We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bauer Kitchen

€€ - €€€American, , Vegan Options
187 King St S | Unit 102, Waterloo, Ontario N2J 1R1, Canada
+1 519-772-0790
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (53 reviews)
“duck wings” (13 reviews)
“fondue” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Canadian, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
187 King St S | Unit 102, Waterloo, Ontario N2J 1R1, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Excellent place, every dish is very good. More expensive, but worth it. Always busy, so better to book a table before coming.

Thank Elena A
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great food and good atmosphere. Family dinner for 4. Service was fast food took longer but was hot and visually very appealing. Tasted great

Thank jkharshoum
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very good food, selection, service and quality. I have had lunch at Bauer Kitchen several times. It is located downtown and parking is available on the premisses.

Thank playasdelsur2018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here for a business dinner, the service was excellent, staff friendly and food very good. The appetizers and desserts were very good and the main course was enjoyable.

Thank Chaitanya S
TheCharcoalGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Bauer Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Chaitanya, thanks so much for visiting The Bauer Kitchen and for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to have you back again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had Smoked Salmon Egg Benedict ($17.99) and it was pretty good. However, the cup of fresh fruit was disappointing. They looked yellowish and seemed to be left in the fridge for days. They reminded me of old canned fruit. I could not eat them...More

Thank becr8ive2
TheCharcoalGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Bauer Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon, We are so sorry to hear that you felt the quality of the food was not reflected in the price. We see all guest feedback as an opportunity to grow and invite you to reach out to discuss your visit further. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had 3 people in our party, visiting from out of town. We were quite impressed with the selection on the menu, and had a difficult time deciding what to eat! 2 of us had the Sunday Prime Rib special. Quite a feast, with an...More

Thank Deanna V
TheCharcoalGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Bauer Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Deanna, Thanks so much for visiting and for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your latest visit to TBK and hope to have you back, soon!

Reviewed 16 May 2018

We travelled during rush hour traffic from Cambridge to Waterloo to eat here and boy, was it worth it! I booked a reservation at 6am for a 6pm reservation without issue through OpenTable. We were greeted by a smiling faces hostess who led us to...More

Thank Amber S
TheCharcoalGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Bauer Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi Amber, Thanks so much for visiting and for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to TBK and can't wait to have you back again soon!

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Very pleasant atmosphere and our server was the best we have seen in KW area.

Thank egfamily082015
TheCharcoalGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Bauer Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thanks so much for visiting us on Mother's Day - we're so glad to hear that it was a success!

Reviewed 7 May 2018

Co-workers frequently choose Bauer Kitchen for work lunches. I went with them once and would not go back. There was nothing on the menu I could order, since I have food allergies/hypersensitivities, and I was told they would not make substitutions. I decided to go...More

Thank blue_begonia
TheCharcoalGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Bauer Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon, We are so sorry to hear that you felt the quality of the food was not reflected in the price. We see all guest feedback as an opportunity to grow and invite you to reach out to discuss your visit further. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018

We had a wonderful Saturday afternoon meal with friends. The place was bustling, but the atmosphere allowed for easy conversation. Our hostess was knowledgeable, attentive and helpful. We would love to visit once again!

Thank Direction L
TheCharcoalGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Bauer Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thanks so much for your review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to TBK and hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Waterloo
The Waterloo Hotel
38 reviews
.67 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
344 reviews
.86 km away
Hotel Laurier
10 reviews
1.67 km away
Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario
192 reviews
1.84 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Vincenzo's
530 reviews
.05 km away
Red House
240 reviews
.31 km away
Beertown
447 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Iron Horse Trail
20 reviews
1.53 km away
The Clay & Glass
54 reviews
.81 km away
Kitchener-Waterloo Little Theatre
5 reviews
.82 km away
Paint by Munzy
22 reviews
.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Linda J K H
21 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Vanessa P | Reviewed this property |
I believe so.. the place is all at ground level and has a double door as main entrance.
0
Votes
likewyse
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maureen T | Reviewed this property |
On their webpage: Open New Years Day 10am-8pm Jan. 2nd is likely regular hours, but best to call to check.
2
Votes
shartpc1956
15 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 694Forrest1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, that's not a problem.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$30
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 187 King St S | Unit 102, Waterloo, Ontario N2J 1R1, Canada
    (Allen St.)
  • Public Transportation: On the main 7 line heading to Conestoga Mall.
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Region of Waterloo  >  Waterloo
  • Phone Number: +1 519-772-0790
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;