We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harrow

€€ - €€€, British,
309 Farleigh Road, Warlingham CR6 9EL, England
+44 1883 627565
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“sea bass” (5 reviews)
“ice cream” (5 reviews)
“great pub” (13 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
309 Farleigh Road, Warlingham CR6 9EL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We came for lunch on a Monday so it wasn’t very busy. We were left waiting without acknowledgement before deciding to seat ourselves. We ordered the sirloin steak and burger. The steak was incredibly fatty and tough and came with just three small onion rings...More

Thank Rissola32
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love this pub but today we thought we'd go for dinner and returned hugely disappointed. I had booked a table and when the waitress asked for our order she informed us that there was no longer any chips available. Obviously that is strange for...More

Thank pkumari1
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Pkumari1, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a wet Tuesday in January and despite that it was reasonably filled with customers. The service was fairly quick and friendly and the food and drinks were good.More

Thank Charles C
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Charles C, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Harrow, Warlingham. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Meal was nice but small ,shame you have to pay 50 pence extra of each item. Natasha who served our table was lovely and had working

Thank Neil H
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Neil H, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Harrow, Warlingham! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our food was cold when served. The serving size was small for the Caesar Salad. The steak was ok but as all the sides were cold (fries and sauce and veges) and not seasoned. We won’t return. They didn’t clear our plates at all for...More

Thank Dannielle L
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dannielle L, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

20 of us went for a meal to The Harrow, with pre-ordered menu, and the service was very friendly, no trouble sorting out dietary requirements. The food was good, exactly what you'd hope for, but unfortunately it took ages for us to be served. In...More

Thank Vanessa B
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Vanessa B, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A Saturday afternoon treat, the food was lovely, only criticism is I ordered a large Ham, Egg and Chips and I would hate to see what the small one looks like and we got charged an extra round of drinks which was rectified when I...More

Thank Caz K
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Caz K, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Harrow, Warlingham. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came by in the offchance and managed to get a Sunday lunch table. All very nice except for the background music which the waitress, I am glad to say, turned down to a minimum. Tip for the owner: we come here for your beer and...More

Thank Cronxite
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Cronxite, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Harrow, Warlingham. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food poor and arrived barely warm - 3 steaks sent back to be warmed up. Fish was mediocre and not up to standard for what it cost. Waitress apologised that she was the only waiting and bar staff therefore service would be slow. Service was...More

Thank Janette C
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Janette, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having had an excellent meal last autumn, we returned with friends and had a lovely evening. The restaurant was very busy but that didn't impact on the service we received - excellent food and good wine made for a very pleasant evening. Good, wide ranging...More

Thank LesleyHLondon
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lesley, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Harrow, Warlingham. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your...More

PreviousNext
12345643
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Warlingham Hotels
Chez Vous Rooms
45 reviews
1.38 km away
De Vere Selsdon Estate
2,357 reviews
2.54 km away
Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe
284 reviews
2.95 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
392 reviews
5.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chez Vous
500 reviews
1.37 km away
The Horseshoe
446 reviews
1.33 km away
Flavours Coffee Bar
72 reviews
1.39 km away
Amano Caffe & Deli
67 reviews
1.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
The beauty spa
6 reviews
1.44 km away
Woldingham Golf Club
108 reviews
2.24 km away
GO Paintball London
147 reviews
3.67 km away
Green Dragons Hang Gliding & Paragliding
21 reviews
2.58 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mbonzi
23 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from addingtonlad | Reviewed this property |
I assume they do as i have always paid by card and not seen anybody refused a card payment
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$24
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 309 Farleigh Road, Warlingham CR6 9EL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Warlingham
  • Phone Number: +44 1883 627565
  • E-mail
Description
The Harrow in Warlingham is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing