We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Houston Inn

) #2 of 3 Restaurants in Houston €€ - €€€ , British,
North Street | Houston, Houston PA6 7HF, Scotland
+44 1505 614315
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“scampi” (4 reviews)
“burger” (8 reviews)
“potatoes” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
North Street | Houston, Houston PA6 7HF, Scotland
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We went exploring here due to a family connection and discovered this lovely Inn. Great food and were made to feel very welcome.

Thank Widget67
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Go here often with friends. Meals good value and tasty. It is busy on Fridays and weekends best to book. Bar has good range of beers and wines

1  Thank Sean R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff always friendly more to do with the new menu options or lack off not enough choice no fajitas no chicken without lemon Can't get a steak sandwich after 2 o'clock or any other sandwich Use to be very good just average now better choice...More

Thank fraz2828
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a really fun lunch but as a vegetatrian I got bacon on my Eggs Florentine, no matter it was a pleasant lunch in a good atmosphere.

Thank Jacky F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Again had nice casual meal ,,Large batters haddock,, Haggis & onion pizza very nice, staff helpful as usual,

Thank mealdeals
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We dine in The Houston Inn on a regular basis and tonight didn't fail to keep us happy. Good food at reasonable prices. Chicken skewers are very very nice.

1  Thank Liz R
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Went out for a family meal, was really looking forward to it as we had a meal there in Jan and it was so nice I was really looking forward to going back. The positives - a couple of the starters were nice and the...More

Thank Denise143
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Been here recently,came back for lunch with family AS I THINK WE HAVE FOUND a favourite place to eat,new quirky menu relaxed place to be , nice tasty choices on new menu staff helpful but not too in your face , macaroni was fab large...More

1  Thank mealdeals
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Well ... it was actually seventeen members from our local tennis club who were so well looked after at out annual Winter League Celebration Dinner last Friday. The menu was great value (2 Starters, 2 Mains + bottle of house red or white wine =...More

1  Thank Ceejaygoa
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Had the two course lunch today with another couple. The service was good, if slow, but the meal was average at best. We won't be back.

Thank Allandot
Jacqueline D, Public Relations Manager at The Houston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you felt the meal was average at best, these comments will be taken on board with a view to improve our 2 course market menu. Thank you again for your comments, Yours, Jacqueline

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Fox and Hounds
133 reviews
.25 km away
The River Inn
293 reviews
1.23 km away
The Village Tea Rooms
71 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Delta Force Paintball West Glasgow
141 reviews
1.96 km away
Ranfurly Castle Golf Club
7 reviews
3.08 km away
Weaver's Cottage
21 reviews
3.84 km away
Callums Bar/Restaurant
42 reviews
4.49 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Foodaj
Do they have any intention of getting baby changing facilities?
14 May 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from ella368 | Reviewed this property |
Not that I know of sorry
0
Votes
Diana K
On Saturday night I ordered Lamb Rack. It was impossible to cut. Due in part to the poor cutlery and the lamb not having been prepared properly. I was disappointed but didn't say anything as I was with a friend.I left most of it but waitress made no comment when she removed my plate.
20 April 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Visitor9 | Reviewed this property |
??
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$22
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Takeout
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 01:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: North Street | Houston, Houston PA6 7HF, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Renfrewshire  >  Houston
  • Phone Number: +44 1505 614315
  • E-mail
Description
A local pub in Houston, Scotland, UK.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing