We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain

17 Tokai Street | Shop F174, Blue Route Mall, Dreyersdal, Tokai 7945, South Africa
+27 21 712 5861
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good10%
  • Average20%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible30%
11 Jul 2017
“Awesome service ”
5 Jul 2017
“Breakfast Bummer”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Fast food, Barbecue
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
17 Tokai Street | Shop F174, Blue Route Mall, Dreyersdal, Tokai 7945, South Africa
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing quick friendly service. Smiling faces staff members just so sweet Will be back soon for a meal

Thank Lutchmee M
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Lutchmee M, Thank you for your wonderful review of Silver Mountain Spur. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Spur Family

Reviewed 5 July 2017

Service pathetic. Dont order scrambled eggs as its complicated to make and takes longer. After 30 min and 2 coffees later still nothing. Paid for coffee and left without any apology. Only 6 customers in the restaurant and staff lounging about talking to each other....More

Thank raapkraalroad
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for the feedback, we will contact you personally to get a better understanding of the situation. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience. Thanks management

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Started off ok, then noticed mould on my wife's burger bun. They apologised - but this is not acceptable.

Thank Mark D
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Hi Mark, we are really concerned to hear about this. We will be sending you a personal message in order to get more details. Thanks Silver Mountain Management

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Out waiter went MIA so was forced to gain the attention of another waiter from the adjacent booths.Well if looks could kill- this waiter obviously was not keen to help anyone who was not in her booth as she would not get the tip i...More

Thank chechad
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

We are really ashamed of this review. We will be contacting you to rectify the situation.

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

1) Badly trained staff 2) Took forever to bring food and the restaurant isn't even half full 3) Sister found a 3inch hair in her chicken schnitzel, when we spoke to the manager she argued that it wasn't hair and instead a "mushroom fibre strand"...More

Thank Melania C
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Very disappointing to read this. We are terribly sorry that you had such a poor experience. We will contact you personally to address your concerns. Silver Mountain management

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Myself and my sister popped into this Spur mid week for lunch. I had the peri-peri sauce burger, the spice level was amazing. And I was given tabasco sauce to put over my chips and onion rings. Service was good, although prices are slightly higher...More

Thank 80Shelley
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thanks for the great review regarding your food and experience. Please visit us soon!

Reviewed 31 October 2016

My husband and i had supper and this was our first time visiting Tokia together as we stay in the Boland. My husband order the Lazy aged Steak and i ordered the calamari rings and replaced the chips with salad .. My husband had to...More

Thank shireenbarnes
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

We are so disappointed to hear about your bad experience. We will contact you personally and try and rectify the situation. Silver Mountain Management

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Visited the Spur twice this weekend - Friday evening and Saturday morning. Although the staff is really friendly - the service is terribly slow. So bad that on Saturday morning I actually left after 10 minutes as no one even approached me for a drinks...More

Thank ElsaHoffmann
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Hi ElsaHoffmann We are very disappointed to hear that you have been experiencing poor service. Please note that we are looking into your complaint and will contact you privately. Regards Silver Mountain Spur

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This morning at about 10:30 we arrived at the spur in Blueroute for breakfast. We were led to our table and sat for about 15 minutes before a waiter came to our table. This guy Samuel came and whilst he was starting to take our...More

Thank 534virginiat
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hi 534virginiat We are really not happy to hear that your breakfast experience was poor. We would like to gain a better understanding of what occurred on the day. We will send you a private message in order to get your contact details. Regards Silver...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Average ... breakfast no longer worth it. Burger and chips still good though and friendly staff. Birthday song drives me insane.

Thank Berrylicious54
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Spur Steak Ranch Silver Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hi Berrylicious, we are sorry to hear that the breakfast was poor. We will be contacting you to see how we may improve. Thanks Silver Mountain Spur

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lime Tree Cafe
89 reviews
1.35 km away
The Italian Kitchen Tokai
71 reviews
.20 km away
Primi Caffe
17 reviews
.08 km away
Tai Chi
10 reviews
1.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Route Mall
23 reviews
.18 km away
Tokai Forest
33 reviews
1.30 km away
Earth Fair Food Market
27 reviews
.97 km away
Taste the Cape Travel & Tours - Day Tours
15 reviews
.55 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
raapkraalroad
5 July 2017|
Answer
Response from laraspirit | Property representative |
Thanks for the feedback. We are not happy to hear about your experience. Please would you send your contact details in order for us to get a better understanding of the situation.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Waitstaff, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Delivery, Takeout
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 20:00
Monday
09:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 21:00
Thursday
09:00 - 21:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 17 Tokai Street | Shop F174, Blue Route Mall, Dreyersdal, Tokai 7945, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Tokai
  • Phone Number: +27 21 712 5861
  • E-mail
Description
Spoil your family & eat out at Silver Mountain Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Tokai. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing