We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Moulin de Lecq

€€ - €€€, British,
Le Mont de La Greve de Lecq, St Ouen JE3 2DT, Jersey, St. Ouen JE3 2DT
+44 1534 482818
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (5 reviews)
“steak” (9 reviews)
“jersey royals” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
€€ - €€€
Le Mont de La Greve de Lecq, St Ouen JE3 2DT, Jersey, St. Ouen JE3 2DT
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

got to this restaurant on a tour of the island, brilliant food would definitely recommend for a quick pit stop,, also by the beach get a jersey ice cream while your down there, check it out

Thank wildsurfer2017
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This so called restaurant is the worst place I’ve quite frankly ever been too. As soon as I arrived the manager (female) told me that they were quite busy when I got there. After ten minutes they managed to set me a place in there...More

Thank kindhonest123
Darren L, Owner at Le Moulin de Lecq, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Your review has been reported to Trip adviser, as this is your 2nd bad review under kindhonest123.You have clearly not been here at Le Moulin de Lecq again! We see you removed your last review after I responded stating "as with many negative comments that...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017

We were staying locally so eating out every night, our 1st try here on a Tuesday evening we were told they weren’t serving food because of problems in the kitchen so had to go elsewhere so returned at 6.30 on the Friday and ate in...More

Thank mgpete
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Came here for lunch and not disappointed. The old watermill workings behind the bar make it interesting. The food was very good. I had a crab salad which was much bigger than I had expected. Delicious. My wife's meal was equally good. Our experience of...More

Thank Chrisfastjet
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Called in for lunch, in a beautiful location, from a distance the property and grounds looked very inviting but on closer inspection outside it is a bit tired and in need of work and tidying to bring it back to what you would expect from...More

Thank D M
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The food is plentiful and filling. Dogs are allowed inside the pub. The staff and kind and helpful. It is not easy to get an ice cream from the booth adjacent to the cafe.

Thank Jennifer U
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Expected a good experience and a nice location, was on the Tourist list to visit. . Old mill useless, grey plastic sewer pipe across the mill wheel. Service poor, no service really, order and pay then be seated. Collect drinks at bar. Not what is...More

2  Thank bernardreeves
Reviewed 27 September 2017

we visited here on our first day in Jersey as part of our coastal tour, what a beautiful location, the lunch menu was fantastic with such an amazing variety of options to choose from. the staff were courteous and attention to detail was fantastic when...More

Thank Judy A
Reviewed 22 September 2017

One evening during our recent holiday we chose to have a meal at Le Moulin. We ate in the restaurant as the bar was very noisy despite only five people being in there. The restaurant felt cold and we heard other people who came in...More

1  Thank Cloudlands
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Once again we went to le Moulin because we can't help it! Each time we visit Jersey we have lunch or dinner or both at Le Moulin! We love everything there! The staff is absolutely lovely, very helpful and welcoming! The food is quite nice...More

Thank kate33120
Nearby Restaurants
Colleens Cafe
416 reviews
.35 km away
The Saint Laurent Public House & Noshery
71 reviews
5.48 km away
Plemont Beach Cafe
290 reviews
2.48 km away
El Tico Beach Cantina
751 reviews
4.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
aMaizin! Adventure Park
325 reviews
2.65 km away
The Channel Islands Military Museum
321 reviews
3.06 km away
Tamba Park
306 reviews
3.34 km away
Jersey War Tunnels - German Underground Hospital
4,329 reviews
5.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from nettej81 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, if memory serves me correctly they do.
Julie H
12 May 2015|
Response from Thewidemouthfrog4 | Property representative |
Dear Julie Thank you for your enquiry and congratulations on your engagement! Every wedding we do is catered individually to each client and their specific requirements. We like to think we offer the best value for our... More
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
11:00 - 23:30
11:00 - 23:30
11:00 - 23:30
11:00 - 23:30
11:00 - 23:30
11:00 - 23:30
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Le Mont de La Greve de Lecq, St Ouen JE3 2DT, Jersey, St. Ouen JE3 2DT
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Ouen
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 482818
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing