzling pubs menu breakfast free wifi Telly's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing