We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

JOEY Coquitlam

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
American, Bar, Canadian, Grill, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
550 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S3, Canada
+1 604-939-3077
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 11:00 - 00:00
Thu - Sat 11:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Joey as a drop-in after reading the reviews here. Met by very nice decor (even allowing for the hideous but undoubted expensive Murano glass centrepiece) and ambience, and professional service. One of the main requirements for a chain is consistency, and they certainly get that, because this review will pull up many of the points of previous ones.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lazy_diver
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Deep fried egg roll mashed potatoes...Need I say more? Delicious food. Steak, salads, appies, pasta, and desserts. Clean and comfortable restaurant. Been here many times and loved it every time.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
Management T, Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hi Suzanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write in and let us know how we did! Our crispy mashed potatoes are a classic and are especially yummy during the cold winter season. We look forward to having you visit in the near future. Katrina Community Engagement Manager JOEY Coquitlam More 

Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I thought the food was ok. Expensive though and thought the menu was limited. Probably wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa1234181718
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hello Melissa Thank you for providing us with feedback. I am sorry to hear your visit lacked value, if you wanted to discuss further I am happy to hear what you had to eat and where the value was missing for you. My email is jcera@joeyrestaurants.com. Regards Jesse GM JOEY Coquitlam More 

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had our holiday wind up dinner at Joey's. Staff was very attentive and service was great. I had the Ribs and they where falling off the bone! Great meal great service and great food!

Helpful?
Thank Bernie C
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hello Coachcrump, Thank you for choosing JOEY Coquitlam to celebrate your holiday wind up dinner. I am very pleased to hear the occasion was memorable based on the service and the food. We look forward to having you visit us again for your next holiday dinner. Thank you for writing in! Katrina Community Engagement Manager JOEY Coquitlam More 

Metro Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016

I frequent this restaurant for lunch, dinner and drinks and I am never disappointed. Visited Joeys for dinner with a group of business professionals the other night and everything was top notch - the service, the food and the drinks and the homemade ice cream. We all ended up ordering steaks and they were all perfectly cooked to our specifications... More 

Helpful?
Thank BCHospitalityGal
Management T, Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hi BCHospitalityGal Thank you very much for taking the time to write in with detailed feedback on your visit at JOEY Coquitlam. I appreciate you writing in and letting us know how we did. Our team prides ourselves on creating an atmosphere that is special for any occasion. We look forward to having you visit us again! Katrina Community Engagement... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I have no complaints from our service and time at Joey Coquitlam. We had a large group on a busy night and were served just as quick and respected as though were a table of two. The menu has a great selection of dishes to choose from and you can't go wrong with choosing any of them... everyone's was cooked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rnt1988
Management T, Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hello there, I am so happy to hear that your group received quick and seamless service on a busy night. I am glad that you enjoyed your drink with the egg whites, they are a signature to the JOEY cocktail menu. Our team appreciates your feedback and we look forward to having you and your guests visit us again. Katrina... More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

I first went to Joey's near Brentwood Mall for a client lunch. Had the yellowfin tuna ahi salad...and WOW! Very appealing to both the taste buds and the eyes. Have looked for another opportunity to return there and took a bff for her birthday dinner. This time tried the tuna burger. Big and delicious - had to take half of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MillerTouch
Management T, Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hello there Wow! Thank you for your phenomenal feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your visit at JOEY Coquitlam. The Tuna Salad is also one of my favourites - the crispy noodles, fresh mango and seared rare tuna is a perfect, light salad for any time of the year. Pairs nicely with a glass of... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
259 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2016

1. Name: Established up market modern grill 7.5/10 2. Décor: Modern, comfortable chairs, large wood tables 8/10 3. Ambiance: Dark, casual, upbeat, music 8/10 4. Menu: Good selection of food and wines 8/10 5. Service: Seated promptly, service a bit slow but friendly 7.5/10 6. Presentation: Food served stylishly 8.5/10 7. Freshness: Spot on salads and hot meals 8.5/10 8.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Britishcanadianeh
Management T, Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review for us. Our team appreciates your feedback. We look forward to you visiting JOEY Coqutilam again in the future. Katrina JOEY Coquitlam More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

We've visited Joey-Coquitlam a number of times. Everything that we have tried so far has been consistently good. The fish tacos are my favourite with a side order of yam fries. The tuna sashimi salad is also a fave. The only minor complaint I have is that the kitchen is a tidge heavy handed with the salt, but that is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rkissun
Management T, Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to review JOEY Coquitlam. We look forward to having you visit again! Katrina JOEY Coquitlam More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

My friend called ahead to book a part of approximately 14 people for a Saturday night at 8pm; she was told over the phone the wait would be about ten minutes. When our group arrived, we were told it would be up to an hour wait time... To the restaurant's credit, the waitresses came by with a couple plates of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingBlackFinn
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hello TravellingBlackFinn, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. There are certainly some easy opportunities for us to have improved your guest experience, we need to have communicated better over the phone and when you arrived and there are lots of learning for us around how we dealt with your group. The timing of meals also could... More 

Travellers who viewed JOEY Coquitlam also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to JOEY Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Cuisine
American, Bar, Canadian, Grill, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining, Parking Available
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 550 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Coquitlam
  • Phone Number: +1 604-939-3077
Description
Secluded hide-out of a patio elevated lounge, one intimate fireside dining room and another sociable one. Semi-open kitchen and a good time had by all.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of JOEY Coquitlam and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from JOEY Coquitlam staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?