We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JOEY Coquitlam

€€ - €€€American, ,
550 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S3, Canada
+1 604-939-3077
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good39%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lettuce wraps” (14 reviews)
“ravioli” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Canadian, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
550 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S3, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Ate here as recommended by a business colleague. Had the ribs which were cooked to perfection. Friendly service, appeared to be a popular restaurant due to the amount of people eating that late.

Thank jerry e
Reviewed 3 days ago

Generally don't spend much time at these cookie cutter restaurant chains in the lower mainland area, since it's hard to differentiate the difference between them. This visit was a bit of a surprise. While Joey follows the formula, the execution was well done and so...More

Thank tony c
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have gone to Joeys regularly for years. we recently went with a large group for a Christmas party. Each time we go to Joey's, we order filet mignon with the mushroom jus. When my steak arrived it was half the size...More

Thank blan47
Management T, Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for the feedback on your last visit. I am disappointed to hear the overall service you received was not the standard we strive to deliver on. I would like to have the opportunity to speak with you further on the matter, Please...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place for all occasions... lots of gluten free options - I have the dreaded celiac d. My lovely partner often brings me home a salad and burger (less bun)!More

Thank GFNachos
Management T, Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank for your the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your last visit. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate your dietary needs . We look forward to hosting you and...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just by chance, a friend dropped by and suggested having lunch at Joey’s. Couldn’t have been better! We were offered valet service at the door and the great service didn’t quit there. The servers were very efficient and helpful when asked a question about the...More

Thank searchinguk
Management T, Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your last experience from beginning to end and look forward to hosting you for lunch in the near future! Cheryl Rathbun Night Manager

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I ordered the burger which was awesome as the waitress said it would be. Other people ordered entrées. That said, if you are really hungry you wouldn't want to order. They are more gourmet so they are not plentiful in food. Everyone enjoyed the meals....More

Thank Rosieakalynn
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Rosieakalynn Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Next time you are in try our Ahi Tuna Club, it's my favourite burger on our menu! We look forward to hosting you in the near future. Cheryl Rathbun Night Manager

Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were 4 couples that stopped in for a late lunch after watching a simulcast of NYC Metro opera at a local cinema. This place was Mother Tuckers known as an eatery probably back in the late 80's with more of a buffet fare with...More

Thank yenally
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hi Yenally Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you and your group enjoyed the food and the service from beginning to end. I will ensure your...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

My Sweetheart & I were here last weekend. Great Food/Drinks. Awesome service provided by very friendly staff. Nice environment overall.More

Thank Dane G
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Dane Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback! If there is anything we could do to enhance your next visit I would love to hear your feedback, feel free to contact myself at crathbun@joeyrestaurants.com....More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Was taken to Joey by my children for a birthday dinner. The restaurant was extremely noise and service was a little slow. I ordered Steak Frites, which was disappointing as it came with shoe string fries, which were cold before I had eaten three or...More

Thank lpoollady
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback on your last visit. I am disappointed to hear the service you received was not the service we strive to deliver on. I would like to have the opportunity to speak with you further on the matter, Please feel free...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stopped by for a quick bite and got seated right away. Service and Food were very good. A lot of people working and very attentive.More

Thank Robert S
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi Robert Thank you for your review on tripadvisor! If there is any addition feedback you could provide us that would enhance your next visit I would love the opportunity to further discuss. Please feel free to contact myself directly at crathbun@joeyrestaurants.com. Cheryl Rathbun Night...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hanamori Sushi Restaurant
9 reviews
.41 km away
Wings
19 reviews
.36 km away
Pho Capital
13 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Como Lake Park
80 reviews
3.01 km away
Burnaby Lake Regional Nature Park
42 reviews
3.36 km away
Poirier Sports and Leisure Complex
13 reviews
3.41 km away
Canada Games Pool
27 reviews
2.74 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sweetness2016
9 September 2016|
Answer
Response from MebsT | Reviewed this property |
I nelieve they have a meeting room there. They also make is available for free if you order food from them.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 550 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Coquitlam
  • Phone Number: +1 604-939-3077
  • E-mail
Description
Secluded hide-out of a patio elevated lounge, one intimate fireside dining room and another sociable one. Semi-open kitchen and a good time had by all.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing