We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spice Lounge Restaurant

€€ - €€€Indian, Asian,
Forest Road | Three Legged Cross Bracknell, Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6AE, England
+44 1344 421673
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (31 reviews)
“samosas” (4 reviews)
“lamb” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Forest Road | Three Legged Cross Bracknell, Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6AE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018

5 of us went to the Spice Lounge on Saturday 05-May-2018 to celebrate an anniversary and the food was excellent. The staff were very polite and attentive - faultless in fact.. A lovely experience and we will definitely be going again.

Thank Kara_Bewsa
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We have been to the Spice Lounge many times and also had takeaways. The owner is very friendly and now shakes our hand when we go in. We had the Shah mixed starter this time. The tandoori meats and prawns were excellent. There was enough...More

Thank Choc_eclaire
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Arrived to a full car-park so was expecting great things inside but soon deduced that it was busy because there’s no competition around…. service levels were poor, we have to chase our drinks, we’d virtually finished our poppadum’s by the time the pickles arrived and...More

1  Thank ChrisBReading_UK
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Chris, I understand your disappointment - If we took our eye off the ball and you were let down then we can only apologies. Poppadoms should always arrive with Chutneys so no excuse there. I will be sitting down with staff and reevaluating our...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018

I booked a table for 11 including a small child online and was immediately contacted by the manager to check the details and ask for any additional requirements including would we need a high chair. When we arrived the staff were very attentive and friendly...More

Thank CWW1
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The tandoori mixed grill is pathetic, you get bigger size chicken portions from kfc. The bill was always more then what you worked out, manager just sits there and looks at you like he wants you to hurry up, always said we owe you a...More

1  Thank Joe L
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Joe, I have spoken to our kitchen staff regarding portion sizes, they feel the sizes are fair and If you read majority of our reviews you will see that our portions are generous. So what is wrong with saying we owe you a Brandy?...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Atmosphere is pretty poor for an Indian. Service mediocre. Our third and final visit. My wife has been sick after this restaurant on this and previous occasion now so will definitely not return.

3  Thank Douglas G
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Doug, I am sorry to hear about your wife - we have had no reports of anyone being sick and we take health and safety very seriously. Please can you elaborate on poor atmosphere? Regards Jay

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Lied on the phone and then hung up when asking for an update , 2.5 hours and still not delivered even though promised 3 different times , terrible place and people and you should never try them - they are extremely good at lying though...More

4  Thank tomryan1972
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hi Tom, First and foremost we would like to apologies for any short comings. If you had been waiting 2.5 half hours, clearly not acceptable. We will be looking into this and seeing what happened. To say it is a terrible place? this is just...More

Reviewed 7 February 2018

Never ever buy,rude people and told us simply on the phone £50 and when we went to collect it to the restaurants and they said £70.It went 20% up and we calculate it and all price £50! They said the customer is not right!This hasent...More

4  Thank georgemccabe03
bengal t, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

The bill total was £76.50. We still have the copy and will happily publish for anyone. After discount it was £68.90 (on our menu it states 10% off on takeaways). When you came into the restaurant to collect and pay, you admitted to thinking it...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Decided to go with my wife, sister and brother in law for a joint birthday meal. The Spice Lounge turned out to be a very good choice for an Indian meal with a nice twist on flavours. Good menu, good friendly service, well cooked and...More

3  Thank David R
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks for celebrating such an important day with us at Spice Lounge. We are glad that we could provide you with the service and the great food that we have to offer. Looking forward to serving you again. Regards Jay

Reviewed 27 January 2018

Great quality food with generous portions. Have used the Lounge for takeaways too and it has always been consistently good. To have this restaurant so close by is a real bonus. The team are always very welcoming and constantly checking that everything is ok for...More

2  Thank Alan T
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Warfield Hotels
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
634 reviews
1.96 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
563 reviews
2.08 km away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
508 reviews
2.10 km away
Stirrups Hotel
425 reviews
2.53 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Robyn's Nest Cafe
50 reviews
1.32 km away
The Yorkshire Rose
330 reviews
.14 km away
Shepherds House
687 reviews
1.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Westmorland Park
7 reviews
1.77 km away
Popes Meadow
8 reviews
2.98 km away
Lily Hill Park
87 reviews
3.27 km away
The Lexicon
58 reviews
1.87 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ian H
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SpiceLoungeWarfield | Property representative |
Hi yes kids on Sunday 11 under eat for free on Buffet until 5.30 pm. Regards Jay
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Forest Road | Three Legged Cross Bracknell, Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Bracknell  >  Warfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1344 421673
  • E-mail
Description
Spice Lounge welcomes you to indulge yourself with exotic Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine in the heart of Newell Green Warfield. Our Chef Three Times National Award Winner will take you through his culinary journey with mouth-watering traditional home style cooking and sumptuous Chef Speciality signature dishes. We source the freshest ingredients including our very own Vegetable Garden. Spice Lounge caters for everyone with a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, our elegantly decorated restaurant is the perfect complement to our food - we boast an outside garden area with ample parking, whether dining alone, with friends or the whole family, we would be delighted to welcome you and help you make a selection from the extensive menu. We have a full bar available and you will find our service attentive but not obtrusive. We invite you dine with us, and enjoy our hospitality.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;