We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fletchers Arms

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
445 Stockport Road, Denton M34 6EG, England
+44 161 336 5555
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 306: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The food was excellent and surprising,Can't wait to return, just need a good excuse! thank you Fletchers Arms

Helpful?
Thank Amy J
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely carvery pleasant surroundings< though by now should have touchless payment, eg Android pay. But have one complaint to make. It is about a the receptionist called SARAH I made the complaint to her, and she immediately went somewhere and said it at full voice so all staff and customers could hear. Is that how the staff treat complaints, its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrs A A
Kate E, Public Relations Manager at Fletchers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible experience has always been our mission and we will therefore be looking into your comments. If you would like to discuss your visit further, I... More 

Denton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An impromptu decision to eat out and fortunately we were lucky enough to get a table as this is a very popular placecto eat. Food lovely and staff attentive and polite.

Helpful?
Thank Julie E
Kate E, Public Relations Manager at Fletchers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I’m pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We’ll hopefully see you soon. Kind regards Kate Evans 0161 485 6001 More 

Denton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent carvery veg is always fresh good choice of meats we go quite alot always busy dont have to book although its always busy staff friendly and helpful would recomend it to any one

Helpful?
Thank fox3yboy
Kate E, Public Relations Manager at Fletchers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I’m pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We’ll hopefully see you soon. Kind regards Kate Evans 0161 485 6001 More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came for lunch with my wife on a Friday afternoon and both opted for the carvery. Absolutely fantastic, great selection in meats and all sides were piping hot. We'll be returning soon!

Helpful?
Thank Rob J
Kate E, Public Relations Manager at Fletchers Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we love hearing from our customers and I’m glad you enjoyed your meal. We’ll look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Kate Evans 0161 485 6001 More 

Marple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this excellent place without a reservation on Sunday. We were quickly seated, and attended to. The roast Cavery lunch was hot and well cooked.

Helpful?
Thank sumitraveller
Kate E, Public Relations Manager at Fletchers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I’m pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We’ll hopefully see you soon. Kind regards Kate Evans 0161 485 6001 More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dropped in for a late lunch after a visit to central Manchester. The pub was busy but accommodation and parking was easy. Taken to our table by a friendly and efficient host. Immediately we were tempted to go for the carvery and were not disappointed. Four meats and other dishes to chose and ample well presented vegetables on offer plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken A
Kate E, Public Relations Manager at Fletchers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it’s always great to hear from our satisfied customers. We’ll look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Kate Evans 0161 485 6001 More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really clean, friendly pub / restaurant. Staff are really polite and friendly. The best carvary around, not the widest variety of veg etc, but what they do have is fresh and tasty. God value for money meal with good atmosphere and a nice pint

Helpful?
1 Thank rick c
Kate E, Public Relations Manager at Fletchers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I’m pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We’ll hopefully see you soon. Kind regards Kate Evans 0161 485 6001 More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently booked a large family party at the Fletchers Arms for 20+ people. The Fletchers itself is lovely, the staff were great, the food was fine. The big problem was ……You only have the tables for 2hrs. In my opinion the Fletchers is not suited for large gatherings! It’s fine for couples and small get-togethers but not for large... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank E9977KUpaulw
Kate E, Public Relations Manager at Fletchers Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our pub. I’m sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. Please feel assured we appreciate all feedback and value our customers and their opinions, We strive for excellence and therefore we’ll be looking into your comments. I’d be happy to discuss your visit in more detail if you’d like to give me... More 

manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Had a meal there last night I go regular round to the almond pub which are usually of a high standard last night you failed. Waited 10 mins for drink to arrive all had meal at different times, there was 3 of us. I had jacket with chilli very disappointed, my daughter had a carvery she had gammon (ham) I... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrisbrad1
Kate E, Public Relations Manager at Fletchers Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We appreciate all feedback as we value our customers and their opinions, I’m sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive for excellence and therefore we’ll be looking into your comments. I’d be happy to discuss this further if you’d like to give me call. We hope to see you again Kind regards Kate... More 

Travellers who viewed Fletchers Arms also viewed

Denton, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Romiley, Stockport
Denton, Greater Manchester
 
Denton, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Fletchers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 445 Stockport Road, Denton M34 6EG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Denton
  • Phone Number: +44 161 336 5555

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Fletchers Arms and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
7 months ago
8 months ago
moston
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fletchers Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?